We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
17
13
5
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
13
5
7
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

just returned this weekend from two weeks staying at mary studios and apartments (meri as spelt on there board) if it was spelt the same way in the brochure we would have not have booked these apartments as last year when we stayed at corfu the coach stopped at here but there was no room for the people who booked there so we had a bad feeling from the start.on the second day when we went to the pool we used one of there towels where on return from the pool we found a what i would say a nasty note telling us not to remove the towels from the room then two days later we had lit mosquito candles which they came in and blown them out whilst we went to the shop then the next morning we had a knock on the door it was the cleaner and vasso the owner where we was told not to have mosquito candles lit in the apartment but the candles was in an ashtray with one inch bottom and sides and was about three foot away from anything after this we knew they had been in the apartments at night and not for cleaning three times as they was leaving lights but we thought they had been in a few times more than this as things had moved but we wasnt totally certain and this in my eyes is totally wrong .
we had the two bedroom apartments which is on two floors which did seemed very clean and till you look closely where you seen they hadnt cleaned up to the skirting boards or behind the doors and the plates knifes and forks was very dirty.the beds where horrendous as they was very hard and lumpy and you could not get a good night sleep but when you did finaly fall asleep it would not be for long as the main roads beside the apartments became a race track at night and that weekend the hotel next door play Very Very loud music which at one point nearly caused a fight at the pool side with Kostas and a another man and people from the hotel next door which was not pleasant as we was sat there with our young son.
the pool is very small which it did say in the brochure but we didnt realise how small as one day six of the owners friends (four children and two adults) got into the pool as me and my son was throwing a ball to each other after this we had to get out as there was not enough room to carry on. a few days later it was just me and my son in the pool and my son was having abit of fun splashing were Kostas told him to stop splashing but it was only me and him and only my wife at the poolside.
it says in some of these reviews kostas and his family are very friendly we did not see any of this until the last night were he shook the hands of four other people who were stood about five foot away from us but he then looked at us and walked away in the other direction where he then closed the doors and turned the lights off and then just walked off this was twenty minutes before the coach was due which i thought was very rude even more so as the coach did not turn up for a nother hour.
lucky enough sidari town is an absoulute great place to be,the sea is very clear and a great place to be or pay for some great watersports. there is some great places to eat and drink which most have live tribute acts or other entertainment till early hours in the morning if you wish we did not have a bad meal where ever we ate but did find some of the portions was alot smaller in other places we personally found b.e.d bar was the best place for us to eat and all the staff was very friendly then most nights we ended up in one for the road cocktail bar which is not one of the most modern looking bars but napoleon his family and his staff made you feel like you was at home most of the live music is rock /blues/souls but they realy like you to join in and sing along with them when the live act is not on there dj carla will play any music you like and will do karaoke if there a few people willing to sing as they realy want to do what you want to do in this place.
on the main strip itself you have people trying to get you into there restraunt which i found not to be overly pushy to get you into the restraunt and were very polite when you said no and by the end of the first week most of them just said good evening and did not even ask us to look at there menu which is very good as most of the places we have been to realy hassle you.
there are some great things to do scuba diving,snorkling,horse riding,beach bbq's,and some great boat trips,waterparks.
all in all you can have a great holiday in sidari as you can have a totaly active holiday or just lie about relaxing near the sea or the pool side (but not at the mary apartments)

Room Tip: clean but not comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hi we have just come back from corfu sidari and it was great : BUT the mary studios and apartments was the worst ever apartments we have ever stayed we was in a 2 bedroom and the beds was hard and lumpy, No tv or radio to break the silent and the staff was going in everyday to clean which was fine BUT they also went in a couple of nights of what we know of but we think they went in more when we had gone out for the night and they left me a note to say dont use there towels for the pool or beach. I never seen them clean the pool as they was all stones and sand in it, the pool is very small and you could fit about 10 people in it and especially at the weekend when the owners friends came round with there children so there was not alot of room for customers who have paid and the guy also told my son to stop splashing when he was playing with his ball in the pool and they was only him and my husband was in the pool.The main road at the top which the coach drops you off is where the cars race up and down till gone 3am and keeping you awake. Then the owner was arguging with the people in the next apartments and nearly started to fight which you dont want to see when you go away. Where people say its a 10 min walk it would be if your young and health but they was an oldish lady staying at the apartments who said it took her a good 20 mins to get to the centre. This is why we are glad to be back because of the apartments so we have just booked to go back and stay at stemma 2 apartments which i wish i had stayed at this time but thought i would give somewhere else a try but i will not make that mistake again :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzziebear_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

After reading other reviews I was hoping for a quiet holiday. However, there is a massive TV in the pool area and it was blaring out foreign commentary all day every day. It was unbearable and we could not spend time around the pool area. The TV was not for the benefit of the guests as it was always foreign commentary which no-one but Costas and his friends watched. Even when they left the pool area to go for supplies - the TV stayed on. I cold not read or even listen to my own music through earphones. When the rep came to see us, she chose to sit under the TV and as soon as she started to speak to us, another bar man tuned the TV up, even higher and made it impossible to hear the rep.

The room was good, clean and we didnt need to have the air con - even though it was hot in the day. The shower was awful, the hose was leaking and reduced the flow - it took forever to rinse my thick hair and the shower tray filled up quickly as drainage was so slow, so had to keep stopping the water and wait for the tray to empty.

I really wanted to be positive about this accomodation as Costas and his mother seemed lovely, but I was so fed up with the TV I would never ever go back here.

Unfortunately on our last day whilst cleaning the apartment above us, Marie poured bleach water over the balcony and it landed on our washing, bleaching our shorts and beach towel. Due to the language barrier I still dont think they understood fully what damage this did to our belongings.

The area itself was quite pretty and we had a fab time on the beach and at other pools where there was SILENCE - lovely ! If you go here you must try the water sports as they were excellent fun. Hire a speed boat and go on the inflatebables where you are pulled by speed boat - wicked !

The entertainment in the bars was a novelty on the 1st night but by the 2nd 3rd 4th you realise just how dire it all is - tribute acts need to be replaced by decent live music!

We ate out every night, had a few nice meals but nothing that really impressed.
I have been lots of different places in Greece and would not return to Sadari.
Weather was FANTASTIC the whole time we were there !

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank aliwongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

once again costas and his mum marie made us part off there family it has to be one off the freindlyist places to stay in sidardi they go out off their way to help you and costas is getting a lot better with his english .its still very clean thanks to marie spiros and costas they stay still for long we will be going again next year cant wait, for folks that want a realaxing holiday this is the place to go

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilma0750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just come back from a week at the Mary Studios and loved every minute of it! Apartments are clean but basic. The shower is something different but practical and works ( when the hot water finally comes through). Apartments are family ran and are cleaned daily. Owners speak little english but are very helpful and polite. We were given fresh cucumbers, tomatoes and eggs from the couples gardens daily - lovely little touch.
Sidari is only a 10 minute walk along the beach front - lovely walk when the sun is going down.Would recommend going to the supermarkets along the beach front, the one off the main road can be a bit dangerous when walking alongside the traffic.
There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Sidari, with very reasonable prices. The one's along the strip on the beach front are lovely. Have to admit the people who hang out on the strip trying to get you into the bars start to get annoying after a couple of nights but this is what you expect in the main towns. Plenty of bars have entertainment through tribute acts and there is always something new each night to keep you entertained.
Very relaxing weeks holiday and would definitely recommend if your after a nice quite and relaxing holiday. Apartments are far away to spend the days relaxing at the side of the pool, with town a short walk away. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsywabsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews