We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hotel with excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aldiola Country Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique hotel with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Aldiola Country resort. We spent three nighs there on a half board basis and were exposed to very tasty Sardinian cuisine. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the view and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gianemilio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aldiola Country Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Anna K , siamo molto contenti dei complimenti ricevuti, e la ringrazio personalmente ed a nome di tutto lo staff per il tempo dedicato a scrivere il suo personale pensiero su Aldiola Country Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel. After our trip from the airport, we were kindly surprised by the ultimate view and silence. A small hotel, located in the beautifull hills of Sardinia. From the moment we checked in the hotel staff made our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms have stunning views. The food is perfect! They have a very nice selection of wines (tip: try the White vermentino).

If you want to see Sardinia this is a great starting point. you can drive anywhere or take a bike and go down hill. Within a nice distance and siteseeing trip you are at the coast where a lot of nice restaurants are located. The next morning you wll still be enjoying a nice relaxing breakfast with lakeview and fresh juices.

Tip: Go to calaganone for a day and rent a small boat to see the caves.

Room Tip: Ask for room 401. very nice view. All rooms are quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DQuere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gianemilio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aldiola Country Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gradito Ospite, è un vero piacere che abbia potuto scoprire il segreto dell'Aldiola, un piccolo hotel immerso nella natura incontaminata, molto vicino ad altrettanti luoghi meravigliosi da visitare : arcipelago della Maddalena, Castelsardo, le infinite spiagge della Costa Smeralda, le montagne di Tempio e quelle del Nuorese a circa 1,20 ore di macchina , oppure ancora , come ha fatto lei la spettacolare Cala Luna a Calagonone.
Tutto lo Staff ringrazia per i gentili apprezzamenti a saremo felici di averni nuovamente graditi ospiti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Silent place in the hills just off the Costa Smeralda coastline. Spacious rooms in separate huts in Sardinian style, some with sea view. Everybody is in bed by eleven. Too quiet for my taste, but the outdoor treadmill with view on the lake is just great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very quiet resort perfect for a mountain get away and do some cycling or trekking. Set in the open countryside with distinct structures for the rooms makes it unique, well kept, very clean and welcoming with awesome views in every corner. Restaurant is well furnished with wines and the food we had was fantastic. It is a bit out of the way so plan to stay within the vicinity or to have a car if you plan to go down to the beaches as the drive is also very nice. Staff are well prepared, kind and warm - will even stay to have a drink once their shift has finished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dario954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

What an incredible retreat! Spent two peaceful and rejuvenating nights at the Aldiola at the end of a cross-Sardinia trip and loved it. From the moment we checked in we were well cared-for by all of the professional and friendly staff who spoke excellent English (our experience elsewhere in Sardinia was that front desk staff spoke decent English but restaurant staff never did).

The hotel is SILENT. While it appeared to be near-full while we were there, the pool/common area was still a peaceful place to unwind. This is definitely a read-your-book-in-the-sun kind of place...not much else to do, which suited us just fine.

We booked a B&B package but ate both nights in the restaurant and enjoyed it. I would recommend doing B&B over half-board, as you will still have the opportunity to order off the half-board menu if you wish, but we never hungry enough to eat a full 3-4 courses each thus saved a bit of money.

I am giving my stay a rating of four stars instead of five because I found the rooms themselves to be just okay. Our bed was comfortable enough, but the bathroom was pretty sparse in the way of amenities (just soap and shampoo - no lotion or conditioner) and the shower was small. Also, each cottage holds two side-by-side rooms and the soundproofing between these is quite poor. We could hear our neighbors running water/showering and puttering around. Luckily they kept to the same schedule as us. Given the peaceful nature of the hotel it's highly unlikely you'll be awoken by partiers :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meli299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at the Aldiola for 4 days in late August and had a really fantastic time. The resort was tucked away in the mountains overlooking the lake, which was beautiful. The staff was friendly, and very attentive and accommodating.

Food was good overall (a few misses with some of their courses like the smoked salmon plate which tasted strange and the "russian salad" which was a mayonaise mold of potatoes, carrots and peas, but we enjoyed most of it), and a good value (we didnt realize that half board included a breakfast and full four course dinner when we booked!)

Our major issue was navigating the roads to find the hotel. We got lost twice and spent 2.5 hours each time trying to find our way back from the airport and beach. The maps in the atlas dont do the area enough justice. Highly suggest to get a detailed local map to help you navigate, especially if its after dark.

We hope to come back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blusk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at Aldiola Country Resort for a week in July 2011. A beautiful place, about 30 minutes drive from Olbia airport.

We enjoyed a wonderful week. The resort and bungalows has a good standard. The area is quiet and located in a beautiful countryside with lovely views.

We received excellent service throughout your stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

This place can be most warmly recommended.

Norwegian family from Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Antonio di Gallura
10.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Valkarana - Relais di Campagna
Valkarana - Relais di Campagna
#1 of 2 in Sant'Antonio di Gallura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
141.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
13.9 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 75 in Arzachena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldiola Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldiola Country Resort

Property: Aldiola Country Resort
Address: s.p. 137 lago del liscia km 4,700, 07030 Sant'Antonio di Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Sant'Antonio di Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sant'Antonio di Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldiola Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Aldiola Country Resort is surrounded by centuries-old trees, and located on the hills overlooking the Liscia Lake, close to the Sardinian Emerald Coast. The panoramic swimming pool and the various shady spots offer moments of total relaxation. The architectural features of the Gallura region are reflected in the lay-out of the hotel rooms. Each room offers spectacular views of the lake. Furnishings are in the authentic Sardinian style. Particular care has been paid to the choice of wood and ironworks for the furniture and fixtures, textiles and ceramics, all crafted by the finest Sardinian artisans. Both the restaurant and the rooms are set among the local shrub and flowers, carefully trimmed and illuminated at night to create a beautiful atmosphere. The Aldiola restaurant offers the best choice of regional and international cuisine, with 2 types of menu that change daily. The finest traditional dishes are enhanced by local ingredients and flavours. The house wine, from the family vineyard, is a fine, fresh red wine. The restaurant also stocks the best known Sardinian labels. The surrounding area is rich in extraordinary sites, both natural and archaeological. A short distance away, on the shores of the lake, are numerous 1000-year-old olive groves and amazing granite rocks. You can also admire monuments of the Nuragic age. Aldiola Country Resort is also the ideal starting point for nature walks and more challenging trekking excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldiola Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldiola Country Hotel Sant`Antonio Di Gallura
Hotel Aldiola Country
Aldiola Country Resort Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing