We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of the 70's”
Review of Katsaros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Katsaros
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at the apartments for 1 week. On arrival I was horrified as I hadnt realised just how basic the place would be. The room was filled with mismatch furniture...the state of the fridgewas gross and the bathroom...well....words fail me. Towels changed once but the state of them..well rock hard and a nice shade of grey! Trying to enjoy a drink of an evening was always disturbed by the owners small son kicking and punching you. Kept awake night after night by other guests and owner drinking until 5am with music blaring. Two good points of the place are the swimming pool is spotless and the bar area and the food served in the bar area is very nice. If the apartments were completey ripped out and renovated and the son was kept under control then it would be worth going there just for the swimming pool and food !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Fotis, his family and team - including new members, Gareth, Cheryl & Gill - continue to make Katsaros Pool Bar & Apartments the place to go in Sidari. The pool is crystal clear, hospitality second to none and nice people go there year after year. Went with friends this year (met at Katsaros two years ago) and it was fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book early or you will miss out. All rooms overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryVal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Couldnt ask for a better place fotis makes you feel very welcome and me and my wife felt at home there . You can have a chilled out night there and watch film or go 5 minute walk to main bars and make a night of it and fotis will still be open for another pint when you get back. lovely people , lovely place going back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

basic apartments as per greece but clean and tidy..beautiful pool and atmosphere .. we had 4 glasses but due to booking 2 apartments we tended to drink on one balcony.. fotis provided extra glasses.. as per charlottes comments... did u stay at katsaros pool or in centre of sidari? we were nearly dropped at wrong place cos simalar names but we had been before so knew the difference... fotis and billy make tje holiday special and we will definately return.. plus fotis mum makes lovely clothes in shop at front... see you all soon xx

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Booked sidari as a last minute cheap and cheerful and we got exactly what it said on the tin. What we didn't expect was the warmth and hospitality we received from Fotis and other staff. They simply cannot do enough for you and provide home cooked, locally sourced, fresh food and competitvely priced drinks. Its a 20 min stroll into town which we were happy about to burn some calories and have some peace and quiet away from the 'strip'. The pool area is lovely and we took full advantage it. Its not luxury but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, made friends and the most of our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriejane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

just spent a week staying in the Aspasia which is in the same complex as Katsaros , the place is great with a fantastic swimming pool . I could never imagine that someone could call Fotis the owner rude and ignorant as he is one of the most friendly and genuine greek people i have ever met and i have been to Greece over 40 times. The whole complex is family friendly with staff willing to get drinks and food for you while you relax around the pool where there are plenty of sunbeds and shades.Would i go back ,of course i would.You can't eat or drink you own refreshments around the pool because Greek law does not allow it ( tax ) this is the same at all pools.If you want a great relaxing holiday go for it you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan141047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

These Apartments are everything you need for a relaxing holiday.There is nothing Fotis or his Staff WONT DO to make your holiday ENJOYABLE.The Food is GREAT,served from the BAR,Sunday dinner is a MUST.and his BBQ QUIZ NIGHTS so much FUN.A 1O mins strole takes you into SIDARIS'S Main Street or Beach,Supermarket nxt to Apartments .Looking forward to our nxt stay and the WARM WELCOME that awaits us & the refreshing CLEAN SWIMMING POOL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katsaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katsaros

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katsaros 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Katsaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katsaros Hotel Corfu
Katsaros Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing