We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ko Yao Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The facilities were excellent. The staff were attentive and friendly. There was every opportunity for us to have a relaxing holiday in a scenic location. The villa (Grand Pool Villa Suite) was spacious and clean, with a great view over the ocean. We enjoyed the day trip to Phi Phi Island and snorkeling, the guides were very informative and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the Thai cooking class presented by the chef which has inspired us to try some more Thai cooking at home. The meals at the restaurant, both Thai and Western, were delicious, well presented and reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed the cocktails at happy hour! The spa centre had some excellent options and we found the staff there were professional and the treatments very relaxing. Overall it was the perfect holiday to relax and unwind. This is not really a destination we would recommend for children - it is more of an adult retreat. We would recommend this as a holiday destination for anyone wanting a relaxing break away, and we would love to return!

Room Tip: The Grand Pool Villa Suite has room for 4 adults (1 double bed, 2 single beds), on 2 levels, with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear EW,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"The perfect relaxing holiday"

Thank you for such complimentary remarks. We are elated to hear that you had terrific stay with us! Our staff is truly our greatest asset and we are so happy that you felt well taken care off during that time.

As you said, this can be ideal for the traveller who simply wishes to avoid the crowds during the high season. And of course, it is always refreshing to get away to the beach, to the privacy and to the seclusion during a short escape from our every day’s hectic life.

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    407
    175
    86
    73
See reviews for
320
1,337
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our experience at Santhiya was really brilliant, the service was excellent, place was clean and so pleasant to stay in, and our private pool villa was out of this world. We were treated like royalty throughout the whole trip. If you're looking to do activities this might not be the place for you as the island is not very developed, unless you take one of the resort's day trips to another island.
We wanted a peaceful relaxing holiday and thats exactly what we got.
The food at the restaurant was amazing, we tried a different dish each day and everything was brilliant. Bit pricey, but not extortionate.
Would definitely recommend this place to any honeymooners or couples wanting a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better, (1203) because then nobody else from other villas can see you and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Zahra D,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"Amazing holiday!!!"

Your feedback was highly appreciated for the experience that you have felt during your stay with us.

I hope you can come back in the future to visit this secluded Island.


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

No matter how well I try to explain, it just won't be good enough.

This place is amazing!!

Stayed here for 5 days with my partner in August and we didn't want to leave.
From the pick up at our Phuket Hotel to the drop off at the marina on our last day everything was perfect.
5 star service everywhere at the resort.
Being vegetarian I was worried what i would be able to eat so I contacted the hotel before we arrived, I was emailed a vegetarian menu and advised if I needed anything else the chef could speak with me and make any changes for me. All the food was amazing!
The rooms are perfect! Outdoor bath and shower, lovely decked area, beautiful rooms inside and the pool!!! Wow!! The views from our rooms were amazing!
All the staff are friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Especially the manager Mr Lloyd. He is a lovely man and ensured we had an perfect holiday, down to checking the menus were ok for me and going out of his way to arrange a trip for us to Phi Phi Island. He ensures everything runs smoothly for you and makes a huge effort to know all the guests.
Other members of staff that deserve a HUGE thank you are Viren, Boy and Dean.

I realise I have used the word amazing a lot in this review but it truly is! You need to see it with your own eyes.

Would we go back...... In a heartbeat! In fact we are already looking at next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear maz05,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"There no words!!!"

Thank you to the lovely feedback that we have received from you and for those names that you have mentioned.

I hope there will a time for you to visit us once again...............


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our stay at Santhiya was like a great escapade where the setting was just right for us to just relax, rejuvenate, & enjoy a private romantic time together. Just a short 20 minutes speedboat ride, the resort is located on Koh Yao Yai which is very much untouched & somewhat isolated, plus the resort's environment which features the traditional Thai architecture and beautiful landscaping, all our troubles at work / home just went away. The staffs were amazing, very helpful & they have foreign staffs to cater for guests who speak English (of course), Mandarin, Korean, etc. Thai hospitality simply at its best. My wife & I stayed at their ocean pool villa and it was really spacious, nicely decorated, full of features, and the best of all is their private pool. We literally dipped & swam in it all the time while enjoying the breathtaking ocean view. All in all, the resort really amazes us from the start till the end and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RidCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear RidzuanCooper,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"For great escapade to relax, rejuvenate & romantic getaway"

Thank you for the complements that we have received from you and and satisfaction during your stay with us.


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B, Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Booked into Santhyia resort August 29th for 4 nights after spending a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing New Year in the Santhyia Koh Pang yang resort in Jan 13. Car transfer not good start as spent ages trying to find the driver who should have been outside with out names on a board....he eventually turned up and then preceded to make us wait around for two other people which turned out they had got their own taxi (probs got fed up of waiting for the driver to show up). Marina cafe with welcome coffee and cakes was a nice touch and the speed boat with iced bottle water enjoyable experience after stressful transfer.
Arrived at resort to refreshing towels and mango drink. Villa with own infinity pool views amazing!!!!
Fruit and thai snack brought up to the room daily nice thought.
Mosquitos kept away with an electric trap and plenty of room spray available although still got bitten a few times.
Buggy to the facilities mostly quick service although on one occasion had to call 3 times to get one.
Resident pool lovely although need to suggest free iced water cooler machines made available for self service. Had to go to the bar for water and lady wanted to charge me for bottled water when there was a water cooler machine behind bar. Hired a scooter to look around the island which was quite expensive 600 barts in comparison to other places we had visited. Found a restaurant called better view with lush homemade Thai green curry and wontons.
Bit disappointed that the hour free cocktails deal had finished and a new not so good deal of half price cocktails from 2-4 had replaced this.
Had treatment at the spa which was really relaxing and reasonably priced. All in all enjoyable relaxing break.

Would have liked to give 5 stars, airport pick up prevented this,it just does not work with a driver alone and is not 5 star service as he had to move the car. Would also have liked to give verbal feedback to the GM Mr Lloyd, but when I asked if he was available, told either day off, sleeping or too busy. Checked out at 1100am and used speedboat at 1330, so there was ample time for Mr Lloyd to come and speak to us about the completed feedback form. Not the contact me anytime statement that he made.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simple_blokeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Simple_blokeTee,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"Blissful retreat"

First of all I do apologise if there was any unsatisfactory thing that happened which should not be.

Our main goal to give the best service that we can render to all of the guests that staying with us.

On my part its said to hear that I was unable to be helpful in time of your needs and I'm sorry for that situation.

Nevertheless, reassured that everything have been reviewed during our meeting and action have been taken off.

Still, we hope you reconsider your time to visit us in the future,


Sincerely yours,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Santhiya is one my my favourite place when I want to leave everything behind. Great location and it is not far from land. Food is gorgeous with excellent services. Pool villa is stunning and it is actually POOL, it's not just like other that call pool but it's a bathtub. With all the best recommended, and do not miss it at once if you have any chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Bombmania,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"Great place to escape from the world."

It's pleasant that we have receive from you and we would like to thank you for this comment that able us to achieved our goal of service.

Your presence in the future at the resort once again is highly appreciated.


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovedale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Santhiya on Koh Yao Yai (pronounced Ko Yow Yay) is sublime. A beautiful setting on a quiet eco friendly island. Magnificent infinity pool villas. A pool in which you can actually swim laps. The biggest bathroom I have ever seen connecting both indoor and outdoor facilities. Attention to detail is great. The interior of the villa is fantastic with carved teak and gorgeous furnishings. A view to die for that can be seen from throughout the villa. The best thing was the service there. Starting from our taxi ride, to the speed boat trip, the welcoming staff and then upon arrival a full turn out of staff with the manager to greet us personally. OMG. Lloyd the Manager was fantastic and his personal service amazing. Everyone remembered us and treated us like royalty. Special mention to Dean, Ao and May for their brilliant service, kindness and smiles. Also the food and general service was wonderful and the food was of very good restaurant quality for a reasonable price. The other great thing was the little cars painted to look like wood and used to transport us around. The drivers were great and we never waited more than two minutes. Even maintenance staff would stop their work to great you. Amazing place and highly recommended for a bit of service and serenity, with superb views, personal service above and beyond, wonderful food and amazing accommodation. We will be back. Never been treated so well in all my travels. (20 trips o/s) Margaret & Dale Smith, Geelong Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marglyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LloydMaravilla, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Marglyn2,

Greetings from Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa!

"Serenity, Service, Superb."

It's really good to know that we have achieve the satisfaction that you want to see during your stay with us.

In regards of the place its really amazing tot know that you're fascinate with the interior exterior design of the villa.

Thanks fort he names that you have mentioned that gave you a superb service and relaxing time with us.

Let me take this opportunity to invite once again to visit us.


Yours truly,

Mr. Lloyd B. Maravilla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Yao Yai
4.1 mi away
Koh Yao Yai Village
Koh Yao Yai Village
#2 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
22.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Cape Kudu Hotel, Koh Yao Noi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
10.3 mi away
Six Senses Yao Noi
Six Senses Yao Noi
#1 of 6 in Ko Yao Noi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
4.0 mi away
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
GLOW Elixir Koh Yao Yai
#3 of 6 in Ko Yao Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa

Property: Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa
Address: 88 Moo 7 | Prunai Subdistrict, Ko Yao Yai 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Ko Yao Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ko Yao Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing