We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel, Food not so good.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summertime Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summertime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Fort William
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel, Food not so good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We found the hotel and staff welcoming and friendly. Room was clean but basic but had a spacious balcony. We were all inclusive and after a day or two couldn't face the food as it was very repetitive and of poor quality. There were nights when there was virtually nothing the children would eat and they are not difficult to please. We had to use the local restaurants which were close by and of much better quality than the Summertime Hotel. It was self serve drinks of red and white wine, beer, and local Metaxa, vodka and gin. We can't say these were of a good quality either. We also thought there would be entertainment for the kids but only one night there was a Greek night which was fun but only lasted about an hour. Fortunately the guests were good at making their own entertainment. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mavis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    70
    68
    120
See reviews for
154
146
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just got back from Summertime for the second time this year, What excellent value for the money, Just can't see what people got to complain about the food, We have a full English Breakfast every day, and for mid-day there was plenty to choose from and for Dinner you have a lot to choose from Lamb chops to pork chops also a lot of Greek food, But you are in Corfu for heaven sake, people who complain should stay in the UK and eat there microwave meal Or pay four times the price they paid for this place, sorry but people gets under my skin when all they do is complain, where else could you stay with children aged up to 13 free in the family room there is free ice cream soft drinks beer and a assortment of shorts, which is free from 10.00 to 23.00 every day, the staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble from the boss Kostas down to the waiting staff, so sorry for the rant but some people makes my blood boil, i've already booked at Summertime for may and August 2014, Happy Holidays

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank vicary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Advertised as a 4 star all inc online and when we got there we found out it was a 2 star. Food was very poor and a poor selection we only eat there 3 times in our 2 week holiday thats how bad it was. There local restaurants where luvly thank god! But did not budget for eatin out everyday as we went all inc. alcoholic drink where all heavily watered down and no one behind the bar so it was self service with the choice of watered down vodka, brandy, gin, ouzo, lager, red wine (vinegar) & white wine which was worse than the red. TAKE MY ADVISE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL... RUN A MILE AWAY FROM IT

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amillerchip83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidari hotels

Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went all inclusive but the food was very basic pork and chicken every day Pudding was peaches every day no entertainment one night only Greek dancing and bingo some nights it were a good walk into town were all the night life were

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Just back on 3/10/13 was good relaxin but I was with my teenage niece and nephew they were very bored my baby son had a ball the food was not so good but ok the place could do alot more with it's self small pubs round about had entertainment so I don't c why they didn't but that has to b the only dOwn fall wOuld go back but just for a long weekend with friends or something

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to sidari looking for a relaxing time with decent accommodation after arriving at the summertime" apartments" we were shown to the smallest room I,ve ever seen we rejected it straight away and maria did manage to find a slightly bigger room food for the first week was OK but paled after that luckily there,s plenty of choice just across the road pool was good plenty of sunbeds to choose from we would definatly go back to sidari but not to the summertime " village"

Room Tip: Don,t stay at the summertime village if you want space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had a week at this Hotel & can't find a fault with anything. The rooms & the Hotel are very clean & the staff leave you alone to get on with your holiday whilst making sure that you have everything you need. The food is ample & we only had one dish that was served twice & that was lamb chops & they were gorgeous. The drinks are self service which i was dubious about to start with but its a brilliant idea, no waiting at the bar & no restrictions on what you can have, as soon as the barrel or bottles were getting low the staff filled them up. The Hotel is in its own little village about 15 minutes walk from Sidari town & 2 minutes from the beach. The village has a few bars & restaraunts or if you want a more lively night then Sidari town is the place to be with tribute bands on in most bars & a night club.. The only downside i would mention is if you've got kids them theres not a lot for them to do. Ours are grown up so it was an ideal holiday for us & we will be going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mexboroughtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
18.6 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Benitses Bay View
Benitses Bay View
#1 of 4 in Gastouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summertime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertime Hotel Apartments

Property: Summertime Hotel Apartments
Address: Sidari, Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summertime Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Summertime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summertime Hotel Sidari
Summertime Hotel Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing