We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Dreams”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kanali Hotel - Apartments
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Well where to start,we booked this holiday before we had taken last years holiday. After reading all the reviews on Trip advisor after booking we were so pleased as all the reviews were amazing and quite rightly so. Despite an awful flight with Thomson once we arrived at the Kanali all stress melted away. The views are amazing...the staff are amazing....the people in Sidari are amazing..you get the picture.We had a ground floor room as my husband has mobility problems a studio for 2 adults and 1 child in all honesty a wee bit small next time we will book an.apartment With the extra bedroom but the room has all you need a fully equipped kitchen,bathroom with shower &cubicle and hair dryer. You can borrow an iron from reception if you need it.TV with a few channels.Maid service nearly every day and clean towels at least twice a week.
It is cheaper to eat out than buy food and cook yourself and with Aquarius bar & restaurant on site what better place to eat and drink,the meals are amazing and the service excellent and very reasonably priced .Spiros,Kelly & George are attentive and are so friendly nothing is too much trouble.Our daughter was ill one night,we ordered meals from Aquarius and George personally brought them to our room! Where else would you get service like that?
Although reception is only open limited hours if you need anything just ask staff in Aquarius anytime and they will arrange what you need.
Kanali is set on the outskirts of Sidari on its own little bit of beach,it is close enough to Sidari centre to walk in 10 minutes but far enough out to get a good nights sleep and avoid the nightclub noises.plenty of bars and restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk and a supermarket literally at the bottom of the drive.We made many new friends in Sidari and we really miss Kelly,George Spiros,Nikos ,Perri and super Marios... Make sure you see Nikos band usually on a Wednesday night and the Greek and quiz nights. We would highly recommend this hotel and are already looking now at booking for next year( we only got back home yesterday!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haynesStakefordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Kanali Hotel - Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel amazing views great showers all you could ask for. We love it, nothing is too much trouble. Nikos rocks he is the man. Sit on your balcony and absorb the scenery, cant beat it. It has lovely gardens to sit in as well as a beautiful pool, you get your safedepost box

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank partyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has fantastic views over the bay, very clean & has all the essentials you need. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The outdoor restuarant also has great views,great food & great service. There is entertainment on several times a week in the restaraunt from greek dancing night to rock band night (middle of the road stuff/classics from the likes of bob dillan,rolling stones, the animals etc) Must book these nights or you wont get a seat.

Room Tip: floor 3 has the best views. email request direct to the hotel not through thomsons.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gaz7753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at the Kanali apts 21st sept 2012 for 2 weeks.In a 2 bedroom apt (room 303) very nice/ clean apt & excellent views out to sea & albania, (In the quieter part of sidari). Pool area very good/clean also food/drinks from the aquarius restaurant were excellent,Staff very friendly & helpful.Would revisit again.Andrew + Vickie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Would highly recomend the Kanali apartments and the resort . My husband and i had a fantastic holiday one of the best could not fault anything .
Hoping to return in the near future .

Kare & Allan from Scotland

Room Tip: We were in room 310 the view was excellant would recomend this room for two persons staying.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Decided to give Corfu another visit 19 years after my first.
We chose these apartments after reading the reviews on this website and were not disappointed.
The apartments are a 10 minute walk feom the main strip in Sidari in the Canal d'amour area.
We were met at the bottom of the drive and our cases were taken to apartments by Nickos in his pick-up. Simple check-in and in your room within 5 minutes. Requested and got a top floor apartment and upon opening the blinds the reaction was WOW, what a great view. Apartments basic but comfortable and kept very clean by the staff.
Pool area clean and tidy with a very nice grassy area to the side which was nice to relax on.
Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stevepb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at the Kanali 10-24 September 2012, got a two bed apartment in the block reception is in, room 307. Dropped off by the coach at the bottom of a road and cases brought up to hotel by Nikos in a pickup, which was good as its a bit of a bumpy (though not hilly) road to be dragging cases up.

Paid 70 euros for 2 weeks aircon which was half the price we paid in Rhodes the previous year. Aircon leaked a little overnight but we didnt even have to ask to have it sorted as the maid noticed next morning before we'd had a chance to go out and phoned to get it fixed.

Apartment was a good standard and cleaned daily, mattresses very firm which I thought was great though my other half found them a little too firm.

Located in Canal D'Amour area about 15 mins slow saunter from Sidari. To be honest after our first night time visit to Sidari itself we tended to stay in the Canal area at nights because of the amount of restaurant touts in the main town, its perfectly fine during the day but we didn't like the hassle of (mostly English) girls asking if we were looking for somewhere to eat every 10 paces, but that's just us and this is a review of the hotel not Sidari.

Aquarius Restaurant, next to the Kanali pool is great, overlooking the sea, (particularly good at night when we were sort of trapped by a massive thunder and lightning storm - all the lights went off in Sidari and the Canal area but the Kanali must have its own generator as it kept going) fantastic friendly service from Spiros and George, and a great rock/blues band featuring the aforementioned Nikos on Wednesdays, book or get there early or you'll have to stand at the back like us.

Our room had the best shower I've ever had in Greece, water pressure to rival a power shower.

We've been to a fair few Islands now and had 3 years on the bounce in Rhodes and at first I wasn't sure about Sidari, but the locals, the Canal area and especially the hotel staff won us over very quickly and by the halfway through the holiday decided we'd definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gra3me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanali Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanali Hotel - Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sidari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Kanali Aparthotel Sidari
Kanali Aparthotel Hotel Sidari
Kanali Hotel - Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing