We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with mountain views and a private...”
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
House Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
House
House
Pool
Pool
View
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
The lake at nearby Pontecosi
La Pania di Corfino - part of the Appennine Alps
Market town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
The fortress of Mont Alfonso
The fortress of Verrucole
Enjoy the many local festas held during the summer season
Visit the Wind Caves - La Grotta del Vento
Visit the beautiful walled city of Lucca
Lucca Ampiteatro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sorlajs
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage with mountain views and a private pool”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We felt welcomed from the start by the Suffredinis, the owners, who were kind and patient with our poor Italian. They visited most days to tend their extensive gardens around the property, but were not intrusive at all and were delighted to tell us about their hives and fruit trees - they invited us to eat the figs and provided us with some honey and other local produce.
The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped and had good outdoor and indoor living spaces which accommodated two adults and two teenagers well.
The pool, which has attracted the rating of 'the best ever', was located away from the house and was very private and large, which allowed some of us to do our daily lengths and others to play.
We visited Lucca by train from the station in Castelnuovo, as well as Pisa for the day by car. The local town catered for all our shopping needs and we loved the small bustling streets of the older town. We also visited local villages by car and foot, as well as the remains of a large hill fort outside Castelnuovo di Garfagnana.
All in all a really lovely relaxing week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent rent with everything that you could wish for”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quite with unnoticed support on the running of the property. Very helpful and lovely owners who went out of their way to make sure that our stay was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lene3001
Lundersk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house and garden”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice house, nice and clean everywhere. Very fine kitchen facilities, here is everything you need to cook, also with good possibilities for barbeque.
Nice views. The garden and pool area is really nice and cozy.
The owners are very friendly, they came several evenings with delicious raspberry and we got honey and jam. We will gladly come back another time.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: nothing to mention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed this special place...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skovby, Denmark
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful and silent location
Liked least: The flies at the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great time! Apologies for the problem experienced with the pool lights - this has now been resolved. A shame also about the flies about this year. We are very lucky since we don't get mosquitoes in the area but unfortunately in 2014 with the rainiest year we have had for 100 years (we usually pray for some rain high season!) the flies and frogs all came out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Overveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, views, patio, bbq, pizzaoven
Liked least: last end of the road
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing