We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkyon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
260
201
67
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
201
67
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment every nighthalf boardcooked breakfastplenty of sunbedsair concorn flakestinned fruit saladtribute actshard boiled eggsthe main hotelbuffet stylerobbie williamslovely friendly hotelwaiter servicegreat holidayexcept sundaycorfu town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 553 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This was our first time to Sidari, well what can I say, the Hotel was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble the meals were waiter served with a choice of 4 starters, 4mains and 4 puddings this was different every night. My daughters friend was a fussy eater and they cooked her chicken nuggets and chips every night. The pool area was always clean with plenty of sunbeds, we didn't eat out once,
The evening entertainment was good.

We made some lovely friends and we are all planning to go back again. I feel the star raiting does'nt give this hotel justice. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonbishell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed for two weeks in July this year and have to say were a bit disappointed in this hotel. Thought that 60 euro for the air con for 2 weeks was very expensive. We paid extra for the luxury of a double room but found the room to be extremely small and the view was over a car park. The balcony was tiny. Room was basic but clean enough. Bathroom was probably the worst I have ever experienced. Shower didn't work well and was impossible to use unless you unhooked it from the wall and used by hand. The TV was so high on the wall you would have hurt your neck if you tried to watch it. Channels were almost all greek anyway so not a major deal. Food wasn't great. Breakfasts very poor. Cornflakes OR yoghurt OR Croissant OR tinned fruit salad plus toast. Not a boiled egg in sight!! Evening meal bit better choice of 4 starters and 4 mains but very repetetive. Each dish was served up at least 4 times during our 2 week stay and it was always pork chicken lamb or beef. fish was offered twice over 2 weeks. If you are a veggie you've had it though. Pool area was nice enough and very clean. Staff were reasonable friendly . Wasn't the holiday from hell by any means but wouldn't go back to this hotel and wouldn't really recommend it unless you're easily pleased. I liked the location and liked Sidari though.

Jacki

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackijustjacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Booked this at the last minute with Thomsons.What a gem of a hotel. It's not too big and very much family run. We were on half board and also ate lunch there. The food was always freshly cooked and always a good selection. You are served at the table.
There were plenty of sunbeds and the pool and its immediate area was always clean.
Evening entertainment was usually excellent. It was close to the beach as well. The rooms were cleaned 6 days a week and were not bad. Air con cost 5 euros a day, but in July you need it.
Overall an excellent time was had by us both.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PooleyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in the Alkyion in July for 11 nights and must say this was one of the best hotels ever stayed in. The rooms and room service were spot on maid came in everyday even the first morning even though we only arrived at 3am. we normally go for a buffet service restaurant so was a bit wary about the choice of meals we would receive but neednt have worried it was like dining in a different restaurant every night the choice was amazing with 4 choices of starters such as soup, prawn salad.a pasta dish meatballs,stuffed peppers, stuffed tomatoes to name a few. the same with the main meal which could be Chicken fillet, pork chops lamb, beef, or fish all served piping hot, and every night there was always a greek dish on the menu. There was a choice of too many deserts to mention orange cake,cheesecake,jelly,gateux,tiramisu,icecream etc. served by polite funny quick staff. The pool area is quite large with a grassed area as well so there was always sunbeds to get and this was all kept spotless by the gardener. The location of the Alkyion is ideal just a short walk to all the main nightlife where there was either music bars tribute acts or just chilling out bars.Just a small shortcoming in that we would have liked a fridge in the room. But all in all the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommytansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Basic yet clean hotel, we stayed on a half board basis and found the food nice with a 3 course meal in the night and the staff are very friendly.

Nice pool area, rooms have air con but you do have to pay for it, wich now days is whats expected in most greek hotels. The hotel is away from the bars further down the road, wich was nice so we had no noise around in the nights.

Beach is very nice with coves that you can swim under, boats available to rent wich i would recomend doing, very fun day out!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glencoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews