We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Friendly staff”
Review of Sellas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sellas Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just got back August 20th. Great location up near Sidari old town, very quiet but within easy reach of everything. The room was very good, clean and cool even in mid August, we did not use aircon all week. The cleaning staff came every day sheets and towels changed every other day. As a whole the staff were excellent. Breakfast as you would expect in Greece but great choice of good food and very reasonable prices at the bar.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the "strip" with all the great taverna's and bars.
We stayed here for one week and had a great time and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We returned back from Sidari on the 2nd August. We were a party of 13 originally with further family members arriving the second week.

As other reviews the hotel is in a quiet area up a dirt track near the Canal d'amour.

The pool area and bar areas were clean and tidy with plenty of beds especially as we were a large party. It did get busier the second week as you would expect but we still had no problem getting a bed.

The rooms were typically greek in nature but cleaned regularly and towels were replaced nearly every day. Our room opened out directly over the pool area and with having children was great as you could go in and out of the room at leisure.

Service was also good with George, Lauren and Mimosa being very hospitable. We were given free shots and drinks. I notice that some reviews say George and Mimosa only speak to certain people but communicating is a two way thing.

A down side to the stay and as said on other reviews breakfast is very limited even for continental. Some mornings it was a push to get up for it! You can purchase a cooked breakfast if required though.

Sidari has some great restaurants and we enjoyed Pizza Romano, The family, The Orchard, Meditaraneo and Aquarius.

The beach area was also good with free sunbeds if you purchase a drink and food from the bars ajoining the beach.

We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here last year at the end of the season with Thompsons, first week very good, clean pool, basic breakfast, very quiet (hotel not resort) basic room with a lot of squaters (ants).
Second week the hotel closed down, the poolside area reflected the occupancy (6 sun loungers for six people) the restaraunt closed and we were given the same food for the rest of the holiday in the bar (same eggs, cheese etc), the beds featured in the 'Great Escape' with a number of boards missing.
Thompsons Reps resigned on mass so no contact even at the airport or since!.
On the plus side the local tavernas were brilliant on the outskirts of the town, the locals were really pleasant and the sea was lovely to swim in when the pool started to smell!.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

stayed here for two weeks , was a bit worried after reading some guest reviews on trip advisor but i was pleasantly surprised ,the room had 3 single beds in it plenty of storage and modern cooker and fridge ,little table and chairs and we still found we had plenty of room ,outside the pool and sorrounding area was clean and well kept overall not bad.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms seem to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sinead_A-Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I returned back from our holiday on the 30th July (Aged 20). We stayed for 2 weeks and had the most amazing time ever. We had a great room,double bed with balcony looking out on to the pool which had a huge wardrobe!Fridge, dressing table with mirror and although the bathroom was on the small size it was easily manageable for two of you to be getting ready at once if need be.

Although the breakfast is basic- Cereal, toast,fruit, orange juice and milk,was just enough (if you're like me and don't eat a lot when in the heat anyway!) We had lunch and dinner there a number of times and both had a really nice meal for such a cheap price!

Pool and sunbeds were not a problem throughout the whole two weeks we didn't struggle to get a sunbed at all-Until the last 3/4 days when the families started arriving with children (understandable).

The actual hotel is in a great location,up a short dirt track just off the strip which is full of bars and restaurants- Pizza Romana,Madison and Memories were our favourite! Along with cargo bar,SOS bar and Plazzo bar being our favourite bars to go in after food. Once you walked up the dirt track it was silent and ever so peaceful in the night and during the day. Beach is also only 3/4minute walk away and is a very clean and tidy beach!

During our stay we went to Canal De'Amor a couple of times which is only a 10/15minute walk away from the hotel, Corfu Town and Aqualand- An AMAZING day out!!

Overall we had an amazing holiday and couldn't fault a thing. Hotel,Location and people were all lovely. Would more than definitely return and would recommend this hotel to everybody!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmaaaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend the other week, The outside of the hotel looks lovely , it is just up a small dirt track off of the main strip, although it would look so much better if they covered the track ! The rooms are extremely basic and dated, bathrooms are tiny and unfortunately ours had a leaky shower so the floor most days would end up being nearly flooded and our fridge wouldnt work which was a nightmare as it was so hot everything was warm! When the maintenance man came to fix it he literally picked it up turned it upside down and shook it!!!! ... balconys although you had your own the wall between was short so not much privacy at all. Breakfast was very basic not much to rave about, the pool was nice with plenty of sun loungers, although the hotel wasn't really great it's location did make up for it , we had a great holiday just probably wouldn't return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have recently returned from a 2 week holiday staying in the Sellas. The apartments are typically Greece (very small) but completely adequate! Our room consisted of twin beds, two bedside cabinets, dressing table, wardrobe, (small) fridge, kettle and TV. Bathroom again was compact! (typically Greek!) – but always hot water and good pressure in the shower.

Rooms were kept very clean as was the rest of the complex. Staff were very helpful, particularly Lauren (during the day) and Mimosa (during the evening). Swimming pool is a good size, kept clean with plenty of sunbeds. Free wi-fi available (around bar area) and two TV screens. Food available – we only ate here during the day –excellent and good value for money,

Perfect location, central to Canal D'Amour and ‘the strip’. Located down a dirt driveway – but still well light even in the middle of the night! If you are looking for a basic, reasonably priced well maintained stay in Sidari I would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana2Spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#6 of 39 in Sidari
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Apartments
Sunshine Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sellas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sellas Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#8 Family Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:2 star — Sellas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sellas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sellas Hotel Corfu
Sellas Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing