We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best family holiday we have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the best family holiday we have ever had”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We recently got back from the sidari waterpark hotel and it was the best holiday we have had. I traveled with my husband and 4yr old son who loved everything about the holiday from the fantastic pool and waterslides and the extremly friendly and caring staff and management team a special mention to maria and alex who were fab. Rooms were extremeny clean with maid service every day. with only a short walk down the country lane you reach sidari centre with some lovely shops and restaurants although we would highly recomend the hotel food cook fresh any time of the day. We would also recomend greek night if you get the chance to participate its fab. xx it is the kind of holiday that you will defo want to go back for. we are. x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pottsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    76
    28
    14
    3
See reviews for
255
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Sitting here on our last day of our 4th holiday to Sidari waterpark and as each year before it we really dont want to leave. Tasos (the owner) his family and their staff reach out to each and every visitor.
there isnt a person I have spoken to that doesnt feel welcome and instantly relaxed.
There is to many staff to name them all individually, but most of us here can! which just goes to show that from the cleaners that are working in heat that makes sun bathing hardwork (each room being so clean) to Maria and her team in the kitchen pushing out great food both Greek and English. Then theres Mia,Costa and all the serving team who really make you feel WELCOME.
The Greek night and Pool party should not be missed.

We feel like we have come home when we come here and talking to other we are not the only ones. Tracie and I have a Greek family and they live at Sidari Waterpark.


THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

from the moment we got there my 6yr old granddaughter want go in pool we were greeted by staff and they introduce selves.all very friendly and great with kids.my granddaughter liked kostas and maria.alex was helpful life guard always made self visible walk round pool if slides not being used.roms spotless cleaners there very early cleaning pool area.pool was cleaned every night we watch them do it some nights.well worth a visit my granddaughter didnt want come hme.we found lovely restaurant kids play area on beach calypso bar staff friendly got complimentary drinks after meal.will say need watch kids on beach at evening as cars do drive up and down to the various bars restaurants.calypso worth a visit we went 4 nights out 7 to eat there.airport wasnt so gd queue nearly 2hrs outside in heat blazing sun wait get checkout 3 flights going so it got bit hot sticky all queued.we loved place and would definetly go back if take granddaughter again but nxt hol 4 us is just us.would definetely recommend place cost 11 euro each to upgrade half board per person per day kids cheaper.we didnt as have do min 4 days in wk and we wanted be able to do own thing not have get back for meal or get up 4 breakfast at any time.shame came back to rainy britain.

Room Tip: all rooms overlook pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazza1969029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

had by all. Whole place was spotless, all staff were v friendly & made the stay the more enjoyable. We stayed in a 2 bedrm apt, family of 3. No prob with size of apt at all & balcony was also a good size to sit on. Would def go back again, great family holiday. Son spent all his time in the pool & on the slides. Upgraded to half board after a few days for a small amount & the food was fantastic & varied. Could not find 1 fault during the week we were there. Highly recommend this hotel, sorry to leave

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viv968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This was a fantastic holiday (the best ever!) My children (9&11) loved the slides and the pool was huge! The barstaff (then, madia and Adriea) were extremely helpful. Corfu town is definitely worth a visit and we got some great buys! Most of the time was spent by the pool, and on the slides. The meals (at night) were extremely enjoyable. The breakfast was a bit limited but was nice. Perhaps the room was a bit small for a family of 4 but we managed. The cleaners were wonderful, and it was very clean. All in all I couldn't fault it! I hope this review helps you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

A lovely place to stay and can not fault a thing. The whole place was spotlessy clean, the rooms were cleaned every day. The Staff were friendly, polite and always happy to help.
TIP: You can upgrade to Half Board once you are there. 11 Euro's per Adult & 7 Euro's per Child for a minimum of 4 days. Breakfast is Buffet Style & Evening Meal is from the Half Board Menu (Variety of Meals but nothing Special) Good Value for Money.

There are plenty of trips & excursions available to book in Sidari and even more places selling them. I personally would recommend VLASEROS TRAVEL, they are slightly more expensive than the others (2-5 euro's pp depending on trip) but their Brand New coaches are Bigger, Cleaner & Comfier!

Overall a 'Great Place To Stay!!'

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROOMWITHAVIEW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Sidari Waterpark (May 2011) and I would definitely recommend this hotel for a great family holiday.

We arrived after midnight, and the staff we really helpful carrying our bags and making us food and drinks.

We were given keys to the safe and access to the airconditioning for no extra charge, which is pretty unusual, but much appreciated.

Our family stayed in 2 separate rooms, a studio and a two bed apartment. The 2 bed apartment was spacious, although there isnt a living room / seating area - just the 2 bedrooms and a kitchen area. The studio was also spacious - but the extra childs bed was too hard to sleep on, so all three of us had to share the two single beds. So I would definitely recommend the 2 bed apartment for any more than 2 people if you can afford to pay that little bit more.

The hotel was spotlessly clean - the cleaners were in every day. The staff were amazing, and really made our holiday - special thanks to Maria & Costas - they couldnt do enough for us.

The breakfast and sandwiches etc were really good. The evening meals were average, nothing to rave about, but OK.

The pools are clean and spacious, and there are plenty of free sunloungers.

We booked direct with the hotel, so didnt pay until we checked out. They run a tab for your room if you like, but we chose to pay for snacks etc as we had them.

The main town / bars / shops etc are a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel, so no issues there. We found a great bar in the other direction too (turn left away from town rather than right) - Kouras bar - friendly staff, cheap drinks and good atmosphere / quizzes / Karaoke etc).

The beach at Sidari is rubbish - small, bit grotty and full of stones / seaweed, so wouldnt recommend if you like beach holidays. However, the other end of town is canal l'amour, which is well worth a visit.

Overall, a lovely family holiday, and I would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KJCLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
13.5 mi away
Aqualand Resort
Aqualand Resort
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidari Water Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidari Water Park Hotel

Property: Sidari Water Park Hotel
Address: Sidari Corfu, Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sidari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sidari Water Park Hotel was awarded the first prize in its category by the foreign tour operators with which it does business. Sidari water park hotel was awarded the tripadvisor prize of second family hotel in greece, fourth family hotel in europe and tenth family hotel in the world for the years 2012 and 2013 The waterslides, warm family atmosphere and impeccable service combine to make it, without a doubt, the best complex in the area. Ideal for those seeking peace and quiet, but also for the family, Sidari Water Park Hotel is just five minutes from the beach and the main road, both within walking distance of the bustling centre, but also far away for a peaceful night's sleep. SIDARI WATERPARK HOTEL FOR THE SUMMER SEASON OF 2016 IS AVAILABLE FOR BOOKING AT THOMSON UK. Also you can rent towels for the pool and baby stroller per week with some extra charge. Available change transaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sidari Water Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterpark Apartments Hotel Sidari
Waterpark Apartments Sidari
Sidari Water Park Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing