We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place,Fantastic people.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallian Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vallian Village Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place,Fantastic people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the end of July. Had a wonderful time made all the better by the fantastic warm and helpful family that run this hotel. Pool was great, nice and big, which was enjoyed by us all, especially our 10yr old. Lovely poolside bar for refreshments. We stayed bed and breakfast, not realising that there weren't many places to eat close by. Instead, we paid the first night to eat at the hotel restaurant and didn't eat anywhere else after that as the home cooked Greek food was brilliant - as much as you could eat (including a drink). After a little research, found that it was much better value for money than anywhere local. Can only agree with all the other reviews on here,the room was good with air con and a fridge, nice bathroom and cleaned every day. Plenty of places to visit - Rhodes old town lovely(slightly expensive and quite busy), Butterfly valley is nice and many other little old places around. The planes from the nearby airport were no problem whatsoever, in fact quite enjoyed plane spotting by the pool! Met some lovely people and our daughter made lots of lovely friends so plenty of time to relax by the pool, would definitely recommend Vallian Village Hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loupaulali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    75
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
201
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Only 1 night is not enough to evaluate all services, but what we really want to say is that this family welcomed us and left the restaurant opened late at night..we arrived at the hotel at 9.30PM (they normally close at 9.00PM).
Room was clean and dinner and breakfast were ok.
The only problem we got was that taxi at the airport refused to bring us at the hotel as it was to close...about 3KM...Then at 8.30PM we had to walk to the hotel...but it wasn't owner's fault.
In the morning they bring us at the airport...
Good experience, after all...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel this July, and had a brilliant time. The hotel is family run and everyone there is very, very friendly, helpful and made it even more pleasant to stay there.
They also went out of their way to help us after we got our booking out time mistaken, but as we had a full day to wait for our flight, they let us stay until so we had somewhere to stay til our flight. The morning we left they offered a free lift to the airport (in which I had to throw money at him in return for the generosity).

Brilliant place, lovely family, food was great, definitely worth staying there.

Room Tip: Air con is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My partner and I were looking for a hotel on the islands of Rhodes for a short vacation. We found a french review of this place and translated it into English. It seemed like a good review and we booked.

We are so glad we stayed here, we would recommend this to our friends and family. We would go back again if we were ever on the island again. The people were totally awesome, a family run place with a fantastic restaurant, swimming pool, lots of room to play, sit and hang out.

The rooms were spacious and clean, we could not afford full board so we went half board and met many other couples and families who went full board. Everyone one was happy, and they also had a private church which we used on Sunday for prayer, myself and my girlfriend was allowed to go inside for private prayer and we sang amazing grace with another lady who was french. We could not really speak french and she could not really speak english but we still had amazing fellowship and we all took part in singing Amazing Grace.

All in all, a wonderful vacation and we would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All nice people accepted ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank calluknet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived at 12:00 am at the hotel to be friendly greeted and showed our hours. However it was around 28 degrees so we asked for the romote for the air con. We were annoyed that you had to pay €5 per night, but fortunately we got the first night free. The breakfast wasnt that great with not a lot of variation but was ok overall. However the lunch and dinner were very good. It would of been better of there was some more variation but that didn't matter as the quality was very good. The pool was nice and big and the table tennis was very good and addictive. Me and my dad must've played half of the people there! Staff were very lovely and helpful so if you need any help find one of the family members. The rooms were average and were cleaned everyday. Also the beach was only about 400m away. Met some great people there and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value, sunny getaway!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackthunder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just got back from an amazing all inclusive holiday. This was our first time all in-clusive and we would definatly do it again! Fantastic family run business where nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly, helpful atmosphere. The food was outstanding. We were sad to leave and would definately go back again and would recommend to anyone.
Trev and Diane

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev_Di_Chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were there from 14/07/12 till 21/07/12.The place is very nice always considering the value for money factor.The rooms are ok,they clean them every day,the pools(one big and one for kids) are also nice and generally a good place to have relaxing vacations.If you stay there the thing that you will enjoy more is proper greek food.Don't hesitate to taste everything,their cousine is outstanding.Also the people that run the place are very friendly and helpfull,ask theme anything you want,they will tell you.So visit the place and say hello to Xanthi and Alexandros from me....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIMITRIOS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
1.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#16 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
7.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallian Village Hotel

Property: Vallian Village Hotel
Address: Paradissi, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vallian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vallian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallian Village Hotel Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing