We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
169
32
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
169
32
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night great source of information next year separate kitchen fantastic holiday the main strip owners and staff small cove bar area plenty of sunbeds transfer coach shower tray bars and restaurants booked this hotel canal d'amour fantastic family within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We spent a week at sunshine apartments had a lovely stay very relaxing lovley hosts and Gemma so helpfull made to feel at home .very small collection of apartments Just a short walk to shops bars and restaurantsand Sandy beach and coves. but sunshine apartments has its own restaurant never had the chance to eat here but very popular.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Came here on 6th May for a week and really enjoyed our stay, as soon as we got off the transfer coach we were given a lovely welcome from Gemma and Athena which was nice, they gave us key to our spotless room, we normally alternate between hotel and beach but as the weather was all over the place we found ourselves doing lots of walking around Sidari and surrounding areas which meant we didn’t spend as much time around the Hotel and pool as we would of like but when we did we were treated like friends which was nice! We would definitely come back here again but maybe later in year when weather much better. Thank you for such lovely hospitality from all the staff. Nick and Karen

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SalopWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

just spent a great week here - staff are amazingly friendly and caring. great location, food and drink is excellent and reasonably priced.
only down side - showers need updated/renewed.
many return visitors - which is a testament to the staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Denise1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AthinaF18, Owner at Sunshine Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to know you had a lovely time here with us, and hopefully in the coming years we are hoping to renovate the bathrooms too.
Thank you again for your review,
Kind regards,
Sunshine team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Jemma,Athena and team are all very friendly and professional! Nothing is too much trouble. The food is the best I've ever eaten in greece. Situated just outside the main village it's peacefull but only a five minute walk to the supermarket and lots of bars and taverns.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blotto1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

There is no other way to describe the Sunshine other than superb. The apartments the food the pool and most importantly the people. Athina and Nikos backed up by Gemma and Soula make the 2 weeks we spend there the best of the year. Sitting there with an Amstel and a Gyros I am in my happy place.. And Greek night is the best night of the year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank JohnK331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews