We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Relais Valkarana(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$215
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lu Rotu(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Casa Mia(Arzachena)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Abba Maistra(Arzachena)
$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$694
$651
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $751/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arathena(San Pantaleo)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo l'Agliuledda(Sant'Antonio di Gallura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
92
51
16
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
51
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta smeraldaoverlooking the lakeporto cervoopen countrysideexcellent choicemain courseoutdoor gymstaff are very friendly and helpfulscrambled eggsclean roomspeace and quietlovely poolstunning locationsmall hotelrelaxing holidaypathscar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Costa Smeralda, yet be within reasonable reach (if you have a car and GPS...), this is the place for you. Accommodation is in bungalows, each sharing two apartments with a separate access. The resort is built into a hill, meaning you have to walk a bit through the garden to reach your room - not exactly apt for disabled access. Breakfast and dinner is served at the pool, from where you have a great view over the hills and the lake. Dinner has to be ordered at breakfast, and was good value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms with a lake view only allow a glimpse when you are standing - not worth the extra money
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights of our Sardinian honeymoon, and it was gorgeous! So relaxing and peaceful. The hotel layout makes everywhere feel really private, and you're surrounded by gardens.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times, and had delicious fresh dishes.

The pool is 'refreshing' (aka, freezing!) but beautiful and impeccably maintained.

We also enjoyed taking their free bikes and cycling to the nearby town.

You do need a car here, it's pretty isolated - but we had great trips around the northern parts of the island - would particularity recommend the nearby Porto Pollo windsurf village, if you like water activities.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This was our second visit to the Aldiola. The setting is absolutely beautiful and peaceful beside a lake but within reach by car of great beaches and countryside. We arrived extremely late, but staff there to welcome us, receptionist - Andrea (I think); she was also very helpful in arranging a boat trip for us. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Go for superior room for better view
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We stayed for several days at the start of a longer holiday in Sardinia. The location is very isolated (especially as it's not possible to completely circumnavigate the lake, so there's no passing traffic). Rooms are laid out a little like a safari lodge - dotted about the hillside in pairs, with big spaces between them. Our room didn't have a view down into the valley, but there was a little veranda where we could sit among the trees and it felt not unlike being in a jungle camp. The swimming pool and surrounds were good. The food was excellent; we took the option of evening meals each night and found the meals to be both tasty and hearty. This was a really great way to unwind completely at the start of our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

It is an exceptional place to go if you want to relax. We were there for a week, which was enough to visit the most interesting places in the north of Sardinia, including some of its great beaches (car required!). And we definitely recommend half board, because the food of the four-course menu was just excellent, varied and absolutely cheap (at least with our offer). We don’t even think that they actually made some profit with it – the value-for-money ratio seems just unbeatable. The menu consists of three different meals to choose at every course except the dessert, and one of them is always vegetarian. In addition, it’s just totally comfortable not to look for an affordable restaurant in the surroundings of the Costa Smeralda, where the restaurants are usually really expensive. The only thing that could possibly be mentioned as weaker was the breakfast; nevertheless, for Italian standards it was relatively good and there was nothing missing, from fruits to scrambled eggs. Also the Wi-Fi was relatively poor and didn't work in our room; but it didn't really bother us, because we wanted too keep our stay 'offline'. All in all, we were totally satisfied and recommend the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MatteaPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews