We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in a great location. Beware of mosquitoes though!”
Review of Loxides Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxides Apartments
Ranked #14 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Apartments were in a great location. Just over the road from the beach and about a 5-10 minute walk from the main resort. Also about a 5 minute walk from the Canal d'Amour area as well. The apartment was quite spacious and clean. The surrounding areas were nice and the pool was good. There was also a pool bar playing music, but not until late. The only drawback was the mosquitoes - which isn't a reflection on the hotel! Overall a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayFan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Loxides Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2010

Loxides apartments were nice, staff friendly and apartments were clean. Beds very hard so if you have bad back don't go here! Holiday reps from olympic were miserable, unorganised and rude! Don't go on excursions with these use an independant company as they are better value for money and more organised! Resturants around basic but lovely, people are very friendly! Beaches nice! Please take plently of mozzie spray as they do have big problems! Enjoy it!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tamm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Went on a family holiday booked via Thomas Cook with Olympic holidays. Read some reviews and went with reservations about what to expect of accomodation. Was pleasantly surprised with size of rooms - booked a separate apmt for the 2 girls aged 16 & 19 and for one for mum and dad. Basic but clean with clean towels 3 x per week and sheets changed once.Kitchenette very basic but improvised and good enough to make breakfast and lunch ( bit like camping) Beds a bit hard Staff really helpful and friendly.Pool good but didnt use the bar . Location great - all within walking distance, bars/restaurants not 5 star but adequate and competitiive. Big supermarkets best on edge of Sidari but got ripped off with Taxi back with all our stuff . Hired a car from rep Laura who was great and we took girls to Kavos for a clubbing night out and Olympic organised a free room for us to stay. Saw most of the Island in 3 days. Pretty and great views if you go off the main roads.Fab chill out holiday for under a grand! great Value I'd say. Tried the quizes in a couple of bars and had a real good family laugh - kept winning free drinks!Main beach in Sidari nice and sandy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuddersfieldMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We've been to Sidari before in August, when it was very busy, os it was something of a shock to see how quiet it was in May. However, we wanted a quiet break so no complaints. The apartments were fairly basic, but they were clean and spacious. We didn't pay 5 star prices so we didn't expect 5 star accommodation. However, we expected clean and friendly and this is what we got.
Sidari was, as always, good fun. The beach was quiet and well kept (just be careful not to sit on a sun lounger if you don't intend to stay at the beach or you might get stung for 8 Euros by the ticket guy, like an older couple we met).
Overall, an enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maldon-nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I have only got back from the Loxides Apartment today and feel I need to let others know to not waste your money staying in this apartment at Sidari.

When I first read the reviews before I left it was too late for me to re book as I was recommended this holiday by Thomas Cook, however I went opened minded but was greatly disapointed.

Our room was so dark we had to sit on the balcony to get some decent lighting, we had ants which the maids would mop away but they were back by the next day.
The sun loungers around the pool were more comfy then the beds provided and the pillows had the thickness of a tea towel, not to mention endless hairs on the sheets and bathroom floor.
Be sure to take toilet roll as non is provided after the first measly roll has been exhausted.
Your only aloud to drink and eat food around the pool that has been purchased at the bar because of the tax man turning up, however the barman went to the dentist wasnt seen again for the rest of the day so your more likely to die of thirst then obtain a tan.

I wouldn t board my dog here!!!!!!

Please do not book here....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l30cou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

we stayed in loxides apartments would recomend to anyone did have the whiff of canal a couple of times nothing to much the worst things was mossies but overall exellent keith/lucy telford

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We are again staying at the Loxides this year (2010) 4 the 1st 2 wks of Aug.The last 2 yrs hav been great n thats why we go back.The rooms are nice n spacious,even the studios I think.The cleaners do a wonderful job,so I can't understand what other reviewers are on about.Mayb they just caught them on a bad day...The pool's nice as is the bar (that cud b abit more liverlier thou!!!).What we like is that it is a closed complex n they don't let anyone on unless they are staying there.It always feels very safe and our 2 kids can play safely.The bathroom is basic but that's what u get in Greece.It does us 2 kids,2 adults n a OAP aged 71.The kitchen is quite adequate also,but we eat out all the time anyway.Yannis n Rochelle who run it r luvly n can't do enuff 4 u.That's what we find anyway.It's in a great location,nr the beach,canal d'mour,bars,restaurants and the main strip.What more do u want.Yes there r mossies n wasps but again ur in a foreign country (WHAT DO U EXPECT)U can b bitten to hell in Scotland n I no where I'd rather be thank u.....Loxides is great as is Sidari n Corfu.Beautiful island.This yr will b r 9th yr going n that says sumthing.I think sum people r just toooooo fussy.If u want the best go 2 the Ritz in London n spend a bloody fortune.....with probably rubbish weather.Wud recommend it 2 anyone.Thank you.....

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesseche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxides Apartments

Address: Sidari, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: $37 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Loxides Apartments Hotel Sidari
Loxides Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing