We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Relais Valkarana(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
$148
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lu Rotu(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo l'Agliuledda(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)(Great Value!)
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru(Arzachena)
$922
$784
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta Pilastru(Arzachena)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Citti(Arzachena)(Great Value!)
$101
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Mia(Arzachena)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abba Maistra(Arzachena)
$84
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
92
51
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
51
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta smeraldaoverlooking the lakeporto cervoopen countrysideexcellent choicemain courseoutdoor gymstaff are very friendly and helpfulscrambled eggsclean roomspeace and quietlovely poolstunning locationsmall hotelrelaxing holidaypathscar
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Due to flight arrangements to and from Exeter, we needed to add an extra couple of nights onto this holiday and decided that we would use those nights here, making 5 in total. We were so glad that we selected this hotel for the extra nights. From a very friendly reception welcome right through to the final morning happy send off, we felt completely at ease and relaxed. The room was great and the private terrace area was perfect for late afternoon drinks or on one occasion a private meal using food and wine from a supermarket. The only slight downside of the room arrangement was that they were built in semi-detached style and thus when the other half of your building was occupied then noises made by either party would be easily transmitted through the building fabric, which unfortunately wasn't well insulated for noise reduction.
Wi-Fi worked well in the bedroom, outside on the private patio, plus also in outside lounge areas near to the restaurant.
The restaurant was good and food enjoyable. The breakfasts perhaps a little simple, but generally good and satisfying. The evening meals were also good and restaurant ambiance and service excellent. We tried the fixed price menu, 'a la carte' and also the full 'tasting' menu and can recommend them all.
The location of the hotel was very rural and really well situated for peace and quiet, especially as the hotel is located on a road that is a ‘dead-end’. However, because of it’s location it was only a short journey to the north and also north east coasts where there are many wonderful beaches and areas to explore. We could have spent another week here and not be short of things to do and see. If we ever return to Sardinia, this hotel will definitely be on the list. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you to all the staff, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Try for a full lake view rather than down the left hand side of the property
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed this relaxing hideaway with easy access to the Costa Smeralda and other beautiful beach areas. Being inland was awesome as it enabled us to experience the beauty and mystery of inner Sardinia ( definitely not to be missed).
The bed in our secluded room was incredibly comfortable and having our own small terrace area overlooking the lake was amazing.
The food was OK with breakfast being the highlight .... lunches were enjoyable but the evening meals occasionally disappointed. Having to decide on your menu for the evening at breakfast is not ideal and sort of pushes you to take the more expensive a la carte option.
Sitting around the pool was fabulous and the views and ambience excellent .... such a shame that it was not a heated pool as hardly anyone felt like using it for more than a couple of minutes.
The countryside around the hotel was really lovely but lacked trekking opportunities .... it would be great if someone could cut some trekking paths through the wooded areas.... could be spectacular.
Staff at the hotel were mostly friendly and helpful although some showed signs of overwork and stress... curtness can be a turn off.
Overall we loved the seclusion of this magical hideaway and would go again .... and again ....

Rob and Denise

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed for a week from September 17-24. Hired a car (essential, or you would be stuck in the hotel, as public transport isn't there) from the airport in Olbia. About 45 minutes to hotel, but you need a good map or satnav. Be aware that a lot of the roads are very twisty, especially in the interior of the island, although the main roads are good, and not much traffic.

Only 20 rooms here, so max number of guests about 40. We were told it was full during our week, but most people are out during the day, so it never felt anything less than quiet.
If you want nightlife and music and buzz, this is NOT the place for you. But if you want a relaxing time with good food, attractive rooms, and extremely good service from the young staff, then this IS the place for you. The garden has a lovely pool, with cold water, but great to sit around and enjoy the silence.

We concentrated on the north-eastern part of the island, and didn't attempt to go too far, as the roads were decidedly very twisty, so getting anywhere takes longer than you think!

Lots of steps in the garden to get to the room, so take a torch for evening time. It is lit, but we found a torch helpful. (The hotel used to give them to the guests to use, but the guests stole them, so bring your own.)
The room had a coffee maker, but no kettle, so bring a travel kettle if you like an early morning cup of tea. The fridge has sufficient space for water, wine, beer and milk.
A hairdryer is in the bathroom.

Breakfast had everything we wanted, from cereal, bread, jam, honey, fresh fruit, cold cuts of meat and cheese, and eggs and bacon.
Dinner had a choice of 3 starters, 3 first courses, 3 second courses, and the pudding was usually 'Chef's Delight' which included fresh fruit salad, tiramisu and various very sweet concoctions, all delicious.
Good wine list, but buy some wine in the supermarket, and beer, then you can have an early evening drink on your little patio, and watch the sun go down before dinner.

We are well-travelled and have lots of experience of hotels, and we thoroughly recommend this small quiet hotel, but you have to be prepared to drive yourselves around the island.
Thank you to Andrea, Gianfranca, Fabrizio, Katerina, Julia (and others whose names I've forgotten), for helping us to enjoy our stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, some further away from reception, and not good for wheelchairs.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoppySue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Costa Smeralda, yet be within reasonable reach (if you have a car and GPS...), this is the place for you. Accommodation is in bungalows, each sharing two apartments with a separate access. The resort is built into a hill, meaning you have to walk a bit through the garden to reach your room - not exactly apt for disabled access. Breakfast and dinner is served at the pool, from where you have a great view over the hills and the lake. Dinner has to be ordered at breakfast, and was good value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view only allow a glimpse when you are standing - not worth the extra money
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights of our Sardinian honeymoon, and it was gorgeous! So relaxing and peaceful. The hotel layout makes everywhere feel really private, and you're surrounded by gardens.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times, and had delicious fresh dishes.

The pool is 'refreshing' (aka, freezing!) but beautiful and impeccably maintained.

We also enjoyed taking their free bikes and cycling to the nearby town.

You do need a car here, it's pretty isolated - but we had great trips around the northern parts of the island - would particularity recommend the nearby Porto Pollo windsurf village, if you like water activities.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews