We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful and beatuful location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Parkway Chalet

View from Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Kitchen
View upon entry Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from Kitchen
View upon entry
Lounge
Seating Area
Showering area
Showering area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Trio Bedroom
Outdoor seating area
View from table
View to front
View from decking
View to rear of chalet
Nearby Aberdovey Pier
Nearby Aberdovey Pier
Aberdovey Beach
Nearby Estuary
View from the nearby Welsh Coastal Path (Panoramic Walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pennal, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JinainLon...
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and beatuful location.”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Parkway Chalet. Very peaceful and quiet place, exactly we needed. Being in the mid-Wales, we could travel to north and south easilly. We enjoyed the swimming pool/sauna in Macdonald Resorts in a rainny day, which was very relaxing.

We are a couple with 2yrs old boy. For first 3 nights, we stayed with our parents, making us 4 adults plus 1 child. For 5 people, we would say it's bit crowded. Eating at coffee table was little inconvenient as there is no dining table inside. Even though there is a big dining table outside deck, we couldn't use it in Dec - wind/rain. However, it was cosy and lovely to stay for only 3 of us for the following 4 nights. One note to make is that the Chalet is powered with a coin-based electricity for all facilities (electricity/gas/heating). This was not advertised unless we overlooked it. The Owners, Kim informed us with the general information 1 week before our stay. We prepared enough pound-coins and had no problem. Warm with heated floors and gas/oven all worked well. One minus is that frying pans were rusty to use.

We would recommend Parkway Chalet to a small family or a couple. We love Wales and will definately stay in Parkway Chalet again, maybe next time in Summer.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, mordern kitchen/bathroom
Liked least: frying pans were rusty
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea d
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“stunning views”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet is situated in a quiet position in a small village. The chalet is lovely and well equipped, tv, WiFi, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher to name but a few. Aberdovey is a short drive away. There are a lot of local walks and maps are provided in the chalet. We had a great holiday and would gladly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Liked least: nothing negative to say!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Parkway Chalet is lovely decorated and well equipped chalet in a great location with beautiful views from the patio and the back window. Our children enjoyed exploring the nearby fields and we made some nice walks. We will definitely be returning here.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH03
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant, can't fault it”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from staying at this chalet, and we could not fault it.
The chalet is warm, clean, comfortable all mod cons, the views from the windows are spectacular. We had neighbours but never heard or saw them. The working farm it resides on, is quiet also. The road links to various towns/beaches/attractions are excellent.
We felt the children were very safe walking & exploring near the property.
A fantastic retreat. Thanks.
Given the opportunity we would go back and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie C
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning and tranquil, beautiful chalet and location.”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so glad I found this beautiful chalet. Booking was easy and the price was very reasonable. The chalet has been recently modernised and has been done beautifully. There is everything here you could need. The location is stunning. So peaceful but only a few miles away from the nearest beach and town. The views here are amazing. Had a very relaxing holiday with lots of amazing places to see.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenic view.
Liked least: Rain!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nearest pub to far
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cinny7
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing