We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Yao Yai Village
Nearby Hotels
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koyao Bay Pavilions(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$121
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yao Yai Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mookdamun(Ko Yao Noi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
494
306
84
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
306
84
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showeractivity centerswim up barchill chillfamily villaexplore the islandsea view villathai foodquiet islandday bedlow tidemosquito netdeluxe villagreat poolmain restaurantbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 930 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Disapointed at the begining found out that this is Muslim Island and no pork is allowed without being informed before booking. Also the view that claim to be the best one yet to be far from the beach and oh..there is no beach for you here to go swim..and that's all. Apart from that everything is great!! We had a lovely time there and enjoy every moment being there. Food is great! Staff are nice and helpful! Real nature and not touristy. Excellent service!!! Friendly tour guide. We didn't want to leave this place and will sure consider going back there again! :)

Room Tip: Cicada and geckos are making noise and even at night, just make sure you got your wine to make you pass out easily. :D
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently for five nights. We got a ferry across to the island from Ao Nang, and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. Our bungalow was really great, especially enjoyed the comfortable outside day bed, the open air shower and our king-sized bed. The main restaurant served a delicious buffet breakfast, light lunches and great evening meals (including the king-sized buffet!). The resort's main infinity pool was amazing, and I spent many hours cooling off and contemplating the amazing view accross the sea to the island. We found all of the resort's staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort has pretty decent wireless internet throughout. The resort arranges a variety of activities everyday, e.g. Boat trips, snorkeling, diving, etc., although we spent most of our time relaxing in the sun by the pool. A very relaxing and wonderful resort, would highly recommend visiting this incredible unspoilt island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is an amazing resort... In our busy lives, luxury can be defined simply by relaxation and peace... And what a diamond this is with a discreet staff but always there when you need it.The level of english is not the best we've experienced across travels but this is to be expected across the island and has never been an issue as they will always go a step further to please you. The rooms are spacious yet simple oasis of peace in the middle of the nature. The beach is beautiful but as mentioned by others not the best to swim in but the pools with really make up for it with amazing views.
Our advice, rent a scooter at the hotel next door for 350 to 400thb depending on your negotiation skills and the number of days you will stay. Baan Taranya is on the left 500m to walk from the beach right next to a pier. No insurance's to be found but it will be difficult to get in trouble in such a quiet area. This will enable you to discover the beauty of the island, a few hidden beaches and meet great inhabitants.
When getting out from the resort 10min walk on your right or 2mins by scooter theres a few little shops and a good thai road side restaurant. Continue 10mins by scooter and you will get to the only shop/bar/restaurant selling beer to take away, It Daeng restaurant, Eddy Monkey is a great host and serves delicious thai dishes and seafood. 3mins further away from the resort by scooter and you will find the best masseuse ever for a great price 250thb/h Valanya Massages. Try it once and you will go back everyday. The more renown Better View is also worth trying, more luxurious yet pricy but with really good food. South of the island and you will find Elixir Resort and itsdiving club, the only diving club on this island. 30mins from the hotel by scooter. Good staff and quality dives, just don't be sensitive to the abrupt side of Tchek staff and make prices clear before you dive as they do not always match their website.
All in all a very quiet, peaceful and beautiful island worth spending a few days!.... Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CediM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a really nice place to get away from it all for a few days. The journey by boat from Phuket is lovely and there is a great restaurant near the pier if you have an hour or two to kill before the ferry. The bungalows are nicely designed and have a great outside living area. The pool is also massive and although the beach is not great for swimming it doesn't matter too much as the pool is so nice. The only thing that could be improved is the food, which was slightly disappointing, especially as there are not too many options nearby. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bph1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay. Below are a few comments:

- The bungalows are spacious (ours was a deluxe #908 on the top of the hills), clean and well equipped. Not too bothered by mostiquoes but we were well prepared.

- Great swimming pool with a very nice view. As mentioned in previous comments, the beach is not good so if you are a beach lover, this place is not for you.

- Food: The food served at the restaurant is OK. Nothing special and a bit pricy. Their evenings buffets are good value. The breakfast was a bit disappointing with not much choice but it was not a big issue for us. Also we never saw those happy hours mentioned in previous comments. I guess they are not running those anymore.

- Service: Well, as mentioned in previous comments, the restaurants staff can be a bit slow and careless. Also, even though I confirmed it with the reception the previous night, on the day of our departure from the village, I realized that we were not on the taxis schedule to get to the pier! This was solved out very quickly. All in all, the service could be better with a good training/quality manager fixing small issues. We were not too bothered though as we were on holiday mode and not really in a rush of getting our food served!

- My best advice would be to rent a scooter to explore the island. We did rent one for a day at the resort (THB500). We went to the relaxing Loh Parot Beach (south west of the island; great sunset there) and then to the fisherman village of Lo Po Yai. In Lo Po Yai, there is one still unknown seafood restaurant called Rimlay Seafood. I cannot praise that place enough. The owner is an extremely nice fisherman (speaks a bit of English) with his family and the food is fresh and delicious. You can even buy it from the next house which is selling fresh seafood caught in the morning... We ate there three times and ended up eating delicious food at a better price than the resort. We did not get a chance to try that other restaurant close to the resort but heard it is good as well (right once out of the resort then 300m on the left end side). If you like drinking, keep in mind that it might be difficult to find alcohol (outside of the resorts) on the island as it is a muslim island.

- Transport: We did not use the resort s services but went there from Bang Rong Pier to Klong Hia Pier. The 30mn ride by speed boat costs us THB200 per person. We left from the South pier of Loh Jak Pier to Phuket; one hour ferry at THB150.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauthShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews