We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garnavos/Paradise Apartments
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The apartments are situated in a near perfect location, close to the beach and bars/restaurants but not close enough to hear any noise at night. The pools are kept to a high standard and the sunbeds and parasols are free on the beach if you buy a drink at one of the bars.The staff are very friendly, particularly Frances who is the receptionist. The food from the bar and restaurant was very good, as was the restaurants along the strip, 2 we returned to were madisons and calypso. Before you book any trips with your rep, check out the 2 travel companies on the strip, we managed to get 3 trips at less than half the price of the same trips offered by our rep. All in all a great hotel in a wonderful resort, we will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
35
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms in the Garnavos apartments where unfit to stay in , Mattress on bed looked like somebody had pee on it, Fridge was leaking badly note on fridge not to turn any higher than 2 or may go on fire. Bathroom was filthy we had to buy spray that many insets in the room those that where dead where still on the walls so much for cleaners. Had to move to a different hotel what ever the Paradise hotels is like the Garnavos is a no go.

Room Tip: Don't go it will cost you to move .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Don't want to repeat what a lot of people have said, the rooms are beautifully clean the whole place is well maintained. The drinks are reasonably priced the food is fine. You do have to pay for the air con but that seemed fair enough to us. The bed was alittle tough for my delicate 6 foot plus 18 stone frame but i am a sensitive soul. Only one pillow but the metaxa helped take off the edge.
The pools are cleaned daily and well maintained.Though not in the luxury 5 star bracket the apartments are a great place to have a base in beautiful Corfu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickerstheheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dunbartonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading numerous dodgy reviews about this place, I was absolutely delighted with this apartment hotel. It was very clean, our 2 bedroom apartment had two balconies, one looking over the pool and one looking over the swing-park and out to the distant town. It was 15 seconds walk to the strip and shops and 20 seconds to the beach restaurants. We had three children, and whilethere were not many children for them to play with due to our holiday time 24th June to 8th July, they still met some kids and were very happy. The pools were both excellent and very clean -too clean- the white bits in our swimsuits changed colour a bit (take a darker swimsuit). The pool bar served great snacks and the bar had quiz nights and bingo nights, the restaurant 'Greek Night' very entertaining. Overall, the food was very reasonably priced, we found, in all the restaurants roundabout 6/7/8 euros for mains, the local supermarket was great for stocking up on bottles of water/juice to keep the kids from spending a small fortune on the countless drinks they consumed. The kitchen in the apartment was adequate for breakfasts lunches, and frankly we went there to eat Greek food every night so evening cooking, whilst it might have been basic in the apartment, was not a concern to us. One of the delights of being on holiday for us is 'where will we eat tonight??'

The staff, particularly Frances in reception who was knowledgeable of the local area, were friendly and in 14 days our apartment was cleaned 12 days.

I have recommended this Hotel and indeed this resort of Sidari to everyone since I came back. I had never been to Corfu before and was so delighted with it, we will hopefully return with family next year. The waterpark daytrips were also great value: Hydropolis was OK (kids enjoyed it) with all inclusive food and drink and transport came in at £83 pounds for 5 of us (nothing compared to Disney waterparks though), and Aqualand GOOD (kids really enjoyed it - a bit more 'Disney-like') £83 also, but we took our own lunch and drinks there, expecting it to be really expensive for food and drink there, it wasn't too bad.

This sort of place would be really great for families with teenagers and children alike, teenagers being able to roam as they do, in a seemingly safe environment, didn't see any nightclubs but the pubs all seemed lively with imitation singers on every night and a great buzz around at night-time, our kids were a bit young to appreciate this, but they had a fantastic time with the daytime pool and swings in Paradise and then going to differing restaurants at night (there are so many to choose from in Sidari and also Canal D'amour) and every other night an event back at the hotel made it a thoroughly relaxing holiday. We had waited till the last minute and booked on the 14th of June getting a great deal-worth doing!!!

Room Tip: we had a two bedroomed apartment which had a great view, but on the hot nights when you wanted to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

this was our first holiday abroad.two adults and two children.we stayed at the paradise apartments and overall the apartment we stayed in was good.the shower could of done with updating.
lovely view from the balcony of the shallowest of the two pools which was 4ft 6in at deepest which meant our 13 year old daughter could swim in it while we watched from the balcony.
my partner is 6ft 5in and could dive into the other one meant it was even deep enough for him thank goodness .
air con is a must (60 euros for the week ) but you had to keep windows closed during the evening as the mosquitos can looking for a meal in your room .
8 euros for the week for a saftey deposit box but this is recommended as the first day we came back from a day out someone had been in my partners wardrobe and moved his trousers and shorts about .. now we,re not saying they were looking for anything to steal but why take the chance .
cleaners came in daily to sweep ,change towels (if you left them in a pile on the floor) washed up and generally tidy and made beds.(worth tipping them a euro a day).the bar and lounge was spacious and had free wifi which kept everyone happy.bar staff were fantastic as was the receptionist.we stayed for one week in which they had two quiz nights ( the lowest point on earth is NOT the dead sea lol !!! ) and a bingo night.
sunday in the adjoining restaurant was greek night with fire and belly dancing which if this is not your thing then so be it but we thoroughly enjoyed it ..
the strip is only a 2 minute walk away and so much life on it and access to the beach is only a 2 minute walk from apartments .. we never noticed any noise from the strip during our nights in room
we would definately go again and would have no problem recommending it to friends and family ..
THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY XXX

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_the_milkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at paradise apartments July 12th for a week with 5 other friends. We arrived at 5am so the pool cleaner gave us our keys and didn't speak a jot of English, at this time of the morning we didn't really care and just wanted to get to our rooms.

Apartment over all was clean and spacious, the bathroom could have done with a bit of a update but everything WORKED and was clean, the bathroom was quite small but big enough for one person.
Our balcony looked over the pool and we where on the second floor, no noise at night. The cleaners probably could have done a better job, they didn't sweep the bedroom once but this didn't spoil our holiday!!!! Our fridge was a bit dodgey with it leaking a little but we just threw a towel over it. I'm a very fussy person with cleanliness, but I WOULD come back here again.

The two pools where LOVELY!!!!!!! The pool bar was lovely!!!! I had a cooked breaky every morning there and it was top notch!!!

We didn't really explore the town as a whole but we went to the beach a few times which was nice, seaweed in the sea, which some people would complain about but it is the sea!!!

We went to the Greek night, which we where talked into by the receptionist.. It was RUBBISH!! Boring as ever. However some people may enjoy watching 3 people dance the same style of dance for a hour but not my cup of tea!! Plus there where lots and lots of bugs flying in from outside which was annoying!

The strip was great, it was a lot better than we expected, with lots of shops, bars, restaurants.
Overall it was a LOVELY holiday and I'm planing to be returning next year with my partner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popcorn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Paradise Hotel Sidari. We stayed here last year and whilst we had a fabulous time we had a few minor complaints. This year was the perfect experience. The room was much bigger and had a bath and shower and large balcony. The towels were changed regularly and the room was cleaned every day apart from one. The cleaning does consist of just a sweep round, empty bins and tidy up but it was enough. The pool was excellent. Spotlessly clean and plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day. The location is brilliant. Just next to the beach and strip but still quiet on a night. We had a very relaxing, chilled out time. The staff were great, especially Kostas at the pool bar who will cater for your every need. What an absolutely lovely person, we enjoyed getting to know him. We ate at the restaurant one night, for the Greek night and found it to be the best meal we had all week. All in all a wonderful experience, we will definitely return and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelajeanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.0 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katsaros
Katsaros
#20 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stema
Stema
#5 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garnavos/Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garnavos/Paradise Apartments

Property: Garnavos/Paradise Apartments
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Hotel Class:2 star — Garnavos/Paradise Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely apartments. Garnavos are the older apartments, paradise apartments are newer but shared pools reception etc. same place ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garnavos Hotel Sidari
Garnavos/Paradise Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing