We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olgas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
54
31
12
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
12
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Best location in SIdari, excellent spot, nice people, but hygiene is beyond my expectations :) But that is for the whole Corfu :
Breakfast is enough but do not expect too much. Great value for money for the overall stay.
I would return as per location.

Room Tip: Our room was looking onto the pool and sea. Only requested in at the time of booking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orsolya-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Marias Beach Hotel is centrally located right on the sea front in Sidari. The flat and the kitchen are basic, but have all you need for a great holiday i.e. when you can eat for a reasonable price in the restaurant why bother to cook yourself! We were on half board and had ample of food from the Greek kitchen, full English breakfast and a 3 course dinner, freshly prepared. Staff was nice and on the spot for everything you needed, and though my spouse is a vegetarian, there would always be a nice alternative for her. There is daily cleaning of the room and frequent change of towels and linen. The pool and all the surroundings are cleaned several times a day, and everything is spick and span! The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed, and you will find no rules and regulations (as seen everywhere in the UK), still everything worked out fine. Communicating by e-mail with Marias after making a reservation was 100% reassuring. Send a request in the morning and you have the answer the same day! Though placed in boisterous Sidari the location of Marias Beach Hotel, off the worst beat, offers a relatively quiet time for us tourists. We would, anyway, be looking very much forward to visiting Marias Beach Hotel again!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have direct view to the pool and the sea, but make you make your reservation in good time to make sure to get the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mogens204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just read the last 3 reports on this hotel and had to check it was the same one! We have just returned from Maria's Beach Hotel, in Sidari and had a lovely time there. A holiday is what you make it, we just wanted to relax and we did exactly that. A big thank you to all the staff, especially Nickos, George and Ilda, you made us feel very welcome as well as the owners George & Maria. The food is very good, the rooms are very basic, but very clean thanks to a very hard working Theodora. The hotel is situated right on the beach and is by far the best positioned hotel in Sidari. We ventured out into the town a few times but found it far too noisy with every bar trying to see who could play their music the loudest!!. There were lots of middle age couples and families on holiday, being August and school holiday time, so they could do with turning it down a bit and making their facilities more family friendly! We would definably return to Maria's, it is not expensive, yes it is basic but if you want luxury you must be prepared to pay a bit more. I can't understand why the staff has been slated in the previous reports as we found them very friendly, extremely hard working and very accommodating thank you all for making our holiday a memorable one and hope to see you soon.
Diane & David xxx

Room Tip: Room 9 has a nice large balcony with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeKHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just got back from sadari in Corfu it was the worse place we have ever been to by far.... on arrival the residents where protesting would'nt let the coach out of the airport. arrived at hotel maria eventualy greated by a non speaking english hotel manager on the road, gave us our key shot us in the room pretty much ''sort yourself out" no welcome or instructions. our room was opposite reception heard everything music and talking until stupid o'clock NO SLEEPZONE if you want a relaxing holiday to top it all the beds where rock hard the room wasnt cleaned or bed changed for 3 days.The pool was small looking onto derelict land .We gave it a chance and we wanderd out into the resort to find the beach needles to say not a real beach grab a spot where it's free ended sunbathing on the rocks. the love canal is a death trap unless you are the man from atlantis and can swim for your life please don't jump in the sea.nightlife was desperate very dated felt like we where in a western movie and to top it all mosquito attacking zone was biting to hell. truly was the holiday from hell . please don't take your kids ....

Room Tip: don't go to sadari can't really judge the rest of greece
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveyourlife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful location - far enough away from main town to avoid noise, close enough to saunter down the beach to - only 15 mins away/5 euro in taxi. Buses available to other towns about 2 euros. Hotel spotless. Rooms cleaned regularly. Bathroom small - shower needs a hook on the wall. Staff lovely - friendly, welcoming and helpful. Manager a bit dour, but helpful when needed and offered to let us stay the night without charge while a problem with our booking was sorted out - can't say fairer than that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews