We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday summer 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Apartments
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2011

hi tony and everyone at sunshine, we are comming back on the 25th june next year , we are jimmy , liz and laura bowey , had such a good time , we thought we come back for a visit x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

we were welcomed by Athena and shown to our very spacious apartment overlooking the pool. we just had to open the door and step out into the pool ......lovely!
Friendly and commical barman Tony knows how to entertain and is an excellent advisor about the local area. We would recomend the restaurant and found it to be really good value for money , infact it was the best we had all week ( 5 stars to Soula the chef )
we would recommend the Sunshine Apartments .

Room Tip: definately need to pay the extra for the air-conditioning !
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This was our 3rd holiday in Sidari Corfu and our 2nd stay at the Sunshine Studio and Apartments and I have got to say it just gets better and better.

We arrived on holiday in August and had 5 in our party. We were welcomed by Athena and Tony who we have known now for 4 years and even though it was 1.30 am in the morning they were so welcoming and jolly. The next day the partying started and didnt stop until we left a week later. I have got to say that I will not go anywhere else now on holiday because they make your stay so unbelievably good that I dont think anywhere else would be as good. My daughter was asked by a friend when we got home how her holiday had been and her words were immense, fantastic, didnt want to come home.

Tony the barman is such a great guy and has fun with the kids. Really he is a big kid himself!! Only joking Tony.

If you want a holiday to remember and fun for all the family - then this is the place to stay.

The people are so friendly, the apartments are clean and tidy and the food is fantastic - try the STAMINA or GREEK BASKET.

The Simister and Warners

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazza1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here with my family and two young children mid July. We booked a private taxi from the airport as some reviews said it had taken 2 hours to get to the resort!! Taxi tock 45 minutes but alot of people told us that it had only taken a hour on the coach, just depends how many drops you have. A taxi was the same price as the coach so it made no difference to us.
On arrival Athina was most welcoming ( This is the lady who owns sunshine apartments along with her husband, Nikos)
Our room was a two storey apartment which was a good size for the four of us, we were set back from the little road and the pool/bar area which suited us.
The rooms are very basic, we had a two ring hob, a grill a mini oven and a sandwich toaster, which was fine for us as we ate out most the time.
We did pay for the air con as it was so hot upstairs and it was mid July! We also had a safe, but I must say at no time did we ever feel worried about leaving bits of change around. Our room was cleaned mostly every other day which for self catering i felt was quite good, Towels were changed about every third day.
As in other revioews the shower was a bit of a nightmare as the curtain didnt reach the bottom we just put a spare towel on the floor.The pool area is always clean the pool itself isnt that big but was just right for us. There is a bit of music by the pool but nothing to loud! Also no one really goes in the pool much before 9 am plenty of sunbeds at any time of day.
The food was excellent be it breakfast, lunch a snack or dinner Soula, the chef makes every effort to keep the food to a high standard.
Nikos was always more then friendly along with Dimitres ( owners son) who was very helpful and always smiling!
Now I felt like i knew Tony before we even got there as id read so many reviews about him! Tony really is a lovely chap who makes your stay enjoyable, he is English but has lived out there for a while now so was able to tell us how to get to certain places we wanted to vist whilst hiring a car. We didnt bother with the rep Tony is the better then any rep! He was brillant with the children my little daughter cried when we came home because she missed Tony!!!
I can not praise the staff here enough, they all work so hard and so long hours but always smiling :)
We did hire a car for three days but the first place we went to booked us the car then when we went to pick it up said it had gone for a service!!!!! More liked they had double booked us!!! We were also told of a few other promblems with trips etc from this place!! As you go out of the apartments its the first place that does day trips cars etc on the left!! ( dont go there!) the second [place on the left did us a good deal on the car go there insted!
There is a little beach about 5/10 min walk away its like in a cove with only a handful of sunbeds its very pretty but small. The main beach isnt much further. We went to lots of little beaches whilst we had the car these were lovely.
Supermarket 2 min walk away shops and restaurants the same. If you want more nightlife the main strip is only about 15 min walk.
If you want a quiet break this would suit you, or if you want a bit more its there if you want it.
Would go back tomorrow please email me if you have a ny questions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Good quiet location slightly out of main resort. Apartments extremely basic but fairly clean apart from dead Mosquitos on walls. Air con 35 euros a week so prepare to be very hot at night. Staff friendly enough but more so if you are one of their regulars. Food very English. Greek night on a Saturday. Pool lovely and clean plenty of sun beds. Pretty good for a little over £200 for the week. Book trips in town not through travel company less than half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summertime37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

If you are looking for a fantastic location with the Added bonus of been looked after by very nice people then this is the place to stay.we stayed late may early June just before the start of the season so not over busy but fantastic just the same are 2 girls jazz & jade 11 & 12 had the pool to themselves.as for us it was like having your mum tending to your every need.thank you again Aathina for everything fresh sardines for lunch fantastic you to nikos.the barman Tony is the best makes you turn to drink I mean makes your stay even more enjoyable sitting around the bar at night Avin the crack even his mates drop in for I say hallo to them from us the rooms are clean and ideal for your stay the food is amust the best around you don't need to go anywhere else but if you do there are plenty to choose from, cheque out the beaches near sunshine we found them the best all in all a fantastic stay made even better by the people who look after your every need thanks again athina nikos dimitri & shola the cook not forgetting Tony see you soon.phil sam jazz & jade.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philsamjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

hotel in an excellent location run by a family who were everything ide read about before booking this trip. They all lived upto my expectations and then some!!!!! was not let down. Tony the barman is a legend - and no this is honestly not one ov his own reviews!!!!! couldnt wait for him to start work at 6pm Food excellent, no need to eat elsewhere, u gotta try the stifado and the gyros, pool is clean and plenty of sunbeds 2 go round, close to all amenities, attractive gardens just to add on, athina, nikos, tony and dimitra all helped to make our holiday one to remember and it definitely will be, gonna go back nxt year would recommend to couples, families etc.........................

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
#4 Family Hotel in Sidari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: $34 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunshine Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Apartments Sidari, Corfu
Sunshine Apartments Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing