We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legends Sidari”
Review of Legends Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legends Apartments
Ranked #4 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

stayed 30/5/15 - 13/6/14. Excellent size, two bedroomed apartment, basic but very clean well done Danneka. Our apartment was at the top of the building, so the kitchen area proved a little awkward due to the slope and beams, hit head a few times.. Choose to sleep in the back room and unfortunately you could still hear the road noise but you soon get used to the noise which was not a big problem. Staff very nice and friendly no matter what time of day, they work night and day. but we always found them very pleasant. The pool area is large and very clean with plenty of sunbeds available, however we choose to use the little pool at what is now named Secret Garden as this got the sun all day. The only negative I could find was the beds are extremely hard and the mattress protector was very harsh, luckily it was very warm so I laid on the quilt and used a sheet only, this was absolutely fine. There was a couple of nights we could hear the noise from the bar and I suggested on my feedback that perhaps a policy of closing the windows and doors at midnight would be great as this allows those who wish to carrying on singing at the karaoke do so and those that wish to sleep can. Sidari itself was okay plenty of bars with tribute acts, good food in all bars, found a nice Greek Restaurant The Family, just past the main strip and Napoli Restaurant in the Canal area both where excellent. If you like real music a Friday night at One for the Road is brilliant Splinter Band are well worth seeing. I would suggest hiring a car and visiting other areas i.e. Corfu, Road etc which are easily accessible. There are a few children coming into the bars selling neon plastic bracelets which is not nice to see and they can become a bit of a pain but that is what happens and there way of life. Would I visit Sidari again, highly unlikely however; I would recommend The Legends Apartments.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room well away from the Bar and perhaps at the back,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have just returned from Legends two now called the Secret Garden and it is a litttle gem of a place. The main part is on the main road, lovely pool with a beautiful fountain lit up at night, grounds are kept clean and ample sunbeds. Excellent bar offering a good choice of meals and snacks. Through a little path and you are at the Secret garden section. A small pool more suitable for children or just going in to cool off, again well kept clean grounds and enough sunbeds for the people staying there. On to the apartments, well you cant ask for better, immaculate inside and towels and linen changed regularly, well equipped with microwave, sandwich maker, cooking rings, kettle, general cutlery crockery and a t.v. Anna and her team do a grand job making sure everyone is having a good time as does the owner who pops in from time to time to see if all is well. Just after I booked this property I read the reviews and agree with all that has been said. Excellent place to stay and less than a 10 minute walk to the resort centre.

Room Tip: As the property is given over to some of the big holiday companies it is pot luck what room you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Having read mixed reviews , we enjoyed a great weeks holiday at Legends, Cleanliness , Friendly faces , Helpful staff , Good location . On arrival we were met by the owners and staff and showed to our room , Clean , ample , basic , just what you would expect on a Greek Island , Its not listed as 5* Its not Dubai , Its GREECE . Modern doors and windows fitted mosi screens, Pool area very clean , the road can be very noisy , very narrow too , access to the strip with no pavement. Lots of bars , restaurants, shops and GOOD ENTERTAINMENT, Good priced food and beer. LEGENDS , do a great breakfast. Beach is not bad about 300 metres away through rear access . Sidari is nice holiday town , easy access to all the North of the Island , Legends well worth a visit you'll find a lot worse, remember this is Greece , Older folk , IT IS FLAT at Sidari you'll enjoy it there.

Room Tip: Only went in ours BASIC but FINE t.v. in both bedrooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I love Greece and are totally acquainted with the type/standard of accommodation to expect, so we weren't really disappointed with our apartment. It was a ground floor (requested) family room. Two twin beds and two bunk beds. Beds and pillows very very uncomfortable. Quite tired and dated, but very clean. We had a large balcony, but unfortunately it only got a bit of sun in the morning and was very cold in the afternoon/evening. You wouldn't really want to do more in the kitchen than make a cup of tea, as equipment very limited and basic. However, on the bright side the pool area was wonderfully clean and set out nicely. There were enough sunbeds at this time of year (end of May), but I can see it might be a problem in high season. The bar/restaurant was very clean and the food we had was good. The full breakfasts provide exceptionally good value, but if you veer from these, the cost is somewhat inflated i.e. full breakfast €3.50 bacon roll €3.50 - good bacon though. As you would expect the costs for beers etc. here are much higher than in other bars, but that's the convenience you are paying for.
The apartments are 5 minutes walk along a very busy road (no pavements) to the main strip of Sidari - although we did find a little back road (go through Legends II behind the pool, out the big blue gates and turn left). The strip itself was the disappointment, businesses struggling, some very tired premises, a dirty feel to it - the beach is nothing to get excited about if you wanted a beach holiday.
Supermarket prices are quite high and eating out is definitely the best value for money. You don't have to venture very far either as the Venezia and the Oasis across the road from the apartments are absolutely fantastic. Great food and amazing prices and the owners/staff just can't do enough for you. That was a definite Pro on this holiday - the people are so friendly and not forcing anything on you and best of all you don't feel you're being overcharged for dinner or wine.
Book your trips in town as they are a fraction of the cost with the tour operators. Probably the best way to visit Corfu town too, because at least you know when your bus is arriving and returning and it's only a few euros more.
We booked a cheap holiday and that's what we got, so not really disappointed with what we found/experienced.

Room Tip: legends II apartments get the sun or a front apartment if you want the sun (but they do face a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Clean, spacious, modern, rooms with AC, TV, Fridge, Cooker. Front and rear balconies with fantastic views accessed by modern Upvc French doors, all windows and doors are fitted with fly screens.
The pool and area around it is clean and well maintained there are spacious manicured gardens to relax in.
The Bar is of the same standard, great menus and food with entertainment every evening.
Thank you Takis and all the staff for a great week, see you again soon.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Sidari was excellent and the restaurant on the beach were all very good and cheap.
The walk is approx. 5 mins into the strip.
Legends apartments were good. The breakfast was very good.
The water was a problem the 1st day which was cloudy but the rest of the week it was sunny and we had no problems.
Rooms are large and clean but we eat out and didn't cook in the room.
mosquitos were a problem.
The big supermarket is well stocked and left down the road 10mins.
I would go back again to this apartments.

Room Tip: if you get rooms close to the bar area you can still pick up the WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Me, my partner and our 2 son's (aged 8 and 4) stayed here for a week starting on 12th May 2014. This was our first visit to sidari and this hotel.
We arrived at 2.30pm local time. We were all tired and hungary after being awake and travelling for 12 hours, to be greeted by the manager (one of the ladies) who didn't seem very friendly and seemed to be in a hurry to get us to our room.
We had 3 big suit cases and 3 hand luggage bags, all of which we had to struggle with steps, with no offer of help from any staff.
When we finally got into our room we found the cleaner in there cleaning. So our room wasn't ready. We were told that we could leave our suit cases in the room but we couldn't stay. We were told to wait outside until the cleaner had finished which took an further 15 mins.
The cleaners done a good job cleaning and came in 4 out of the 7 days we were there. They were also friendly.
But on a negative comment, they would close the fly nets on the doors but would leave doors open, unlocked....which isn't ideal when you are on the ground floor, and the nets can b opened from the outside.

We found there was no entertainment for the children in the day or night. The nightly rountine for the entertainment started at 10pm. Which was really repetitive. Quiz, followed by bingo followed by karaoke every night. The only night that was really good was on thursday when they had a greek night. It was €10 per adult and €5 per child. The greek dancers were amazing, haven't got a bad word to say against them. But before they stated the dancing we were told where to sit by room number, which wasn't the best as we had made friends with a few people who were also staying at the hotel. So we weren't able to sit with them.
The seating plan seemed to be adults who smoked were inside, and families with young children were sat outside?? Bearing in mind it can get a bit chilly in the evenings.
There was an all you can eat buffet. But we had to wait to be called up by the entertainment guy one at a time by room number.
It felt that the evening was regimented.
If you haven't been to corfu before be prepared to buy or take your own toilet roll. You have to supply your own if you are self catering, but on the other hand there was a notice pool side that said we weren't allowed to consume our own food and drink around the pool, you have to buy it from the bar.....due to tax reason's??
If you are on the ground floor facing the main road, you can hear the loud traffic at night.

The hot water was always hit or miss. Not good when you have 2 young children. We had to wait a good 5-7 minutes for the water to get warm. Or hot if we were lucky hot. But when i read some other reviews i realised that it is solar panelled and can be controlled by the owners/management.
We didn't really feel welcome by the owners/management and at times felt like the didn't really like children and thought maybe it should be an adult only hotel.
If we visit sidari again we will stay at a different hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank sm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Apartments

Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Legends Apartments Hotel Sidari
Legends Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing