We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summertime Hotel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“dogs”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

well after reading reviews thought this hotel was going to be good firstly the staff lovely rooms basic but clean but food cold and poor selection but what really sickened me was the dogs about 5 of the dirtiest dogs came into pool side restuarant and nobody seemed to mind how could u eat with dogs all over sorry wont be back

Room Tip: ps dont go when the power goes off u have to get waterfrom pool to flush toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    70
    68
    120
See reviews for
154
146
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland,uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi There, just had a weeks holiday in the Summertime Complex (Faulty Towers) with my wife.We paid nearly a £1000 for our stay at this supposedly 4-star rated hotel,we arrived at 4-00am in the morning as were greeted by the n/shift security/barman/receptionist/etc. He showed us to our accomodation,(6 x 6 cell), I was really shocked at the size of the room,it had 2off cildrens beds,fridge,single wardrobe,portable t.v. & that was it,you could not swing a cat in there ,litterally,it was that small. I said to my wife ,i was expecting someone to jump out & say, hello you are on Candid Camera,it was appalling. We left it till next morning to complain about the standard of the room & the hotel generally. As we were not wanting to stay there,but were told if we wanted to move somewhere else we would have to pay for this out of our own pocket,we contacted the Travel Agency, as we wanted to speak to the Rep & were told it was nothing to do with them,you were on your own,after much shouting & arguing we were moved to a Self Catering appartment, which was larger but still the same set up,The lady on reception was very sympathetic to our dilema & did try to make us feel better. Anyway i could write a book about this place & am therefore giving you a short sharp point as to what this hotel is really like.( You Have Been Warned ) dont go near it with a barge pole.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere (honestly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jake w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidari hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

myself, husband and 2 friends have just came back after a 2 week stay. firstly i,d like to say the stafff are very hard working and very friendly nothing was too much trouble. maria on the reception was very helpful and anything you needed was there. rooms are very basic but clean , couldnt understand having a large fridgefreezer in the room but no kettle. but when enquired to maria kettle was placed in the room within the same day. food sometimes cold and very repetative i.e pork, spagettie, chicken occassionally a lasange or pie. but i always found something to eat and never felt hungry. pool area very clean and tidy. self service bar always plenty but the amount of wasps round soft drinks put me off so most of the day drank water. no entertainment on a night time except for a weekly greek night which if you seen it once dont want to see it again. saying al this i had a nice rest sunbathing and relaxing with no cooking or cleaning.

Room Tip: cant really we asked for joining rooms with sea or pool view and balcony. myself and husband got a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosemarie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Three of us stayed in the last week of September in what can loosely be called a two room appartment , if you count the living area as a bedrroom.
I can only summise that as the hotel was at some point a self catering establishment and is now "all inclusive" as the basics , kettle etc had all been removed but leaving a cooker and a fridge.
Free air conditioning was a plus but the room itself was incedibly basic.
The food on offer was reasonable with breakfasts proving the winner , but if you are at all "picky" then think twice.
The staff deserve a recommendation as they all worked hard and were very friendly and polite.
Located in the canal d'amor area , it is a good 20-30min walk ,flat road, into the main part of SIdari.
Overall , I would suggest that the rooms as well as the menu need some attention but a pleasant stay was still had

Room Tip: Ask nicely at reception and they will do their best to accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEE029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having read some reveiws I was concerned prior to arrival as we had booked as a last minute cheap deal but any doubts were quickly dispensed. Marie at reception was informative and eager to make our stay perfect. Room/ appartment are set quietly at the rear of the centre Room was big and air conditioned, double glazed, clean with ensuite. Fridge and safe in room and a balcony to relax should the need arise.
Pool area was friendly and clean with resturant and help yourself bar surrounding . Endless red/white wine Ouzo , 5 star Metaxa (not the cheap stuff!) variety of soft drinks and ice creams etc available.
Meals were varied and excellant with a variety of Greek / European selections and no shortage. Breakfast was substantial and a set up for the day with wrapping etc provided for making sandwiches from provided food if you were tripping. Meat dishes were exceptional and pork , lamb etc was melt in the mouth tender and homemade.
Staff worked very hard to make sure guests were happy and enjoyed stay (Top marks)
We used it as a base to explore island on locally hired motorbikes and it was a perfect location and lovely to return to for a glass of Metaxa and good nights sleep.
Sidari itself is serving the teen market and is best avoided for those seeking something quieter and the Canal D'Mour area is set far enough away to offer a quiet retreat and a stroll down town should the fancy take you to 'party hard'.
Well recommended !!!! and I just don't see how they could do it for the money!!!!
If they charged double it would still be good value.

Room Tip: Family room was huge and well presented
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have just come back from summertime after spending a week there with my partner, apart from the thunder storms we had a brilliant week and met some lovely people. The hotel is basic but very clean and the maids made our beds every morning with fresh towels. The staff at summertime are lovely and very hard working. The food was limited but at the same time very nice and we ate there most days breakfast, dinner and tea. Summertime is set in a great location and is only a short walk to the bars and restaurants. We ate out twice and the prices for food are very cheap, we especially enjoyed our meal at Madisons bar and diner also i would advise that you try a Gyros they are yummy for 2euros. For a cheap week in the sun we cannot complain at the end of the day you get what you pay for and a holiday is only what you make it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HWSP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have just come back from summertime, and can honestly say I had a lovely week. Yes food is a bit samey but all tasted lovely. The staff were brilliant. The area of the hotel was great close to everything but far enough to have peace and quiet.
The all inclusive drinks were limited but if your not fussy alcohol wise then there is plenty of choice.
Only downfall to this hotel was the the wasps.
But I had a lovely time at summertime, and me and my friend have already said we would go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeorgieK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
18.8 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Benitses Bay View
Benitses Bay View
#1 of 4 in Gastouri
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summertime Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summertime Hotel Apartments

Property: Summertime Hotel Apartments
Address: Sidari, Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summertime Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summertime Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summertime Hotel Sidari
Summertime Hotel Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing