We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Canal D'Amour - in fact, Sidari!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Apartments
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have stayed in a number of places in Sidari so feel I can say what is in the title. Arrived mid afternoon in May and we received a warm, friendly welcome from Athina. We stayed in room 7 and could not believe the size of the accommodation. Lovely having a separate kitchen and bedroom - also a nice large bathroom - rare for Greece! Shower had a anti-slip mat which I've never seen in Greece and the curtain was spotlessly clean. The accommodation was super clean when we arrived and that standard never slipped during the week. I've never stayed in self-catering accommodation where they make your beds every day! All floors were moped, bins emptied, beds made every day but Sunday - faultless! Also, another small thing but most self-catering places give you one toilet roll - not at Sunshine - toilet roll is provided for the duration of your stay!

The studio had a large outdoor seating area surround by lovely gardens and a large clothes airier is provided. I also have to say that the outside furniture was lovely - not that awful white plastic stuff! Athina really thinks about the holiday maker - but makes you feel like part of her family.

The bar area is SO welcoming and decorated to a very high standard, again, not typical for Greece. Lovely stylish and comfortable furniture - a wonderful place to have food and drinks.
A lovely large, clean pool with a childrens section - plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas.

I have no negative comments about our stay. The owners, Athina and Nikos are so friendly. Shula (spelling?) is an amazing cook and Louise is such a hoot and a brilliant source of knowledge of the area. We love the location in Canal D'Amour - close to shops and restaurants but just far enough to be peaceful. We will be returning next year as we met some lovely people whilst there. We've found a little piece of heaven in Sidari - book and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Uggnboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

My partner and I spent a week in May here for our very first holiday together, and it is defiantly going to be a hard one to beat!

We were greeted by a very warm and welcoming Athina, who gave both of us big hugs, showed us to our studio room and left us to it!

Our room wasn't like a traditional studio, where you have the bedroom and kitchenette all in one, they were all separate rooms, which was brilliant! The rooms were also incredibly clean, as well as the surrounding gardens, which were also lovely!

All the staff were lovely, eager to get to know us, the bar maid, Louise, even made us cocktails off menu every night, and they were gorgeous! The food was amazing! Best in Sidari in our opinion, you can defiantly tell it was all made from scratch, especially the walnut cake!

The hotel is quite the way away from the resort centre, but it is a lovely 10-15 minute walk. But if you prefer a quieter holiday, the Canal D 'Amour area is the place to be! You'll find everything you need in the Canal D'Amour, The closest supermarket is only 2 minutes away, as well as the closest gift shop, but the further you go, the more there is; restaurants, bars, the lot! The area itself is also very affordable, making it ideal for people on a budget.

The Sunshine Studios and Apartments are simply amazing; amazing people. amazing food, amazing cocktails, amazing rooms, amazing atmosphere... AMAZING!

PS Please please please ignore the negative comments that have been made about the hotel, as it is a truly brilliant place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

1st visit to sidari , stayed at sunshine apartments for 2nd 2 weeks of September as a middle aged couple , the room was basic but large - separate kitchen,bed & bath rooms , nice terrace.
The cupboards smelt musty and the plumbing needs attention our basin leaked for 2 weeks.
But it was clean and the maid changed the bedding and towels twice a week .
The pool was a good size with plenty of sunbeds but the water though clean was freezing cold which spoiled it for us . Athina Nikos & Shula were very welcoming , and for the price we paid we were satisfied with what we got , we would go again but only for a cheap week away .
The Bar area was clean and modern good service with tv or background music playing the food was ok we ate here 3 times and shula the chef gives the biggest portions ever!!!

Room Tip: modern rooms are numbers 1,2,7,8,9,10 the others are much older and very dated
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsfletch_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sunshine in the first week in September.
Upon arrival at 3am Athina the owner was waiting for us with a pleasant welcome. Athina showed us to our rooms which we found surprising spacious and comfortable. Plenty of space and drawers. There was a hair dryer, fridge, grill, hob, kettle and sandwich machine.
The pool area is adequate, like most apartments in sidari the pool is in the road side and is also open to the public. However it was never full around the pool on our stay however the roadside pool was my only dislike to these apartments. But wasn't a problem for us at all!!
The bar area is very nice. We had many a wonderful night in there with there barman Petros. He was wonderful and and made the best Mojito cocktails I have ever had!
Anthina is a lovely lady and very hard working and also her husband Nikos.
The food in the bar is very good we ate there 4 nights out if 7 which included the Greek night. This was 15eyris each, the food was dab and so was the entertainment!! Wonderful night!
The location is good, about 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes into sidari.
The sunshine apartments are highly recommended for an affordable break with excellent service!!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlavesCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for the first time this year and it was fabulous. We felt at home as soon as we arrived and didn't take long to relax and get into holiday mode. Yes the accommodation is a bit dated, but we think it added to the charm of the place. When you consider what your paying to stay here it is still extremely good value for money.
Pedros and Ismini were fantastic, the food was lovely and we can't fault the service at all. Nothing was too much trouble, Athena and Nickos were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The Greek night was excellent.....very funny if you get the right crowd. We tried some of the other restaurants in Sidari and have too say that all of them were very good, the Corfulians we met were all extremely friendly and the food and service was brilliant.
I never normally do reviews but thought this place definitely deserved a mention, my only reluctance is if everyone gets to hear about how good it is, it will make it more difficult for us to get booked in for next year !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I didn't stay here but I popped up here a couple of times for some of the best cocktails I have ever had.

The service was excellent and the bar and pool area looked very clean and tidy.

If my children weren't young or I managed a week away without them, then I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandDunesandSaltyAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was the first time to sunshine,my friend and i had been to Corfu before, but this place was fantastic,we could go on and on ... Athena and,Nickos the owners were very friendly,when we arrived it was midnight and Athena made us something to eat! bless her,they work so hard, Shula cooked fantastic meals,would have eaten there every night but wanted to try others. Mimosa was the cleaner and kept the apartment clean,......And how could we not forget Petros, fantastic barman,every body loved him,especially the girls!!!!!!!!,lovely bloke.We had the best apartment we think!! over looking the pool, very spacious, basic but clean! We met some amazing people,just had a most relaxing time ever. 5 minutes from shops and a small cove, ten minutes from the strip and Sidari beach. went to lots of places to eat would recommend The Family a little stroll from the three little pigs turn right. Would definitely come back. Yes we totally agree with the latest review this place is tops !!!!!! Thanks again to Athena,Nikcos,Shula,Mimosa and Petros, for making this holiday so perfect. We will miss you all, hope to come back next year.love Aly and Arlene

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
#4 Family Hotel in Sidari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Sunshine Apartments Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing