We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing short Easter break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

Stable cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stable cottage
Stable cottage Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stable cottage
Stable cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Double bedded room upstairs
Double room
Double room
Double bedroom upstairs
Twinroom
Twin room upstairs
Double room downstairs
En-Suite downstairs Bathroom
Games room
Games room
Spring has arrived and our lambs are enjoying the sunshine
Spring is here!
View overlooking Aberdyfi Harbour
Steam Train traveling from Fairbourne to Tywyn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pennal, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ausra J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing short Easter break”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Two families we enjoyed a short Easter break.Location are fabulous.We found the owner more than helpful,the Stable was amazing with great attention to detail,spotlessly clean and with everything you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the log fire kept us warm at chilly nights
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottie08
Shropshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home from home in beautiful Mid Wales”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here in May as a base for the Mach Comedy Festival. The cottage was a real home from home with everything you needed and very comfortable. With being at a the festival, we weren't there a great deal, however, we would certainly book again for a more leisurely stay as we enjoy walking and it was lovely to be able to "walk from your door". Shana was extremely helpful and was there if needed, whilst leaving us to enjoy the comforts of the cottage which was immaculate and had a lovely relaxing feel to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing and comfortable feel to the cottage
Liked least: Nothing in particular, It met our needs and was as described,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCG68
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, clean country cottage ideally located for holiday activities”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My wife and I took the family (3 kids of 15, 12 & 7) to Stable Cottage for an Easter break. It was beautifully appointed and very comfortable with everything we needed. The log burner was particularly necessary on a couple of evenings and really set the atmosphere for a cosy night in, whilst the shared games room with pool table helped to keep the kids occupied.
The location of the cottage was ideal for us to explore the area to satisfy everyone's tastes. Days in Aberdovey crabbing, an early morning hike over Cader Idris, day out in Aberystwyth, mountain biking in Machynlleth and other hill walks nearby, all sorts going on and easily accessible.
Highly recommended, a great base for a wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and cosy
Liked least: No wifi or mobile phone reception
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable and accessible house with friendly owners”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I took my 20 yr old son and 91 yr old mum away for a week. We had a great time, and the accommodation was perfect. Step-free access for mum, with a great bathroom (we have rented places before with downstairs bed & bath which had a tiny bathroom which you have to be agile to use - useless). Access to the outside areas was also step free. The kitchen was well equipped - with about a dozen settings of crockery & cutlery, which meant we weren't forever running the dishwasher. The upstairs bedrooms were well equipped too, and the master bedroom was huge with comfy chairs if you wanted a space away from the family! The whole place was spotless. There is a shared games room/laundry next door which would be good with children in poor weather - also a variety of board games and computer games console. Shana & Aled would stop by if they were passing, and we were outside, and were kind, friendly and interesting without being intrusive. The area is lovely and there is an excellent pub/restaurant in the village. No wi-fi but we could have accessed it nearby if we wanted to - we managed without. Good tv signal, and nice little flat screen tv. All the furnishings were of good quality and weren't "fussy". Shana has two other houses near the Stable which could be rented for a larger group. There are a lot of sheep around, so not sure if it would be suitable for dogs. We wondered if the nearby caravan park would be intrusive - it isn't. The coast isn't far way with good beaches. We had great weather, but The Stable would be comfy in more traditional Welsh weather! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility for mum, the friendly owners and the lovely area
Liked least: Nothing really. If I had to be picky - no shower in the upstairs bathroom (but there is in the downstairs one) No on-site wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing