We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing holiday!! Well worth the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summertime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday!! Well worth the money!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 5 July for 1week. Couldn't fault anything for the money we paid (450 euros for two all inclusive, booked direct) room was basic but spacious with large balcony and fridge, cleaned every day except Sunday. Food was good never went hungry and was satisfying to see the owner eating the same food as us most evenings. Self serve bar was good during the day which included soft drinks, spirits, wine and beer. The pool area was spotless and had no problems getting a sun lounger. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The Greek night was good fun and got everyone involved in the fun, apart from this there was not really any other entertainment but plenty of bars etc within walking distance if you get bored.

Had a great holiday and would definately go back!!

Tips- book direct its cheaper, if you don't like your room ask to be moved as they will try and accommodate you and take plenty of insect repellent for the Mosquitos!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    74
    71
    121
See reviews for
162
155
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First off, I've read several very negative reviews of Summertime on here all of which seem to suffer from one simple flaw; they appear to have been written by people who don't live in the real world. I'll start with the food. Yes, it's basic and there's not an extensive menu but there's lots of it, it's mainly fresh local produce well prepared and cooked and we quickly got the hang of creating our own variations using what was available. By the end of the week I felt I had eaten really well. Second, the drinks. It's an all inclusive so the drinks are free. Some people seem surprised that doesn't mean they can have whatever cocktail they want at all hours of the day. The beer was light and refreshing - not premium full strength lager. There was plentiful vodka and rum but we stuck to the giant bottle of Metaxa which tasted fine and seemed relatively harmless even in large quantities! I strongly recommend making yourself a Metaxa Float, i.e. Metaxa, cola and a large blob of ice cream. Yes the free drinks stop at 11.00p.m. - to be frank, if you haven't had enough by then you're staying in the wrong place.
We stayed in the middle of July and there was a strong family atmosphere, lots of young children around. There's a substantial East European presence these days, which we discovered is common throughout Corfu - indeed Greece as a whole - not just Summertime. It's the new way of the world. The Greek economy is in ruins and this was obviously reflected throughout Sidari with shut-down bars, half-finished buildings and a general air of a country in trouble but there's new money coming in from Eastern Europe so the adaptable Greeks (and the Brit ex-pats working over there!) are all going to knuckle down and learn Russian now!
Third, the staff; they were simply excellent, we could not have felt more welcome and they could not have been more helpful.
Fourth, the room, It was basic but clean and tidy and the facilities worked.
Fifth, entertainment onsite; the Greek dancing night was great and really encouraged people to get to know each other more. There wasn't much else besides a bit of late night bingo and half-hearted karaoke but if you want night life then the Sidari Strip is only a 20 minutes walk away. We were glad of the peace and quiet and a good night's sleep every night.
Outside of the complex there are endless travel agencies flogging boat trips, horse riding, coach tours, etc etc. You can get down to the beach and hire pedaloes, go paragliding, scuba diving, hire bikes, motorbikes, quad bikes or cars; or just walk around the spectacular cliffs. There's no excuse to be bored, other than lack of imagination.
We had a late booking so we got what we considered a real bargain. We did not expect the earth and accordingly our expectations were low. They were more than exceeded and we would certainly recommend this place to anyone. We're seriously thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband, teenage son and I visited Summertime Appartments in July and had a holiday that certainly gave us everything we wanted. It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were very good. We had a fridge in our room but to be honest we hardly used it as drinks and food were plentiful. I loved the food and felt I ate a selection of everything Greek I would have wanted. At local taverna prices, we would have had to pay over £15 / person with 2 courses and drinks, so it was excellent value as an all inclusive arrangment. The complex had a friendly atmosphere and we met lots of great people of various nationalities. The beaches were clean and there were lots of boat trips, horse riding, scuba diving and snorkelling trips available. We visited Sidari over 20 years ago and it was sad to see it affected by the recession but hopefully it will be able to come back to it's past glory and perhaps value it's Greek heritage a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We (husband plus 4 and 1 yr old) didn't actually stay at summertime but apartments next door but our deal included using all summertime facilities and the AI program.

Ok the food is kind of basic but we certainly found it edible and didn't starve! I would recommend bringing a small jar of coffee :)

With young boys we didn't really experience evening entertainment although did go to greek night which was fun.

The staff were helpful (only one who couldn't smile...she was British!) the award for most helpful would without doubt would go to Maria on reception, lovely lady.

We went on a day trip to hydropolis water park..fab for younger kids (say 8 and under) not huge and "scarey".

I would recommend summertime.




  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank drb1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Room very small, no fridge, no bedside space or shelf space, balcony too small for sitting and no space for a clothes dryer. food apalling luke warm, vegatables tinned, soup is packet mix no butter out on display only margarine, very limited desserts. Karaoke too late entertainment only once in the week. Not all inclusive as claimed. At no time where cocktails included, and the main bar only opened from 9--11pm All tea and coffee, not available after 11pm The water heater for drinks was not always hot enough and the cold water sometimes ran out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank howgago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidari hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

stayed here 5th July 2013 for a week, with daughter 23 and son 17 and myself, room we were shown to was about the size of a postage stamp with 2 single beds and a camp bed (guess who slept in that) spent the first half hour swatting the mossies on the wall and ceiling with a flip flop.
went to eat first night - then promptly went is search of a tavern and that was what we did very day, even though we paid for all inclusive, the food was very poor and looked un appetising.
after a very poor nights sleep I complained about the room and we were upgraded to a lovely little apartment opposite Scooters bar, this was brilliant for us with 2 rooms and a large bathroom. so many thanks for that. my gripe is that we paid for all inclusive and ended up self catering because of the food, no one had wristbands there were people from other hotels merrily wandering around helping them selves to the self service bar and ice cream, to be honest they were welcome to our food.
the domestics work very hard and rooms cleaned to a very high standard
now the resort is lovely although the 'strip' very English and I would say one down from Kavos with all the reps from the bars offering discounts and enticing you in, if you like this then fine but we preferred the more traditional taverna's and had a fantastic night at the three little pigs! weird name but fantastic evening and food.
spent everyday on the beach so after a rocky start enjoyed my well self catering

Room Tip: we were upgraded after we complained as I had to sleep on a camp bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliefjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After reading reviews about summertime i did not know what to epect, as they were not very good,but after staying for 2 weeks end of june can honestly say we had a great holiday and for the price we paid was value for money.Entertainment along the strip was excellent ,great location.

Room Tip: we stayed in a family apartment which was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.5 mi away
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
#21 of 39 in Sidari
984 reviews
18.8 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
489 reviews
22.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#3 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summertime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertime Hotel Apartments

Property: Summertime Hotel Apartments
Address: Sidari, Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summertime Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summertime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summertime Hotel Sidari
Summertime Hotel Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing