We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea World Club Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort(Maumere)(Great Value!)
$26
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sylvia Hotel(Maumere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Pelita(Maumere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
98
120
35
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
120
35
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea world clublabuan bajodive masterceiling fanstayed for nightsstayed longerfriendly hotelhomemade bread and jamslocal musichotel managernewer cottageslovely sunsetlong daysgreat accommodationper daymusic bandfree airport transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 267 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were very happy with the Premium room, very large and well appointed, lots of hot water and nice deco. Very pleasant outdoor porch area. After 8 days overland it was a joy to spend 2 days here. We have already booked to return in 2012. Next time allowing more time for a trip or two out to the islands from Sea World. The only disappointment was the food at Sea World which was definitely so so.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our beachfront room was very well appointed and the whole vibe is very relaxed.

Its a black sand beach but the calm waters are great for swimming and the beach is clean which isn't always the case in Indonesia.

For an out of town resort where people are likely going to rely on your meals I thought that it was something that could be improved - it came nowhere near the standard set by other places we stayed in Indonesia.

The receptionist was a little unfriendly, but otherwise the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Spend there one night on arrival to Flores. Basic accomodations but great view! Very good when you compare to what you can get in Maumere! Enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a 2 week tour in Flores. We stayed here for three nights with 4 people, 2 bungalows. We were given the oldest, most run down bungalows on the end of the beach. It was al dirty and very smelly (especially the old 'bathrooms' ) . Other bungalows and rooms looked better. We asked for another room but all were booked already.
We enjoyed the view on the sea from the porch very much and tried to stay outside as much of the time as possible.
People in the restaurant were very friendly. The food was not so good, though.
I would not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Check that you get a new bungalow!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanneAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

After a 5 day trip across Flores, we spent our last night here. When I arrived and looked at the standard family bungalow (which I had booked in advance), I was ready to leave. I asked to see alternatives - the "suites" at the other end of the property are recently constructed and excellent - USD80, which is relatively expensive for Flores, but well worth it. Other bungalows are gradually being renovated and will then be fine.
The restaurant was excellent, with some of the best food we had on the island and staff extremely helpful and professional - thank you Mary!
So, if you need to stay in Maumere, which I would avoid if possible, this place is fine if you stay in the renovated or newly constructed accommodation.

Room Tip: Stick to renovated or new rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dccb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews