We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almond(Teplice)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Green House(Teplice)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Saraya Wellness & Penzion(Teplice)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dexter(Teplice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
17
12
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
12
9
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Got booked to this establishment for a business trip. Easy to find, small parking but there are places around/near the hotel to park. Building looks nice from outside. Got greeted by a dog, guess dog owner wanted company for the night shift. Service is ok, rooms (or some of them) quite big. Unfortunately the big rooms have a bath tab and not shower. Was out to work so didn't have time for baths and the staff happily relocated me to a different room with a shower. Had been booked to a double room but got twin beds with only one prepared. Beds are hard in this hotel. Very clean, carpet has seen better days and bathroom floor in 2nd room had gaps which seemed to noise a lit of tiny lifes - wore boots the whole time lest they crawl on me. My average rating is only because of lack of shower first time and sharing a bathroom with crawlies otherwise it is a nice place . breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. Quiet surrounding too and there are resturants within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank JunenOctober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and two kids stayed at this hotel while visiting our family in Teplice and the location is great. Across the street from a park, blocks from an indoor pool with a water slide and minutes from town. But what absolutely shocked us is the honesty and service of the employees. After we left the hotel and arrived in Prague we realized we forgot our wallet with all our passports, id's, credit cards and over $3,000 in various currencies in cash in our hotel room. We immediately called the hotel and the girl at the front desk went up to our room, found the wallet and called us back immediately to say she found them and would hold them in the hotel safe for as long as we needed. I wish I could remember her name (dark hair, started with an M). We returned 3 days later and every single penny and ID was there in the wallet as we left it. We couldn't believe it! The wonderful blond girl at the front desk (she is also amazing) happily returned it to us and refused a reward. We will never forget this! They let us use the phone, ordered pizza for us, helped with our kids, totally helpful! We travelled through Europe for 35 days and nowhere else did we receive service like this!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank HappyGal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

me and my brother stayed in two junior suits for about two and a half months at Giovanni Giacomo Hotel and it was a splendid stay.Very nice working team at the hotel. All the reception girls are very helpful. The location of the hotel is very good, close to everything and it within walking distance to the city centre. The rooms are clean,spacious, high standard and the furniture was very good. The breakfast is very good and the lady who serves at the restaraunt was very nice and helpful. Also the lady who works at the spa was very nice and did her work really well. I would like to take this chance to thank all the working team at Giovanni Giacomo Hotel. To me i consider this hotel very close to five star hotel. Also i would like to thank Mrs.Veronika for all the help she gave us during our stay.

Mohammed Al Saeedi

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malsaeedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stopped here on business for 2 nights and found the staff polite, the room was pretty comfy if a little small. The hotel is located in a quiet area with a couple of restaurants and bars close by. The hotel restaurant was not open when we arrived in the evening which was disappointing and is why this didn't score a 4. The breakfast had a reasonable choice of food and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeedsDods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice location:so calm and natural! Good breakfast and friendly and helpful personal. There is a cool children playground near the Giovanni Giacomo. The hotel is not far from the center. It was pleasant to walk there. Good opportunity to visit a thermal bath in Bethoven. It is possible to order on the reception food from the restaurant (which is situated no far from the hotel). The hotel brings it with the nice plates, forks and knifes to the room to eat. We like to choose it hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews