We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time of visiting!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vallian Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time of visiting!!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned home from a week here after visiting in September last year. The family are lovely and very welcoming and it was lovely to be recognised by Zanthe and the family when we returned and we had such a warm welcome! The rooms are very clean with a balcony, fridge and air con and the pool area is very clean and tidy. There is a beach 5 minutes down the road with a nice relaxing bar and a shop within walking distance. There is free wifi around the pool area and computers to access. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially couples and families, very child friendly! I think we will return again in the future.

Kayleigh and Steve

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    83
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
107
219
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in June in this lovely, family run hotel. The best hotel we ever stayed in. Food was excellent and really tasty. Rooms were clean every day. Pool area really clean and tidy. Family were really helpful and friendly. I will definitely come back there!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nacelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 2 weeks during the middle of July. The hotel itself is stunning and very peaceful. As with all the other reviews the family who run it just cant do enough for you. Sophia even gave us a lift to the airport when it was time to go home and cried as she dropped us off. Xanthe, Sophia, Kris, Alex etc make this hotel what it is. The food is of little choice but theres always something to pick at with Wine & Beer served at lunch and dinner. The cocktails served from 5-10.30pm are good but only 4 to choose from. Local Beer is actually quite nice as was the wine. Local Whiskey was also good so no problems there. We hired a car for a day and saw some of the island (again Xanthe arranged this for is) which I would recommend to anyone as Rhodes has some breathtaking beaches (Agathi Bay). Air Con was 5 Euros a night which was a must for July also for safety purposes as one of the rooms was broken into on the ground floor one evening towards the end of our stay who had left the door open for fresh air. I would definately recommend staying here for 1 week (2 is a bit long and repetetive) The planes arent an issue at all... The Sicardas locally make more noise than the planes!! Taxi charged us 9 euros from Airport upon arrival which is very cheap. Paradissi itself is around a 20 minute walk but a lovely little village with local supermakets, restuarants, pharmacy etc. All Inclusive at this hotel is a must, I wouldnt recommend self catering due to where the hotel is situated. The Beach is a short 5 minute walk with a beautiful sea. Its pebbly to look at but once in the sea its beautiful and sandy on your feet. Sunbeds are a problem in the morning as by 7.30am they were always taking up which means you have to get up early if you want one. The only critism I would have about this hotel is the lack of entertainment on the evening. Greek Dancing took place one Sunday evening during our stay. The pool is very deep from end to end so be careful if you are going abroad with little ones. Overall its a great family run hotel and I will try and return for a cheap week away next year.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs for safety purposes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbob_Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

As other reviews, excellent family run hotel..

Positives..
Food well cooked and and although not a massive selection, there was always something nice /tasty to eat.
The hotel was run by a lovely family, who made us feel very welcome and we got to know them well, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms, pool area, bar and grounds all very clean and well looked after.
Excellent hotel for a family break, ( quiet with no noisy 20+ singles ).
Beach was close, a bit pebbly but great for wandering with kids.

Negatives..
Quite isolated from town ( 20 minutes walk ).
All inclusive bar shut 10.30, which is the earliest we have encountered after 30+ all inc holidays.

All in all a great holiday, we all thoroughly enjoyed it and would definately reccomend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 2 weeks stay at this very friendly and well run hotel. Xanthe and her family are all very friendly and work very hard for their guests. The hotel and rooms are very clean as well as the pool. The food was excellent. The toaster broke into our 2nd week and we expected it to be replaced with a new one but unfortunately this didn't happen which was a shame as many people ate toast in the mornings and this is why I have not given this 5 stars. Apart from that, we had a lovely holiday. We did have to get up at 7 to reserve sunbeds and like previous reviews, some people even started to reserve tables at the bar after they had had their meal which was selfish but the hotel need to order more tables and chairs for the bar as there's not enough for when the hotel is full. We hired a car through the hotel for 3 days which I recommend as you were quite isolated but buses were regular. Rhodes town was lovely and steeped in history. Lindos was too although it was 10 degrees hotter. We also turned right at the end of the hotel drive to see the other half of the island which was much more greener and authentically Greek. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Vallian in the first week of the summer holidays and it was very busy.

We caught a taxi from the airport to the hotel and were charged 13 Euros but on the return, we were only charged 11 Euros.

Xanthe and Sofia are the most welcoming, lovely people you could ever wish to meet. They smile, say hello and will do anything for you. Sofia also has a very cute baby who my daughter liked to play with!

The rooms are a good size. There were four of us (2 adults, 2 kids) and it was fine as were didn't spend much time in there. The bathroom was clean and modern, my only critisism was the shower was very weak and sometimes would stop and I would have to wait for it to start again. I suppose it is all part of being in Greece! Towel's were replenished every day.

There is a dog which lives opposite the hotel which woke us up at 4.30 one morning. We were in room 106, which was right on the edge so if you don't want to be woken by the dog, I would advise you request to be the opposite side of the hotel.

Sunbeds were a bit of a nightmare. Previous reviews state that they would come and take the towels off the beds before a certain time but this didn't happen whilst we were there. As much as I disagree with it, I found myself getting up at 7 every morning to make sure we got a bed and by this times, most had already been reserved. If the hotel had about ten more beds, I don't think there would be a problem. One family even felt it necessary to reserve a table each evening by putting a yellow bag on it, which was extremely selfish.

We hired a car one day and went to Lindos. If you want to see a typical Greek town with whitewashed buildings, narrow streets and a lovely beach, Lindos is a must. Xanthe can arrange the car hire for you.

Also, we caught the bus to Rhodes Town, which takes about 30 minutes. You can buy the bus tickets from the hotel reception and they cost 2.20 each way. Rhodes Town is also very nice. The old town is very historic and interesting. It reminded me of Rome. The new town is ok but nothing special.

Overall, this was a lovely hotel but for us we found it a little boring and out of the way. There is no evening entertainment apart from a Sunday but it started after I had taken the kids to bed. It would have been better if it had started earlier. I would recommend it if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our thanks go out to Xanthe, Sophia, and their entire family who from the moment we arrived treated us like friends and not just paying guest. The hotel was clean well maintained and the service second to none. As stated in previous reviews the food is mostly traditional Greek fare of a high standard with plenty of variety, all prepared by xanthe's Mum. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of paridissi and about a 40 minute drive to Rhodes. So if your looking for a quiet holiday with the option to travel to the busy areas then this is the holiday for you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vallian Hotel and yet again our thanks go out to the family who made it such a memorable experience. We will be back Xanthe.

Love Linsay and Dave !!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave Linsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
1.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
227 reviews
6.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,561 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#19 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Property: Vallian Village Hotel
Address: Paradissi, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing