We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, fantastic pool...”
Review of Ostria Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ostria Apartments
Ranked #13 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Ostria 20-27th August in apartment 4, a ground floor, one bedroom apartment which was clean and had all the requirements for a comfortable stay. We particularly liked having our own private terrace and the air con was cold! The complex is well-kept, quiet and has a large, clean pool that is the best in the area. There are ample sun beds and the bar snacks for lunch are tasty and reasonably priced.

Sadly, there are two reasons why we wouldn't give this an excellent rating: the first was that the hidden extra of having to pay for the air con on arrival put a 50 euro hole in our budget. I have since taken this up with Cosmos as it is not clearly listed on their web site as payable locally. The second (and main reason) is that we found the owner, Leo, miserable. Not once during our stay did he ask if everything was ok, if we were enjoying out stay and he did not crack a smile. Special mention to Spas the bar man who more than made up for this, but as the owner, we felt Leo could have made us more welcome, Several other guests at the time found him equally miserable.

If we had liked Sidari then this wouldn't have put us off staying at Ostria again though, but we found 'the strip' too young and noisy for us, and the beach is full of fag ends. If you're young and/or have children then this is a great place to visit.

Close to Ostria the Kouros bar is a friendly place to enjoy drinks and we had our best meal of the holiday in a little restaurant just up the road from there (behind Salt and Peppers) which I think was called Bavias?? There's a sign post for it where the road forks - head towards the green supermarket. The Greek Taverna did a tasty and generous meat mezze and we really enjoyed the greek night (Sunday) at Oasis - 15 euros for set menu - not the best food but still a good evening of music and dancing.

Also, pop in to Princess travel and book yourself a trip. We did the Corfu Town evening boat trip (coach to kassiopi to catch the boat) - well worth it.

Room Tip: The studio apartments have a steep set of stairs so if you have children or and 'movement' d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallybb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at Ostria 13th to 20th August as a group of 7 adults and teenagers .it is without doubt the most relaxing place I have ever stayed and no sunbed wars ! ! Loved loved loved everything about it can't wait to return !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraceyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just got home from a fantastic holiday. Ostia apartments are fantastic. Everywhere was lovely and clean and very well kept. Leo is also very lovely and friendly.

The pool was amazing, again very clean and seemed popular with the locals. Pool bar was very good cheap beer! And good snaks and food. there were always sun loungers and plenty of space.

Ostia apartments were only a very short walk from Sidari and the beach with good restaurants and bars, only about 10mins. The apartments a lovely and quiet as not too near the centre.

If I return to Sidari I would absolutly stay here again!! These apartments are brill!!

Thanks to Leo and Spas and all staff! See you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We returned on July 23rd from probably the best holiday we have ever had. We have been to Sidari 6 times but have never stayed in apartments and at a complex like this. It was friendly and very clean thanks to Leo, Spas and staff. The pool was probably the largest around and was cleaned daily, there were ample sunbeds to use. Pool bar seved home cooked food, snacks and the bar was reasonably priced. We had an appartment (No 10) and our son and his girlfriend had a studio (No 9). The apartments were very spacious and cleaned daily, on our arrival there were roses at the bottom of the bed a nice touch to start the holiday
We ate at some great tavernas Salt & Pepper and Pizza Romana...were the best, you are spoilt for choice as there are loads of tavernas!! With just a short walk to the centre the Ostria was in a great location. One great bar to visit on the way to Pizza Romana is the Venus Bar were if you want Alex will make up a great cocktail!!
Cant wait to return.....Thanks again to Leo and his staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday. Absolutely brilliant. Cannot rate this place enough. Would not return to Sidari if the Ostria did not have any rooms available. Only disappointment is that I cannot return until 2014. Leo and all staff could not do enough

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aliceismyhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

After a weeks holiday I have to say its one of the best apartment holidays we have had. Thank you Leo.

Stayed in No.8 which was clean and well maintained. Very comfortable and quiet night sleep. On our wedding anniversary, our bed was decorated with a heart and rose petals scattered, a nice touch.

The pool is one of the best I have swam in, warm and inviting, almost like fresh water pool, with no noticeable chemicals. In the afternoons local Greek families and their children would swim - which says a lot. Many of locals we spoke to in and around the resort commented its one of the best apartments in Sidari.

Bar provided good menu selection of home cooked food and drinks - very reasonable, friendly service.

Cannot fault in any way, you will enjoy relaxing stay, and enjoyed getting to know Leo and Spas.


About 10mins walk is Sidari and beach. Nearby l

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianRWsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife, myself and 12 friends travelled to the Ostria apartments this year, it was for 8 of us an annual pilgrimage we were very much looking forward to.......sadly my wife and myself were very disappointed.

The Ostria is still a delightful apartment complex, lovely pool and superb, friendly staff in Alena and Spas the new barman. The quiet location is still amongst the best you'll find in Sidari.

The apartment we had (No 2) was looking in need of a bit of TLC, a couple of plug sockets hanging free, a large, dirty crack in the washbasin in the bathroom and a blockage in the Air Con system which resulted in some flooding.

Our main problem this year was a massive change in the owner Leo, someone we have long regarded as a friend.

To me in particular Leo was rude and dismissive, I feel he showed a great deal of disrespect to some of my friends on more than one occasion.
Often running out of certain drinks and refreshments due to the amount of money we spent and the things we consumed he often made no effort to replenish his stock.

Sadly my wife and myself will never return to the Ostria, this is a great shame as it is in a quality location with a lovely pool. I will not however accept such rudeness from the owner Leo.

Sidari as always was fantastic and great value for money, it was a bit too hot for many of us and we will return next year earlier in June (and) or September.

Just a final mention for Alex and Angela at the Venus Bar, a superb bar with high standards of cleanliness and great drinks, they are excellent and welcoming hosts, we return in September and look forward to seeing them again.
.

Room Tip: Choose 1, 2, 3 or 4, much cooler on an evening !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleni Apartments
Eleni Apartments
#2 of 72 in Sidari
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Megali Luxuries
Megali Luxuries
#11 of 72 in Sidari
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Apartments

Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: $31 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Ostria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Apartments Hotel Sidari
Ostria Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing