We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typically Greek this small family run organisation is a gem to behold.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea View
Ranked #2 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Merseyside
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typically Greek this small family run organisation is a gem to behold.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Nothing too much trouble for Michael and his parents who never seem to go home!! The food is just gorgeous here, as is the place itself. The rooms are typically basic but there is a kettle and fridge and a supermarket close by to buy milk, beer, olives etc. The bathroom is again basic but there was never a problem with the shower. Gallons of hot water and good water pressure. If I had to make a criticism it would be that the mattreses were a bit tired but that pales into insignificance compared to all the good things the place offers. Really friendly place with an intimate but not claustrophobic feel to it. Many people there who were return guests. So pleased to have found this little Greek piece of loveliness and looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammamai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

First visit to Sea View apartments. The rooms are very basic but very clean. The gardens and pool area were spotless every day, with a sufficient number of sunbeds for everyone together with tables, chairs and umbrellas. No draft beer but an excellent choice of alcoholic and none-alcoholic drinks. The food was second to none - home made by mum so fresh all the time. Her mashed potatoes were heaven! Son Michael is an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble. Music around the pool from the 70's to date at just the right level. Beach is very pebbly but the views across the sea are beautiful. No entertainment as such so if you are looking for head banging discos etc - don't go! It is a perfect place to thoroughly relax and chill out.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time to Sea View apartments in Tholos. There were three generations of family and everyone enjoyed themselves, and we were very well looked after by the Michalakis family. Michael is a fantastic host to everyone and his mum is as amazing cook. The rooms although basic were very clean and the pool and poolside area very neat, tidy and clean.
We don't often return to the same place for a holiday, but we would most definitely go back to Sea View Apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! The hotel itself is small, which we loved. The rooms are basic but clean, and the gardens and pool area were maintained to a very high standard. Michael and his mum and dad all worked together to provide a great all over package - Michael the genial host, mum the excellent cook, and dad the general site manager. It is close to the beach, shops and other restaurants but it wasn't overly busy. Overall a great place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sea View are lovely family run apartments in the quiet village of Tholos. Home made food is fantastic including traditional Greek food, and home made beef and chicken burgers. Apartments are basic and very clean. Pool is kept clean and area around it is clean and tidy, plenty of sun beds and pool side service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My friend and I didn't actually stay at this hotel properly, we visited it for the Day to escape where we were, just up the road.

It is however, a little taste of Paradise.

Michael is front of house in the small bar/restaurant below the apartments. Couldn't have made us feel any more welcome if he had bought us drinks, which we did get free later and some free fruit.

We went to the Sea View for Breakfast and both had a full English, which is fully English, down to English Sausage and Bacon, fantastic :-) 5 euro's a pop and worth every cent. They also do all kinds of breakfast things. The chap at the table next to us, requested three eggs, which was what he got.

The pool area at the side of the hotel is lush, tranquil and just relaxing. Clean and tidy, no charge to use all day even if you are NOT staying at the hotel. Relaxing music (think it was George Michael when we went) played at a quiet setting, just couldn't have asked for anything more, padded sun loungers, large umbrella's, fantastic.

We went back into the restaurant/bar later for dinner and were not disappointed.

Between my friend and I, we had 3 vodka's each, a bottle of Retsina, Dolmades, Grilled Prawns, were stuffed and the Bill was 74Euros.

Lovely place, fabulous people and a little piece of Paradise.

Self catering apartments, for a week 200Euros, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bt0z1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Would highly recommend these apartments for a relaxing holiday. Me & my partner had never been to Rhodes before so had a look on the web to find the right spot!

Michael offers a great product at a reasonable price, home made food was amazing (recommend the Mousaka).

In a nut shell, weather was late 30's , food was great, price was fantastic, hospitality was second to none!!!

10 out of 10, will be going back for sure in the near future.

One negative thing about the town is the pebble beach but if you go further down the coast about 10 min in car there is a huge sandy beach that is practically desserted.

Room Tip: Try get a 2nd floor room so you can overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott65123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tholos hotels
0.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Nirvana Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View

Property: Sea View
Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Tholos
Sea View Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing