We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean & cosy”
Review of Hotel Casa David

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Triacastela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa David
Ranked #3 of 4 Triacastela B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was a bit wary of staying here based on recent reviews. They certainly got the act together on the heating and general cosiness - we were very cosy and very much appreciated it after a downpour of a day. We had two rooms and one outer door which had a nice apartment feel to the place.
Only thing that upset me was the arrangement for our bags - we had to leave them outside under a bit of shade for the day. I thought we should have been able to leave them indoors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Two stars for this place, one for the terrible smell and the other for the lack of heat. I figured out the radiator wasn't working after I left the windows open to air out the room. No one on duty to turn on the heat. Spent a cold, smelly night in this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Triacastela is a stop along the Camino. Casa David was a nice, well maintained, clean and quiet hotel. This little hamlet has many places to eat, within a very short walk, and a great church. I was somewhat geographically challenged when arriving in Triacastella, and called the hotel for directions. The lady with whom I spoke gave directions and actually waited for us down the street to make sure we found the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wrj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This place is basic but very well maintained. The landlady is fastidious and I'd stay here again. No restaurant, but there's a great place to eat in town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnaAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was probably the cleanest hotel we stayed at along the camino. The rooms were good-sized and airy. The owner was very helpful, pointing out the clothes washing and drying facilities in the garden (large sink with soap and a washing line).

The bar area was a warm and sunny place to have drinks in the evening, though the croissants at breakfast were a bit strange.

Very good place to stay. It was so great to turn up at somewhere so clean and tidy after a long and dusty journey on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brightspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank asavi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank jtr882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triacastela
0.1 mi away
Complexo Xacobeo
Complexo Xacobeo
#1 of 1 in Triacastela
189 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Diaz
Hotel Casa de Diaz
#1 of 2 in Samos
67 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Alfonso IX
Hotel Alfonso IX
#2 of 5 in Sarria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Casa de Rodriguez
Casa de Rodriguez
#1 of 5 in Pedrafita do Cebreiro
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension-Albergue Lemos
Pension-Albergue Lemos
#2 of 8 in Triacastela
36 reviews
19.2 mi away
Pension Mar
Pension Mar
#1 of 6 in Portomarin
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa David

Address: Triacastela, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Triacastela
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Triacastela
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing