We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Sidari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

No complaints, really nice staff at bar and for cleaning room, good location we had a ball. would recommend for anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday in a great location only a short walk to the beach and bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshall1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went as a couple with teenage son and his friend. Transfer from airport OK. Apartments fine - fairly basic but clean and functional (air conditioning rather expensive though, but didn't need it much as we bought a cheap fan to cool the loft bedroom). The kitchen was inadequately stocked for an apartment sold as "self catering" though. The bar is open nearly all the time, with friendly staff selling good value food and snacks - this did get noisy at times, into the early hours. Sidari is a tourist hub, no getting away from it, but very lively colourful and friendly - it has a safe feeling. The beach is very close and is extremely family friendly, the warm sea becoming deeper very gradually. There are some great rocks nearby to swim round or jump off. There are good places of historical interest to drive to - Corfu Town being only 35km away (by bus if no car). All in all, an good choice of location, oh, and the weather......... !! (Be careful of mosquitoes though - take repellant)

Room Tip: The bedroom in the loft was extremely hot - the rooms within the main structure remained cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyndySophieandGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

4th year and once again an excellent holiday - its like a 2nd home wish I was still there! Made great friends - and as usual it was a spot on holiday!!!!!
Thanks to SPIROS ALEX DENNIS CHRISTINA AND VALERIA

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkey1Croydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

we used the pool and restaurant about 4 times for light snacks as we stayed somewhere else.
very friendly staff and the beer and food was very good value. we also popped back in late at night for a quick drink, recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lippyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just returned early this morning from a week at the lagoon apts.
Booked 6 days before we travelled, flights with Thomson, transfers with resort hopper and accom with monarch!
The apartments are in a great location just around the corner from the beach and main strip.
Rooms are large with plenty of storage. Kitchen area fine if you want to use it ( we didn't).
Bathroom could do with some TLC though.......everything got soaked every time one of us had a shower!
Aircon is a must! We didn't have it for the first 2 nights and it was hell!!! Never have I woke in the night dripping with sweat!
Bit pricey at 70euros for 5 nights though.
We also kept our room on till 6pm for an extra 25euros too
Pool area, pool bar and surounding area was always spotless and you could get a sunbed any time of day complete with parasol.
Food and drinks decent price all around the resort.
We loved 'Madisons' on the main strip with their nightly entertainment. Our sons loved standing on the tables to 'we will rock you' most nights!!!!
The locals are so friendly and would bend over backwards for my 2 boys.
We wouldn't hesitate to return to 'Lagoon' in the future as you couldn't get nicer staff and a great little complex in a excellent location

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Went with husband, 10 yrs and 13 yrs old son. Absolutely loved it. Normally go to plusher half board hotel, so new experience for us. Just what I expected, tho, not plush (doesnt claim to be) but rooms cleaned I think most days. kettle, toaster, little mini oven/hob in a kitchen seperate to 2 bedrooms. We paid for air con which was 70 euros x 2 per week, thats cos the units are fitted,1 in each bedroom and operated by remote control. Never a problem getting sunbed. Food was good and average price for resort. All staff friendly and helpful. Set slightly back off main road, so no noise from strip, although our room was away from bar area where "entertainment of bingo, quizzes, bit of karaoke" if thats your thing (not ours) went on til about 1ish . A few rooms were set just above bar,so I think if they went to bed before music finished it might be a bit noisy. Sidari itself is laid back, you can go to bars, restaurants in bikini, denim shorts or dress up a bit and still feel comfortable. Most places on strip priced same-about 6-7 euros for a main meal Stifado, moussaka. We liked Greek Village. Took Thomas cook cash passport to use (preloaded like a debit card). Supermarket same side as madisons after coffee/ doughnut bar BEWARE. Staff got a calculator and said they would charge extra if we used this! said banks were charging-LIE-doesnt work like that. We used shops/bars/restaurants no added charges. Got cheap deal on Christina appts next year booked or would have gone lagoon again definately.
Anyone know about charges for air con Christina's and if Kitchen separate to bedrooms?

Room Tip: new block loads wardrobe/drawer space, bigger than rooms in old block (duplex style).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie68burn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just got back yesterday, after spending 2 weeks at the Lagoon, Sidari. We had a fantastic holiday, at a 'reasonable' place to stay, & with the nicest, most friendly, & helpful staff ever.
First things first - this is not the 'swishest' of places to stay, & nor does it claim to be. What it is, is a MORE than adequate place to stay - rooms are big and spacious, & off a decent standard. They serve their purpose.
The only negative is the air conditioning - apparently its now the norm to charge for it (I wasn't aware of this) it was not included in the holiday cost, or room charges. It wasn't cheap at 7 Euros per day - which comes to a whopping 98 euros for the average 14 night stay - that was an unexpected & big chunk taken out of our holidays spending money. I wish our tour operator (Cosmos) & the hotel would do an all-inclusive deal, & warned us in advance.
The receptionist - the wonderful, helpful, bubbly, & beautiful Amy - is super friendly & helpful. Nothing was EVER too much trouble for her, & she goes more than the extra mile to help the guests. Always got a smile & a friendly word for everyone - cheers Amy!
The pool area is always clean & inviting - the guy looking after the pool & gardens does an outstanding job.
They've been mentioned by others - but the bar staff - Denis, Alex, Christina, & owner Spiros are all fantastic. Once they know your name, they'll remember it. A nice touch. Again, these people go above & beyond the norm, to ensure your stayis the best it can be - the staff at this place, MAKE this place the great place it is to stay. It was noted by myself & others, the amount of people that return here year after year. What does that tell you? For actual accommodation I would give it 6.5/10. For the staff at the Lagoon - its an easy 10/10.

For top places to go in Sidari, I would recommend the following places:
For a perfect meal in nice surroundings - The Three Little Pigs. We ate here about 5 nights out of the 14. A great meal every time, great surroundings, & a nice atmosphere. The restaurants away from 'The Strip' were certainly better, & seemingly cheaper. Another REALLY nice place to east was the Sunshine Restaurant - which backs onto the beach, & is actually on the strip (next to the SOS bar). A really nice place - great food, lovely staff & a nice spot overlooking the beach to watch the sunset.
A truly great holiday - made that much better by the awesome people & staff we met. Thanks again Amy, Dennis, Alex, Spiros, & Christina. We'll be seeing you again
Tony & Pamela

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank NottinghamPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoon Hotel and Apartments

Address: Main Road, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run self catering apartment hotel. Swimming pool with children's paddling pool. Bar and restaurant. Reception with safe deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lagoon Hotel Sidari
The Lagoon Hotel And Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing