We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband and I have once again just come back from a relaxing weeks stay at the Sea View.”
Review of Sea View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View
Ranked #2 of 2 Tholos B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When we stayed last year we knew we would be returning because we had such a relaxing two weeks. So this time we didnt book through an agent we decided to book direct with Michael which turned out to be a very good package. As last time we ate in the taverna every day and once again enjoyed the excellent local Greek food that Aero cooks. The only negative comment is that we booked later this year and we clashed with the breaking up of the local childrens holidays which meant that during the afternoons a number of local families visited the pool area. At times this proved to be abit noisy. Next year we will make sure we revert back to our earlier dates as we would prefer the peace and quiet of the earlier season.

Room Tip: Can only speak for the upper rooms, a fantastic sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mackenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

SeaView is an excellent place to stay! The hotel staff are friendly and helpful especially Michael Michalakis.

The food is excellent, can recommend the salads and especially the stifado!

Sunbathing around the pool is relaxing and peaceful.

We just cant stay away!

Mr & Mrs Scoular xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - we always request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs_Scoular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed here in August 'll.
Our room was clean, quite basic, but had all we needed-There was a kettle, fridge,enoughplates etc ,though there were just electric rings,and no oven.
The balconies are in shade for most of the day, which we appreciated.
The only problem with the room was that there were 3 single beds, which we couldn't move together to make a double.
The pool area is gorgeous, clean, and enough sunbeds for everyone - and some.
Food in the taverna, cooked by Michaels mum was great. Very close to the sea, and enough local shops to make self catering an option.

When we arrived, we had booked a transfer through low cost holidays, so I went to the kiosk, where I gave them all the details - were sent to a coach, and 90 mins later were told 'this is it'.
Thank God this wasn't it - it was the (closed, very tatty looking)sea view Faliraki - All was fine as they sent out a taxi for us - but if you take a transfer, make sure they know its THOLOS!! - we realised later it would have been very quick and easy to just hop in a taxi, as it's now very far!

In all the studios were good value for money - thanks Michael and family.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eclectica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

my husband and i stayed here in may 2011 booking a last minute cheapie through low-cost holidays...
we couldn't have picked a better place to chill out! a small complex of about 12 studios, really nice spacious room, comfy bed, clean towels every day. the only fault would be, that the shower/w.c room was very small and the shower was low and couldn't be adjusted. everything got wet and you have to bend under the shower all the time.
we had breakfast in the restaraunt every morning and had a few evening meals also. reasonably priced, good food, good service and free wi-fi available.
for a small place, the pool was a really good size with plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs. there is also a small play area for children.
set back from the main road and about a 5 min walk from the beach it is really quiet.
michael and his staff were always pleasant and helpful. we even received a xmas card from him! would definitely recommend for a quiet break and would go back.

Room Tip: all rooms have a seaview and there are only 2 floors. the further away from the bar, you can't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My Grandma and I stayed at these in July 2011, they were just what we wanted, clean quiet, friendly etc. There is a few nice restaurants nearby but the food is lovely at the hotel, there is also a atm at the end of the road and its very close to the beach.
Michael and his family will do anything to make your holiday special, if you are looking for a nice break in the sun look no further than these apartments.

Room Tip: P.S The transfer from the airport is only 15minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chell_o_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I have just come back from two very restfull weeks at the Seaview. As people have already mentioned the rooms are a little dated, but it ends there. They are very clean linen and towels changed regularly, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Our apartment was on the upper level which was large and had a very large balcony with beautiful sun sets overlooking the sea. The pool is large, clean and we never had to fight for a sunlounger. (plastic without cushions) we took our own cushions because we are great sun worshippers and like comfort. The apartments are family owned and they will try to do anything to make your stay a happy one. Michael (the son) works very hard on reception, in the bar and serving the lovely freshly cooked food which his mum Aero prepares, we ate their every evening and where never disappointed. We spent most of our time chilling round the pool, we didnt use the beach as it was often windy and we prefer sand rather than rocks but for surfers we would assume the conditions would be good. There are a few bars and a couple of tavernas within walking distance and for people who like to walk, the local village (up the hill opposite) apparently has a good taverna. Also if you walk from the top road right, this takes you to a lovely chocolate cake/coffee shop next to a traditional Greek supermarket. There are also a number of good superfmarkets from the top road to the left. Having been to Rhodes before and having done most of the day trips we decided to do very little in our two weeks, we just chilled. But for people who want to do more, there is a local bus stop on the top road which takes you through to Rhodes town, Michael will help you with timetables and any local information that you need to know. Overall a lovely holiday with lovely people.
If I had anything negative to say it would be about the resort itself, or the lack of it, which looks like it was once very thriving, but a couple of all inclusive hotels nearby have maybe had an impact. Causing alot of bussinesses to close... Also be aware that there are low flying aircraft flying over, didnt bother us but may others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mackenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Room was a little dated and cooking facilities weren't great. Everything else as far as we were concerned was fantastic. We had to ask for a kettle to make a cup of tea but apart from that we ate at the restaurant every day for breakfast and dinner. All the meals were freshly prepared and for the breakfasts they used English sausages and bacon. Normally we go self catering so that we can find somewhere where the food is good and then normally eat there for the rest of the holiday. On this occasion we ate on site for every meal, (very unusual for us). The Michalakis family couldn't have made us feel more welcome. It was as if we were family. Michael runs the bar/restaurant, his mother Iro (eero) does all of the cooking and his father Antonio, pool and general maintenance. The studios are quite large and there are only 11 of them (I think) which makes the place very intimate and friendly. The pool was very clean and very large considering the size of the complex and you could always get a sunbed and shade if you needed it.
Other positives included bus stop at top of road (50 yds), ATM 70 yds, supermarket 70 yds although this was very basic. To get a newspaper and better supplies, this was perhaps 0.5 mile about a 10 min walk. Beach about a 5 min walk, although this was pebbly but hardly anyone on it. There was a Taverna with umbrellas and beds another couple of minutes.
We did think the plane noise might be a problem but you get used to them very quickly and because there isn't any road noise whatsoever, we slept ok even on the first night. The advantage of being close to the airport is transfer time. From the airport to Tholos is about 10 mins and costs 13 Euros by taxi.
The towels and bed linen were changed every two days apart from once, we were left for three days and the beds were fairly comfortable, but then if you want 3 or 4 star you have to pay for 3 or 4 star.
Taking everything into consideration, (especially the cost) we rated this as one of our best/most relaxing holidays on the Greek Islands. We can now see why so many other guests return year after year.
PS; Try Iros' meat balls (Kef-tair-this), one of the ingredients is Ouzo.

Room Tip: Upper floor is with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baldrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tholos hotels
0.6 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alex Beach Hotel
Alex Beach Hotel
#5 of 9 in Tholos
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunlight Studios
Sunlight Studios
#1 of 2 in Tholos
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doreta Beach Hotel
Doreta Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in Tholos
1,509 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vallian Village Hotel
0.9 mi away
Evi Apartments And Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View

Address: Tholos 85106, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tholos
Price Range: $31 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Tholos
Sea View Rhodes/Tholos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing