We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KATSAROS SIDARI GREECE”
Review of Katsaros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katsaros
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
HULL UNITED KINGDOM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“KATSAROS SIDARI GREECE”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

These Apartments are everything you need for a relaxing holiday.There is nothing Fotis or his Staff WONT DO to make your holiday ENJOYABLE.The Food is GREAT,served from the BAR,Sunday dinner is a MUST.and his BBQ QUIZ NIGHTS so much FUN.A 1O mins strole takes you into SIDARIS'S Main Street or Beach,Supermarket nxt to Apartments .Looking forward to our nxt stay and the WARM WELCOME that awaits us & the refreshing CLEAN SWIMMING POOL.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    11
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed at the katsaros apartments for the last 11 years and will be returning again this year. Fotis and his family are the nicest people i know and have always looked after us. We feel like we are one of the family when we arrive and i couldnt ask for better facilities whilst on holiday. My eldest son didnt go last year but is coming this year with his girlfriend cos he missed it so much.i would recommend these apartments to anyone and know that they will be looked after. I can see we will be returning for many more years!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenh2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Katsaros has everything a couple or family need for a wonderful holiday. The apartments are clean and have all the faciltiies you need for a comfortble stay. if there is anything extra you need, Fotis is always happy to arrange it. Fotis made our holiday awesome, with recommendations of other restaurants in Sidari, bars, the best beaches and places in Corfu that are a must. The pool and sun loungers are always clean and tidy are just at the back of the taverner which is handy! The food and drinks from the taverner are always value for money, fresh and a lot of choice. The Amstel glasses in the freezer is a neat trick for when the greek sun is at its peak! There is also entertainment at the night time with BBQs, greek dancing and the whole atmosphere makes your holiday one to remember.
I have been going to Katsaros for many years, and always look forward to seeing Fotis and his family. They always remember you and antics of previous holidays!
Its only my opinion, but I am sooo happy I stayed here and made such wonderful friends. I always know that I am going to be looked after and have an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I am currently sat here in the sun eating beautiful home made pizza and olives, cold lager in hand being treated better than In any 5 star hotel I have stayed in!!! In the reviews bar one they describe Fotis who is a genuine character, good fun and very attentive. He has been our hotelier, tour guide, chef and barman!! To say he has made us welcome is an understatement!!! Live music tonight will be good the only downside is the hire car which has remained redundant again today as we dont want to leave the poolside. I would not hesitate to return. Many thanks Fotis and family!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollieandgeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The owner Fotis was a brilliant host - there was nothing that he would not do for you if it was possible. He sorted out a hire car that we could take from Sidari and leave at the airport for no extra fee and saved 30 euros on a taxi. The music was good - not banging and loud. Apartments were basic but we found them clean and comfortable - how long do you spend in your room on holiday anyway? Food was good and reasonably priced. Plenty of sun beds for those that wanted them and the pool is brilliant and clean. 10 minute walk to the centre of town (and the beach) if you want a lively time and you can return to the peace and quiet of the apartment when you want to sleep.We liked the personal touch that Fotis gave to everyone and would be happy to return and relax there again. Five stars.

Room Tip: 4 Double apartments and a 2 bed apartment upstairs. All overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Apartments are basic,but the host fotis is a diamond.He is a great host who can't do enough for you,always chatty,ready to have a drink even at 3am!Pool area clean,plenty of sun loungers although most of the time there are only a few people by the pool.Maid cleaned twice in the week,felt like part of the family by the time we left.Sidari itself was lively for the time of year,plenty of bars and restaurants,beach quite clean nice to walk along and have drink in the beach bars and watch the world go by.Apartments in a quiet location but only a ten minute walk to centre.Wish fotis and his family all the best for the future,hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iainhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

If you go to these apartments expecting luxury you will be disappointed, that said they were clean, the pool is particularly well kept by Fotis. I travelled with my nine year old sold and had a great time, the hotel is small and intimate, you get to know everyone who is stopping there. There are plenty of sun loungers, the pool is a fantastic size for the number people using it, there is a supermarket close by for bread, drinks etc. Food at the pool bar is cooked fresh and is good value and satisfying. A little way out of the centre of Sidari, its a nice ten minute stroll in each night. I had a fabulous week and more importantly my son had a great time. If i go back to Sidari, then it will be the Katsoras for me, i will however take my own cutlery as the apartments are a bit lacking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JarraMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
36.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
20.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katsaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katsaros

Property: Katsaros
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Katsaros 2*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Katsaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katsaros Hotel Corfu
Katsaros Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing