We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western La Metairie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gosnay
Certificate of Excellence
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
315 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

very nice hotel, it's like a castel in a countryside. it could be a strategic foothold for business appointments near lille or bethune. the wifi is free everywhere. in the same hote complex there are three gourmet restaurant,which must absolutely be tested. toexcellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesc081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
80
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were travelling back from Germany and picked this hotel because it was near the motorway, not far from the Channel Tunnel and also because of poor experiences at the hotels on the eastern side of the motorway. We consider it easy to find, the room was quite nice and the food and wine at the "French Traditional" restaurant very good. We had the rognons de veau, and I can heartily recommend them.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side have less early morning noise from the free range poultry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanfairhurst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a short break to Bethune France our twin town of Hastings,although there wasn't much to do in Bethune we couldnt fault the hotel.It was very rural and very spacious with vaulted brick ceilings. It had all the amenities we needed. It was in the grounds of a Chateau with lovely restaurants on site and lovely green areas with mature trees,ideal for evening picnics.

Room Tip: Choose the comfort rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valdine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
325 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Easy to find, less than 5 mins off the motorway & within 1 hour of the tunnel or ferries, comfortable rooms & sensible price for overnight stop with 3 reasonable restaurants within walking distance. Don't mistake this for the Chateau next door which where the rooms are no better but considerably more expensive!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lovely hotel - if you can choose to stay in the annex with lovely vaulted ceilings. Restaurant La Distillerie very good - especially the fish and the strawberry in a cup (not what you would expect). Service in the restaurant is excellent. Lovely surroundings with a beautiful chateau attached (you can stay here as well but I think it may be a bit more pricey). Although 3 star better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms fairly quiet except those in the main hotel where the cockerel lives outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louistibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Don't go to the chateau first thinking you have arrived at the Best Western. I did that. I was so pleased with myself, even Myrtille the dog had a spring in her step. They told me I was probably booked in next door. Oh the disappointment. However if your sights haven't been set oh so very high, the Best Western is perfectly fine. I stayed there en route to Switzerland from the UK. Most important to me was safety as I was traveling on my own (except Myrtille the dog) and of course I needed a pet friendly hotel.

I stayed in a Charm room which was, I guess, converted stables as part of the original chateau buildings.

I had to pay 15 Euros for Myrtille for which they threw a rather shoddy looking blanket on the floor which Myrtille wouldn't go within three feet off.

Having said that, they were polite, friendly and everything you need for a long journey stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CultureVulture88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellently placed near Bethune, this hotel offers a comfortable room, pleasant surroundings, and 3 good restaurants to eat at. Location is great whether you are passing through (as we have in previous years) or staying to explore the local area. There's lots to see and do round here, and plenty of information for tourists to be found in the reception, where the staff are only too happy to help explain how to find places, and to dig out further information if you need more. A decent breakfast buffet, with very good coffee, and you have all you could want in a hotel. If you want more pampering, go to La Chartreuse next door, where you can (and we have) really treat yourselves. Mind you, you get the same choice of restaurants, so our view is, save the money on the room by staying at the Best Western rather than the Chartreuse, and spend it on food! Our only criticism was that our room overlooked the farmer's field at the side of the property, and every morning come dawn (about 0400) at least one cockerel started to crow loudly and less than tunefully. Earplugs on the second night helped alleviate that. But then again, this is the countryside, so what do you expect?!

Room Tip: The "charme" rooms are larger and have a brick lined vaulted ceiling. But the "confor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siandmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosnay
0.1 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
Ibis Styles Bethune Bruay
#1 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres Les Bethune
Campanile Bethune - Fouquieres L...
#1 of 4 in Fouquieres-les-Bethune
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
Inter-Hotel Le Liberty
#2 of 4 in Bruay-la-Buissiere
109 reviews
18.3 mi away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Metairie

Property: Best Western La Metairie
Address: 1 Bis Rue De Fouquieres, 62199 Gosnay, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Gosnay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gosnay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western La Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le BEST WESTERN La Metairie*** offre un style au decor authentique et plus contemporain. Ses 40 chambres (dont 15 fumeurs) sont reparties sur 2 batiments et differentes categories : Confort, Charme, Famille, Salon, Appartement. Elles sont equipees de lits double ou twin, television a ecran plat avec reception de chaines francaises et etrangeres par satellite, mini-bar, coffre-fort, telephone, d'une connexion wifi gratuite, de la climatisation (uniquement en chambres Confort et Famille). Leur salle de bain sont equipees d'une baignoire/douche, produits d'accueil et seche-cheveux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western La Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Metairie Hotel Gosnay
Best Western Gosnay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing