We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Yao Yai Village
Nearby Hotels
$69
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$45
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yao Yai Resort(Ko Yao Yai)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koyao Bay Pavilions(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mookdamun(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Cape Kudu Hotel(Ko Yao Noi)(Great Value!)
$121
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
494
306
84
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
306
84
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooloutdoor showeractivity centerswim up barchill chillfamily villaexplore the islandsea view villathai foodquiet islandday bedlow tidemosquito netdeluxe villagreat poolmain restaurantbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 930 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently returned from 12 nights in Thailand, four of which were spent at Koh Yao Yai Village. Exceeded our expectations. Affordable and delightful. Some areas are in need of some TLC (the decking around the second pool and the beachside bar, which was closed), but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent 4 nights here during our trip in Thailand and it was the best place we stayed at.
Large convenient bungalow in a great jungle setting. Bathroom should have had an indoor shower or bath as well imo, enough space for that! And we cleaned the a/c filter ourselves, was full of dust, and the a/c worked much better after cleaning, so some more maintenance would be recommended...
Loved the infinity pool, enough beds surrounding it, and towels provided.
Just a few musquitos at night.
Huge breakfast buffet, with danish and bread.
Quality of the food is OK, but the (same) menu for lunch and diner gets boring after 5 days. Nice to rent a scooter and cruise around the island (and eat somewhere else), costs 500 baht for 1 day (or 300 for half). Went al the way to the fishermen's village in the south, cool dirt road ;-)
Excursions are rather expensive and there are other cheaper opportunities. E.g. a tour operator in the main village that provides pick ups at the hotel. Costs about half the price, but they need at least 4 people, so works best when you're with a group.
KYY Village arranged a private custom made tour for us on the day we left to Lanta, making our transfer a nice tour through Hong Islands with a long tail boat (5500 baht incl. lunch 2 pax).
Nice souvenirs at the store (and icecream etc.)
It took a couple of weeks before the deposit was unblocked (for the first night), good to know that it can take a while and you don't have to worry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were spent 3 nights in Koh Yao Yai Village. The island itself is very beautiful and Koh Yao Yai Village is one of a beautiful resort on this island. Our bungalow is at the back roll. Very quite and comfortable bed, clean with full amenity their provided. Nice pool overlooking the ocean. Beautiful view.!! Spa here is excellent. By the way, I would like to thank the reservation team. they are excellent service and very helpful. I would recommended this place to our friends..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Anusorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am on my last evening in this resort as I write this. We paid for transfers to this island resort from out hotel in Patong, Phuket. The transfer process was wonderful..airconditioned minibus from out hotel to the pier in Phuket. We were then seated in a comfortable terminus with coffee, cold water and toilets to await our boat. The boat was luxurious and we felt that our holiday had already started once we were onboard. At the other end we were transported by tuk tuk bus to the resort. On arrival we we greeted with an ice cold face flannel and a wonderful juice smoothie while we were seated comfortably and all the check in paperwork was brought to us.
We had a garden deluxe bungalow which has a king bed and we had requested an extra single bed for my niece. The bungalow is lovely with a spacious room, large covered terrace with a day bed and loungers. The bathroom is huge with , best of all, an outside shower. On the terrace is a large refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities, which we made good use of. Flat screen wall mounted TV has 2 English movie channels, a Discovery channel and some sport and news channels. The main infinity swimming pool is amazing , with plenty of sun lounges, although a few more sun umbrellas are necessary. The Seaview infinity pool is smaller and the wooden decking around it is looking tired, with some broken areas. I went for one swim there and walked past it daily and never saw anyone using it, possibly because the other pool is so great. The beach is ok when the tide is in, but there are prettier beaches around the island. The website shows a swim up bar in the main infinity pool and also a bar close to the beach, but neither of these were open in the week we have been here. I think those things should not be shown on the website if they have closed them down. Breakfast is good, with enough choices please most folk, unfortunately the same cannot be said of the other restaurant meals. We had a meal there the first night for convenience and wished we had not bothered. If you walk up the driveway, turn right at the entrance and go along the road about 500 metres, you will find a local restaurant on the left side of the road that has delicious and well priced food..eat there or any other restaurant rather than at the resort which is expensive by local standards with mediocre food. A bit further up the road on your right side is a place that rents out motorscooters and sells the fuel for them. We paid 250 baht per day for ours..the resort charges 500.
Tips for you: hire a scooter and explore this lovely island.
Bring your own wine and beer..you have a big fridge to keep it inland It is expensive at the resort and hard to find on this mainly Muslim island.
Bring your own snack food and sunblock as these are expensive.
Check out the Gallery Shop at the resort..It has lovely souvenirs and other things you might need at fairly reasonable prices compared PhuKet.
I would recommend this resort and would come again ..but heed my tips.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank UmJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice place to get away from BKK. Seaview bungalow was very good. Nice size. Outdoor shower is very good. Only thing about the room was the concrete floors were slippery.

Restaurant was good. Menu for a resort was varied.Service as a little slow.

Spa was excellent.

Our only issue was we asked for the shuttle service from Phuket to the resort. Mis-communication resulted in the taxi not being there. We found our way to the public pier, then the ferry, then to the Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews