We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place for a great holiday”
Review of Terezas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terezas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Another great holiday thanks to spiros, Angelo and tereza. Great hotel, great location and great service.
We will be definitely going again next year for the third year running would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned today from the Terezas apartments and would like to share the wonderful experience we had there. Terezas is one of the friendliest places we have every stayed.. Greeks are friendly people however Spiros, Tereza and Anngelos are welcoming and can never do enough for you even at 5 o'clock in the morning... Hillary or Tulula as we liked to call her is like meeting an old friend. It isn't a wonder why people return year after year and whether you are a returning guest or new to the Terezas the 'Family' always find time throughout the day to come and have a little chat. The food at the Terezas is lovely always fresh. If you want to wonder down to town it is no more than a 10 minute walk until you find an array of Tavernas. This holiday is appealing to every age group as your night-life can be as lively or as quiet as you want. The bars offering plenty of entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suziward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Terezas. We love the island of Corfu and sampling the culture and laid back way of life this lovely island has to offer.
Terezas hotel is an amazing place to stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. The food on offer is reasonably priced and of a high standard. The Thursday barbecue night is high recommended.

Tereza, Angelo, Spiros and Kitty are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much. Very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts are a must, as are the club sandwiches.

We are already planning our trip next year to Terezas and this time it will be for 2 weeks not 1.

Room Tip: Make sure you get air conditioning as the temperatures do peak at around 35 degrees in July/August a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we have just came back from a very good hoilday in sidari we did not stop in terezas hotel but next door but we used terezas pool and amenties while we was there there rooms are excellent as we have stopped in them previous the pool very clean excellent service given by tereza angelos spiros very well liked family by us english hospertaility very very good cant do enough for you we have been going to sidari for the last 27 yrs we do not go anywhere else as we always enjoy our 2 wks away in sidari every year as we would not get the same treatment anywhere else by the greek family so go and book your hols at terezas hotel apts in sidari you will not regret it

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This year was our second trip back to Terezas. As a family of seven with three children age 12,10,8 we always said that we would never return to the same resort twice as we enjoy exploring and seeing different countries, however Terezas won our hearts and we already plan to return next year.

Having three children most importantly you want to know that they are safe, and I must say I feel completely relaxed here, they have the pool where they spend most of the day, then with two pool tables and two computers they have plenty to do. The main strip in Sidari is a five/ten minute walk away from the apartments, which means that your not in the hustle and bustle of the town but its an easy walk if that's what you choose. We spent some nights on the main strip where most acts start around 10pm, this can be from Robbie Williams, to ABBA, Bob Marley, to some fab drag acts which are all good fun. We often then had a walk upto the hotel bar where Angelo and Spiros would be until the last man was standing.

The hotel is largely run by Angelo by night and Tereza by day, both very welcoming and helpful with anything you need. Spiros comes along at night and makes the whole family feel very welcome. Hilary also works at night who is a lovely lady and will get you sorted with your bingo dabbers or even start the Karaoke off!!! Kitty who works during the day is also amazing and when my husband wasn't feeling to good it wasn't a problem for her to take his dinner to his room.

The cleaners come six times per week and do a fab job, we have a two bed apartment (parents had a 2/3 bed apartment which is spacious for us all to fit in. There is also an hairdryer in the bathroom, and a dressing table in each room with a mirror. The hotel and bar area are always kept immaculately clean, never a dirty ashtray in sight! The food is delicious and very reasonable and we spent many a day and night eating there. I would also recommend the Barbeque which is on every Thursday night, with Kareoke until late.

I must also say that we have met some amazing people that have returned year in year out and cannot wait for the next time we stay here and meet up with old and new friends.

My Children loved this holiday so much so that they have turned down the opportunity to return back to Florida next year so they can go back to Terezas, so it has stolen our hearts!!! If you try this holiday I am sure that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jennyheartsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just had another great holiday its been 5 years since we went here & as soon as we arrived the staff remembered us as if we were family, everything is lovely & clean, food was excellent & the family & staff couldnt do enough for us, we had a poolside room & it was lovely to sit on the balcony & relax by the pool, the bar is open untill you are ready to leave & lots of people came back from town early to drink here as the company was lovely, i cannot praise terezas enough & am going back in 6 weeks time & have already booked 2 weeks next year :) we have been to several greek islands, corfu & terezas is by far our favorite :) thankyou all for a great holiday x

Room Tip: any room would be nice but i do like the poolside myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charleygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Been twice now and the staff are as lovely as always. Food is excellent value for money and tastes amazing. The cost of drinks are great value too.
The accommodation is basic, but spotless clean, just what you need for your stay, nothing fancy, but its not a fancy price tag. The pool area, is fantastic too, well maintained. Would recommend to all, this place has many regular returning customers, which to me says what a fantastic place it is to stay.
Thank you terezas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyduke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers swimming pool, restaurant, bar, internet, money exchange, international calls, pool tables and other playing facilities especially for young children. Terezas Hotel offers to its clients private transfer upon request. All rooms have their own kitchenette, air-condition, daily cleaning service. Our services are available also half-board. It is especially recommended for young couples and families since many good comments can be read through various sites on the internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terezas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing