We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's not a 18 to30”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loxides Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxides Apartments
Ranked #12 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's not a 18 to30”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just got back and it's the best apartment I've stayed in all the staff are first class and the food is a1 no 18 to 30 s runing round just a nice time to relex wifi and beer and pool very clean and a credit to the staff that run it

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monkeybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    74
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
69
102
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is our favorite of all our holidays, it is a long transfer from the airport but to us it was worth it the owners are absolutely fantastic they will do anything to help couldn't fault this place well apart from the mozzies but never mind that cant be helped, GREAT.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

These clean functional but basic apartments are ideally situated, being v. close to the Canal d'amour area, and 5 mins walk to the main strip in Sidari. Being an older rock fan, we visited the Aquarius hotel where they have a v. good rock band on once a week (curiously not named), but I recommend booking a table as this night is really popular. On the main strip there's a place called One For The Road that have acts on every night ranging from Elvis, a 2 boy 2 girl singing / dancing act, and a right divot called Dave who is a rock singer one night and a rude sweary comedian on another, oh and he turns up half way through the rock band act to sing with them...they're better without him! Just opposite Loxides Apartments theres a bar called Fagins that have a drag act called Lady Jayne who is quite entertaining...but don't take the kids if easily offended, as the material is quite earthy to say the least!. Canal d'amour has some lovely beaches and rock formations,The local travel company Vlaseros (big red air con. coaches) are much cheaper than booking with your tour operator, but to compete with other coach tours watch out for add ons to the basic price, as some stop offs are not included i.e. meals / entrance tickets etc. Do go to Corfu town to see the hustle and bustle, but beware of sea front restaurants rip off prices,ask how much first and don't be afraid to question the bill as they seem to get it wrong / too much regularly, they try it on basically.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the upper floor if you are able bodied, then you don't get scraping furniture / c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at Loxides and would recommend the apartments to anyone. Clean, tidy, welcoming, relaxed friendly atmosphere. we had a 1 bed apt, but I believe the studios are a good size too. The pool was great, the beach is across the road, and the main "strip" only a few minutes walk, although there are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants closer. Sidari is only smalll, so if you are looking for loads to do, and a rave up every night it probably is not quite what you are looking for, but the main bars stay open until about 3am with decent music, and there are plenty of trips and stuff. Can recommend a bus trip to Kassiopi in the evening for a relaxed few hours with lovely scenery.Sidari is excellent for children as the beach and shallow water is great. Two downsides, the mosquitoes and the long transfer but use the transfer as a chance to see the island, which is beautiful.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed a good week, and will return to Sidari one day. Ignore all those who moan about little trivialities, Loxides is a really good place to stay!!
Dot Peacock, Durham

Room Tip: you may prefer to be on the first floor as some of the balonies on the ground floor situated near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed at the Loxides in Sidari last week (Three 23 year old girls) and were disappointed by our stay. Firstly, Sidari is a pretty small resort with only a short "strip" of restaurants and bars mostly catering for the low budget British traveller, it basically felt like a mini Britain with the typical British pubs, tacky karaoke nights, pub quizzes and tribute acts every night. You can walk from one end to the other in under 10 mins. Do not go here if you're looking to find some Greek culture. We only managed to catch one night of Greek dancing on a Saturday night at the Sea Breeze restaurant which we really enjoyed. Also the resort wasn’t particularly bustling or lively. We weren't looking for a "Kavos" type of experience as none of us are the hard core drinking/partying type but a few decent bars catering for the younger traveller playing recent music would have been appreciated or even some tavernas with Greek nights perhaps i.e. live music/dance. Most of the visitors to Sidari appeared to be families with young children and over 40's. Due to the lack of attractions in Sidari itself we were forced to go on excursions on most days. Also the Canal D'amour part of Sidari was highly disappointing. It was nowhere near as pretty as they make out on the internet and the water was cloudy/dirty and there was hardly any sand/ beach to sit on. However we did find the beaches were very pretty in other parts of the island such as Paleokastritsa and not too crowded so I’d definitely suggest visiting these beaches. Day trips were reasonably priced provided we booked with a private tour operator (there were several on the strip) and NOT with Olympic Holidays as the prices were a rip off!
Now, getting to the hotel itself, the rooms were decent however the bathroom overflowed whenever someone went for a shower and stunk as it was not frequently cleaned and there’s a bizarre practice of not flushing used toilet paper down the toilet as this will clog it up so there is a bin provided which naturally stinks up the apartment! (Not very pleasant!!) Also on arrival I found that my bed sheet had red markings on it (possibly blood marks, eurghhh!) when I requested a change I was refused and told that the sheets were not due to be changed for a few more days still. The hotel is very stingy when it comes to clean towels. They were only changed ONCE in the duration of the week which is pretty disgusting as in such hot climates one is forced to shower twice a day especially after swimming etc, so using the same towel over and over isn't particularly hygienic. Also we had to bring our own toilet paper, it wasn't provided by the hotel!

Our worst experience had to be the fact that we were charged for our first "night" which technically we didn't even stay there on as we didn't arrive at the hotel until 5.30 am! On our final day we were evicted from our rooms at 12 noon despite our flight not being until 3am the following day. We were given the option to pay 25 Euro to keep the room for the rest of the day, which we took so that we'd have a place to lie down/ shower/ kill some time before our airport pick up. However our room had already been 'reserved' for new guests so we were forced to move all of our belongings to another room on the other side of the complex. To our horror on returning to our new room after dinner and 1 hour before our pick-up, we found that all of our belongings had been removed from the room for which we had PAID EXTRA MONEY TO HAVE and they had been carelessly strewn outside on the lawn/chucked into bin bags by the apparently "friendly manager" Yianni who quite rudely explained that he needed the room empty for his next guests and refused to allow us back in to check nothing had been left inside. We were embarrassingly forced to pick up all of our belongings in the dark and carry them to the pool area where we had to quickly pack them and catch our pick up. He didn't even have the courtesy to place them carefully in the reception area. We had left all of our belongings, money and most importantly passports and documents in that room which he just carelessly threw outside!! Anyone could have stolen them or tampered with our baggage! We were horrified! If he had mentioned that we were supposed to leave the room at an allocated time, as he repeatedly alleged, it was an innocent mistake that we did not hear him, we did not act defiantly purposely, we genuinely didn’t know. In any case it was completely out of order to just throw our belongings out of the room and just leave them outside. He probably felt he could intimidate us as we were three young girls on holiday alone.
So we were naturally disappointed considering this was our first holiday abroad alone. Also, if you're booking with Olympic holidays BEWARE, they’ll literally make sure you don’t get anymore than what you’re paying for, their prices are cheap for a reason which we learnt the hard way. The reps are rude and unhelpful. Ours was a blonde woman called Andrea who was patronising and short with us (again I don’t know whether this was because we are young and she felt she could just fob us off) and they also messed up the hotel drop offs from the airport. It was very slow and disorganised. Several of the people on our coach were unhappy with this and it took us 3 hours to finally reach our hotel (a journey which really should only take an 1 hour 15 mins max)
I hope this doesn’t put you off your holidays if you’ve already booked, (just make the most of it, we did!) but I personally would have appreciated it if I had this information before I booked, I would have gone elsewhere!

One a positive note, we enjoyed our excursions to Paleokastritsa, mount Pantokrator, Corfu town Paxos & Parga. We booked through a private travel agency near the Loxides called Vlasseros travel and they did us a good deal and were very friendly, especially the coach driver Tasos! We found the locals very friendly and all the bar and restaurant staff down the "strip" to be welcoming (we got to know many of them as we frequently walked down this strip during the week).

Hope this helped.

Peace

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Virgo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent 7nights at The Loxides Apartments & found the bad reviews were unjustified. Yiannis (yes, a Greek George Clooney) keeps the place in an imaculate condition, working away pretty much daily. He & Michelle are approachable, friendly & helpful. Sidari's northerly location means a 1.5-2hr coach trip to/fm the airport, but such a scenic breathtaking journey!

The pool is cleaned daily &, with sunbeds, lilos, rings, a much-appreciated part of the lush, green resort. Mossies were not a problem for us at all. Though we quickly bought insect repellent on Day 1, we didn't need to use it! Maybe it's a seasonal problem. The cleaning service is not to be faulted. Linda (English) & her team of local cleaners are very thorough and efficient. Yes, the tiled floors can be slippery, as expected- they have signs everywhere to forewarn visitors. Beds are firm, but not uncomfortable or lumpy. Useful things: bring toilet roll/s (only 1 provided), cleaning liquid & rag for those planning to self-cater. Restaurant food range fm 5Euros to abt 6.90Euros. A lovely family resort & great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coreen1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull city
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

hello, can some one please tell me about the appartments..... there is three of us and was just wondering is there seperate rooms in the appartments? like a bedroom for two n then a sofa for 1?????? thanks:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade-leigh o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Socrates Hotel
Socrates Hotel
#1 of 10 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loxides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxides Apartments

Property: Loxides Apartments
Address: Sidari, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Loxides Apartments Hotel Sidari
Loxides Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing