We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be brave and try the octopus!!”
Review of Pulperia Ezequiel

Pulperia Ezequiel
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Melide
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 18, 2014

They are so good!! I am usually not a big fan of octopus and was afraid they were going to be too chewy but they were not at all. They were very well seasoned and soft. And after one bite, trust me those pulpos are addictive ... you just want to swallow the entire plate! I understand now why this is so called the best pulpos in town ... eventhough I havent tried another place. You can tell by the crowd that this place has an excellent reputation. We've ordered a tuna salad and some churrizos as well but those dishes were okish only. We loved the atmosphere and the staff were nice, a bit rush due to the crowd but that's normal. We loved the traditional feel to it, the wooden plates, benches, tables and the chef boiling the octopus in front of the restaurant. Very nice highlight of our Melide stay.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VanessajiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 921 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2014

I mean the place is not very clean, and the people working there not very friendly
I guess that´s what happens when you have earned the reputation for offering the best pulpo of Melide, that you don´t need to care about anything else .
The place is a big ,dark, public room with long tables that you can share with other patrons if the place is full .
We also enjoyed a good tuna empanada , and the house White wine, excellent .
So if your priority is the food, it is a good choice .

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

As we were walking camino, approaching Melide everyone suggested to visit this pulperia. So we did it. What can I say? The pulpo was good, the service was spanish :) But as it is so famous there so guess visit it and trying thier speciality just belongs to Melide visit.

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank Aino H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

On our Camino walk we four followed the guide book advice and the large crowd of locals and pilgrims to this delightful eatery. We had the delicious pulpo fresh cooked bread and a crisp dry white wine which resulted in our best meal of the holiday. The rustic charm of the place is enhanced by the buzz of happy diners tucking in with gusto to the endless plates of pulpo being ferried around by the attentive staff.

Don't miss it if in the area!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramblingman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stopped here on our Camino de Santiago pilgrimage, upon the advise of John Brierley's Camino book, for the pulpo (octopus) dish. We were NOT disappointed. Rustic spot with wooden benches. The featured pulpo dish was VERY tasty with just the right amount of seasoning to make it palatable, even delicious, to a American's traditional taste buds! Tasted like scallops to me, even with the suckers! Would heartily recommend this to travelers from abroad, looking to experience local specialty dishes.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baileydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulperia Ezequiel also viewed

Melide, Province of A Coruna
Melide, Province of A Coruna
 
Melide, Province of A Coruna
Melide, Province of A Coruna
 
Melide, Province of A Coruna
Melide, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Pulperia Ezequiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing