We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western La Metairie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Price(Fouquieres-les-Bethune)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cottage Hotel-Restaurant(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Vita(Bruay-la-Buissiere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourhotel(Bethune)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
66
81
15
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
81
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla chartreusele vascogreat place to startdrove downmini barsunday nightroom was largelong drivelast stopmain buildingshort breakhotel is situatedbreakfast roomrobert iimotorwaystopoverfrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay over after a long drive. Just the job. Nice rooms, excellent bathroom and nice to have seprate WC. Bed quite comfy, very quiet, staff very pleasant, Good food in the "colonial" restaurant (local chicken with risotto, and roasted cod, both excellent). Close to motorway but far enough away for no noise. Less than an hour to Ferry/Tunnel. Buffet breakfast very nice. Worth the extra money versus the Campanile we chose on the journey out. Might have struggled to find in the dark without SatNav!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'm in the travel trade, so I stay in lots of hotels....We started out by going next door to La Chartreuse when we realised we had made a mistake. However, having limited resources, the Best Western was very good: clean sheets, clean bathroom, beautiful vaulted ceiling in the Charme Room. Parking right in front of the room which was good, as it was pouring with rain. However, a few things spoilt our stay: Room overheated (must be underfloor heating as the radiators were cold), and lacking a little extra comfort. As we arrived quite early, it would have been nice to have a small sofa or at least an armchair to sit on (rather than the bed) and have a drink, read, etc. Not enough towels in the room or at least towels are very small. But worst of all, there is a security light in the bedroom which is right by the door and shines straight at you as if it were broad day light. We managed to hand a shirt over it as it was so annoying. I wouldn't have stayed more than one night. Breakfast buffet is very good however, staff very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Check that there is no security light (small & round) right by the door. It will keep you awake all night! Ask for more towels and check the temperature of the room. You don't want an oven!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Romantic getaway. New hotel within the grounds of a chateau. Vegetable and flower gardens being completely renovated. Ideal for a pleasant stroll followed by a glass of Sancerre in the brasserie. Two additional restaurants, one gastronomic. Excellent rooms.

Room Tip: Vaulted ceiling rooms with shutters. Also hotel style rooms. Go for the family room above the breakfast room. All on two floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

very nice hotel, it's like a castel in a countryside. it could be a strategic foothold for business appointments near lille or bethune. the wifi is free everywhere. in the same hote complex there are three gourmet restaurant,which must absolutely be tested. toexcellent

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesc081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were travelling back from Germany and picked this hotel because it was near the motorway, not far from the Channel Tunnel and also because of poor experiences at the hotels on the eastern side of the motorway. We consider it easy to find, the room was quite nice and the food and wine at the "French Traditional" restaurant very good. We had the rognons de veau, and I can heartily recommend them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side have less early morning noise from the free range poultry.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanfairhurst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews