We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sidari corfu”
Review of Terezas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terezas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
grimsby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sidari corfu”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

stayed at terezas hotel in sidari it was fantastic 10 mins from main bars and restaurants hotel brilliant spiros and angelo and terezas couldnt do enough for you spiros bbq nite got the party going pool brilliant and amenities fantastic recommend highly

Helpful?
3 Thank cdaprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    54
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
93
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

all the staff and people who own it, are so friendly and carn,t do enough for u, rooms are clean, but basic, but there,s that much to do, you dont spend that much time in them anyway, my friends and i enjoy it that much again, where going back for the 3rd year running x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleyjones178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Terezas Appartments are very basic, but clean.
The rooms (our party of 4 were given a room to sleep 6) are very spacious, but very basically furnished.
They proudly display their "COSMOS self catering award 2000" in the bar area, and it seems that they have traded off that reputation since.
The bed linen is cetainly doesn't appear to have been replaced since, it is very old, and in poor condition, as is the plumbing, at least in number 23.
Turning on the shower will fill the bathroom with the very unpleasant smell of drains, so much so that my daughter and I used the communal swimming pool showers for the full two weeks we were there.
The appartments are about a 15 minute walk from town, however, this doesn't mean that you can expect peace and quiet, as Tereza and Spiros, like to play music very loudly until the early hours.
Also, the main road runs right past the appartments, and you can hear arrivals, departures and general traffic noise. Add to this the appartment over the road with their kareoke, bingo nights etc, you may as well be in the centre of town.
Terezas has a nice pool, smallish, with a tiny toddler section, and a pool bar/cafe area. Food on offer is the basic cheese toastie and jacket potato type of fayre, just don't ask for anything with brown bread, because although it's an option on the menu, I asked on three occassions, and they never had any (apparently no one has ever asked them for it). The fact that I, a paying guest, asked 3 times for it didn't seem to register.
The chocolate milkshakes for 3 euros a shot are good, if they remember to put the ice cream in, otherwise they're warm and not very nice.
Spiros was kind enough to charge up my daughters ipod, but when I asked the same favour of Tereza the following week, I was met with a shrug, and an "I don't understand" attitude.
To sum up, if you're happy with basic, and don't mind noisy bars till 2am, are happy with a smelly shower, and Terezas uncaring and sometimes rude manner(the first words she spoke to me after I said "you have a nice pool here" were "yes, you need to stay by it, you are too white" before waltzing off), you will be fine. If, on the other hand, you want a bit more than rock bottom basics, I would suggest spending a little more and going elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieannallsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed in Tereza apartments for 10 days in July. The owners are friendly and helpful and the rooms are basic but clean. We had a room facing the pool on the 1st floor with a nice size of balcony. Safety deposit boxes can be hired for 5 euros per day, and air conditioning for 5 euros a day also - however it does not work well and cannot be left on to cool the room down whilst you are out - consequently the rooms are always too hot!
Hotel is in a good location, less than 10 minutes walk from main Sidari. The pool is nice and clean, and never overcrowded (no need to reserve sunloungers). The poolside bar and restaurant are adequate for lunch and snacks, although we didn't eat dinner there. The hotel does not allow you to bring your own snacks/refreshments to the pool, which is convenient given that they charge 2 euros for a can of juice!
Rooms are cleaned daily, although the toilet was not cleaned more than once.
Similar to previous reviews, we had a night flight so asked to check out late, but could only have the room until 7pm (at a cost of 20 euros). We were not picked up until 2am which meant we had to sit in the bar until then. Additionally we had to move rooms on the day of departure as our room had to be cleaned sooner.
Sidari itself is a nice resort, with lots of bars and restaurants but remaining peaceful. Wouldn't agree with the last review that the beaches are rubbish - in fact they are very nice, particularly around La Canal D'Amour.
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would return/recommend Terezas and Sidari. A tip would be to try to avoid peak English school holiday times for a more Greek experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Just back from two weeks at the hotel and just slightly disappointed! We were expecting a cheap hotel and that is what you get (Which for the price is Good)

The rooms are clean and so are the balconies. However beds are the hardest I have ever slept on (I mean EVER),bathrooms are the usual Greek no frills affair where you have to do the shower dance to try and wash.

What I found most odd about the hotel was the complete change in the owners once we stopped spending money at the hotel! For the first few days we spent our time around the hotel (beach is terrible in Sidari) and were eating and drinking at the hotel. All staff (Well Tereza & Spiros) were all smiles and hellos. Once we got our bearings and started heading out for days and nights there was a complete change! They went from being friendly to just about speaking to us! It was very odd. I had read some other views where people have experienced the same but did not think anything of it! But it's true! Keep spending the cash day and night at the hotel and you will be getting hugs and probably exchanging x-mas cards!

The pool area was nice and kept clean! Always a free sunbed and all in good condition! The Restaurant is actually good for a hotel and it's reasonably priced. It's a lot better food than you will get in some of the other places locally!

I won't be travelling back to this hotel (Or Sidari) again but overall it's clean, it's basic and it's cheap. Spend your cash and you'll be alright

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotAllWhoWander80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

had a great two week holiday here, main evening meals were great at hotel but would go self catering next time because the b&b was just toast each morning so got bored just having the same each morning. very clean and very friendly family who own hotel. safety deposit boxes only 10 euro for one week and 5 euro for air con each day. first toilet roll provided then you must buy your own. no food or drink of your own to be taken to the pool must buy from the bar which we had no problem with after all they have to make a living. we arrived on a night flight so had to go back on a night flight pick up at 2am in the morning so asked the rep about a room extension so that hopefully we could get a few hours sleep before we had to meet the coach for pick up she said yes thats fine it would be 36 euros but that we would have to leave the room by 7pm a full 7 hours before we were to be picked up so that was no use to us not to mention a rip of 36 euro for 7 hours extra she said it was because they had to get the room cleaned for the next people so that was why. their was a hotel right next door so we went round and asked them about a room extension and they said that was fine and it was only 20 euro for the room not per person which was great so if you have a bad flight time don't pay the hotel 36 euro for 7 hours go next door. all in all corfu was a great place went on some great trips at brill value for money, don't book with rep as they were a rip off just walk down the street and book with other travel com half the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbrai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We had a two bedroom apartment for two of us on the ground floor over looking olive/lemon trees, (room 8) a typical Greek view! Very spacious, nice and clean. The bar/restaurent area was very clean and modern. The owners were very nice, we only had Greek salds but very good. The pool was very clean (though too deep mor me as i am not the best swimmer). Our apartment was situated around the back, though some rooms were next to the road, but the place is situated just on the outskirts of Sidari, a nice 10 minute walk. Only one down side as you get with all night flights we had to be out of the room by 12 noon, i did ask on a daily basis if we could keep the room, but we were not told until 7pm Thursday evening. This was OK, but they wanted to charge us 30 euro's to keep the room until 7pm, BUT be ware these charges vary another couple were only charged 25 euors. So i popped over the road and booked a room for 20 euro's which we had until until we left at 2.30am. There is a show room (but very smelly) and there were no plugs for shaves/drying hair etc. SO would we stay again, yes, but try and get a nice day flight

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxycumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terezas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terezas Hotel

Property: Terezas Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#9 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers swimming pool, restaurant, bar, internet, money exchange, international calls, pool tables and other playing facilities especially for young children. Terezas Hotel offers to its clients private transfer upon request. All rooms have their own kitchenette, air-condition, daily cleaning service. Our services are available also half-board. It is especially recommended for young couples and families since many good comments can be read through various sites on the internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terezas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing