We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanali Hotel - Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sidari
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Olgas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
290
49
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
49
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock nightaquarius barcanal d'amourgreek nightband nightsea viewnext yearon site restauranton wednesdaysthird floorcorfu townair congreat holidaytwo weekswatch tvthe location is perfectbed apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 355 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed at the Kanali for 2 weeks, Jeni meets you at the end of the drive, day or night. Delivers the cases to your rooms. Superb view of the Canal D'amour from our first floor apartment. All the staff are friendly and very good with the children. The apartments are spacious, cleaned daily and the balconys are safe for young children.
We arrived about 10pm and the Aquarius restaurant on site stayed open so we could eat. Spiros runs the place and he is very friendly. You have to pay for air conditioning - 7 euros a day for apartment and 5 euros a day for a studio. The safety deposit boxes are free. You can borrow an iron from the laundry if you want to iron on holiday!
There are plenty of sunbeds, its never too busy by the pool. Some people reserve them but there were always plenty spare and in good positions.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants close to the Kanali. I recommend Konaki Restaurant, which is five minutes walk away. The Souvlaki was gorgeous.
The Fruit Press is perfect for a cold smoothie, juice or a thickie made with greek yoghurt. We had lunch there on a regular basis, the bacon sandwiches were scrumptious.
The main strip of sidari is about 10 minute walk away, the rep told us it was 20 minutes but it's an easy stroll in ten minutes.
Both my 13 year old and 3 year old ate well, even though they are fussy eaters. the bacon and sausages were english. Nicholas Restaurant even gave my 3 year old another meal free, when she changed her mind when her meal arrived!
The Churchill Restaurant is run by english families and they do a lovely sunday roast, but you have to book! It's worth it.

I had a great time at Kanali and i would definately go again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy64j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

These apartments sit right at the beach with an amazing view. The staff couldnt do enough for us, especially Jenni ,Spiros ,George ,Costa who were all very friendly with us.Food was excellant in the Aquarius pool bar and the Greek night was excellant.Enjoyed holiday that much we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The kanali hotel was great, very clean and a great view of the beach. We tried a few resturants when we was there and the best ones were the nicholas and The sailors the staff were very good with us and the children. We r going t bk for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RothwellMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Having decided that we wanted to holiday in Corfu this summer, I researched possible places to stay and was so impressed with all the previous reviews of the Kanali Apartments. Such consistent excellent reviews are almost unheard of. Based on all the glowing reports we booked up and had a 2 week holiday there at the beginning of August. We were not disappointed.

The location of the Kanali Apartments, and the Aquarius Restaurant attached, is fabulous. Our balcony overlooked the stunning bay and rocky headlands of the Canal D'Amour area. What a sight to wake up to every morning! We could even hear the gentle lapping of the sea from our apartment.

The apartments position on the more picturesque outskirts of Sidari, along with it's friendly family atmosphere, is what sets it apart from the rest. Sidari itself, like so many other tourist resorts, is overly commercialised, but staying at The Kanali provides you with "the best of both worlds", especially if you have people of various ages / needs within your holiday party. The Kanali attracts families and mixed groups, and was the perfect environment for our 10 year old son to make holiday friends (with it's nice swimming pool area; proximity to sea and small beaches; and family run bar / restaurant).

We were made to feel really welcome, right from the moment we arrived and were met off the coach and greeted so warmly by Jeni, the Kanali Manager. Spiros, Perry, and their extended family, are the perfect hosts. The Aquarius Restaurant, on site, is excellent (probably one of the best in Sidari), with Spiros' Mum's homemade Greek specialities hard to beat - and not forgetting that wonderful view.

The Kanali lived up to it's high acclaim and I have no hesitation in adding to all the previous recommendations. Although this was our first visit, it is hardly surprising that so many of the guests return year after year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I was expecting to be sitting and writing a long review about our trip to the Kanali but the previous reviewer has done it all for me.....it's all true.

I will add a few specific comments about our stay though.

Not all the apartments have a "direct" sea view. We were in an apartment in the block that houses the reception. This is at a right angle to the main block and while you can see the sea from the balcony the direct view is of either the car park or the hotel next door. This isn't a complaint, just an observation.

All the other comments regarding the hotel and staff i would agree with completely.

With regard to tavernas i would put in a mention for "Romanas", just off the lovely village square behind the church.

With regard to Sidari, it is certainly not quaint or picturesque. However, we have a 15 year old daughter and we usually went to a bar on the main strip for a drink (coke for her) at about 8pm. She enjoyed seeing the first of the evening revellers parade past before we went to eat. We were usually walking back to the hotel at about 10.30pm and while things were lively by then we saw no drunkeness or trouble. There might be some of this later (?) but in the early evening it is perfectly ok for young families, indeed there were many local families out and about too.

All in all we had just the kind of holiday we were hoping for after reading the reviews and i would recommend the Kanali for a friendly and relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarone61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews