We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ..... Warmest Of Welcomes ..... A Holiday You Will Enjoy 100%”
Review of Sunny Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Apartments
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin ..... This holiday was our best yet and I would say it is far better than any brochure can portray. Sofia and Vas are fabulous hosts to all their guests, nothing is to much trouble, the pool, bar,rooms,restaurant are spotless ..... They work very hard but are forever smiling and really make you feel at home. The food ...... Wonderful ..... An extensive menu to choose from and they do go the extra mile in cooking something to your preferred taste. We always opt for self catering although this holiday was like staying with family and it is a pleasure to dine here, you don't need to look for restaurants when staying at Sunny Appartments. Their Greek night is such a good night ..... Not to be missed. I am very wary when reading reviews but I booked this holiday online ..... Purely on the good reviews .... How right they were !! You can't go wrong in booking a holiday here, we certainly will be returning .... Sofia, Vas and Mamma's cooking ..... The best Cocktail for any family holiday....... Yamos xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandyminx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

had a fantastic time at the sunny! stayed in a studio apartment which was a good size and very clean and tidy, as was the rest of the hotel and pool! sofia, vas and spiros where fantastic hosts, nothing was to much trouble! mammas food was fantastic morning noon and night! i cant wait to go back next year hopefully!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

we didn't stay at these apartments but my daughter did last year so we spent quite a bit of time there both last year and this year. we stayed at a different hotel with our granddaughter (only because of a free child place) but spent a lot of our time at the Sunny with Sofia, Vas and Spiros as there was a better atmosphere and more fun there. the pool area is always clean and tidy (as is the whole hotel) with plenty of sun beds and everyone makes a effort to speak to everyone. The Greek night here is a must and I can honestly say it is the best one we have been to and we have been to a few. Food is wonderful whether it is breakfast( the best we have found) or an evening meal (Stama is a must) or just a snack. If you are looking for a friendly, clean and lovely place to stay then these apartments are a must. We will be staying there next year and can not wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After deciding several years ago not to return to Corfu let alone Sidari as we felt we had done it to death, a friend was coming on holiday with us and had never been to Corfu so we relented. After scouring various websites in search of something reasonable and of a good standard (she's a bit picky) I stumbled upon this little gem and checked the trip advisor website. The reviews were good so we went ahead and booked still worrying about picking accommodation for others, but never mind off we went. We got a bit concerned when the bus from the airport arrived in Sidari as having been there previously I was aware that the hotel is not slap bang in the centre but the driver didn't seem to know where he was going and started heading right out of the resort. Anyway we finally arrived at the hotel and first impressions were extremely good. We were met by a very friendly man, who I later found out was Vas, who greeted us and gave us our room. We had booked a two bedroom apartment and certainly did not expect what we got (anyone who has been to Greece will know what I mean) The apartment was spotless, with two very large room with twin beds and surprising well equipped if you wanted to cook, but quite frankly we don't go on holiday to stand and cook, and staying here you don't have to. We decided to have drink in the bar before heading out for food and this is where we met the ever smiling and bubbly Sofia. She asked our names and, despite appearing to have full hotel all week, never forgot them, even asking after me one morning when I didn't appear with the others after one to many cocktails I think. The pool area, bar and room were always scrupulously clean and nothing was ever too much bother with Vas, Spiros and Sofia always happy to help. If you book these apartments I guarantee you wont be disappointed and please book a table for the Greek night as if you haven't already this is where you will get to know all of the other guests and get to do a bit of plate smashing ! Unlike some other hotels in Greece there is none of this putting towels out and nicking off for the day as Sofia just won't allow it, but there's plenty of loungers for the whole hotel and the pool is a really good size, gets the sun all day with a small pool for the little ones. The other thing we noticed was the personal touch you get at the Sunny, we ordered our drinks on the first night, our friend only liking a small amount of tonic with her gin (told you she was picky) but neither Vas, Spiros or Sofia never forgot all week, all we had to ask for was the usual and within minutes they were brought to the table, always with a smile. You also must try the Greek breakfast, it states on the menu Greek yoghurt with honey, but its a whole lot more than that, very good for you and fills you up till lunch, delicious!. Watch out for Spiros, he's the joker, but great fun and always smiling!. One thing I do have to mention though is the cockerels in the opposite field. They start pretty early on but we got used to them, and if you have room looking out over the field, watch out for the goat man, he's a hoot! Every morning he walks the billy goat into the field, talking to it all the way, ties it up and walks off. Then he returns several minutes later with some more goats and has a good chatter with them too before tying them up and leaving, Spiros and Sofia reckon he's a bit mad but he kept us amused all week. Anyway a fairly long review, but I just wanted everyone to know what a great place this is thanks to the great hosting skills of Sofia, Vas and not forgetting Spiros. Thanks for a great week guys, we'll be back, with or without the picky one !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steph19680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back from an amazing two week holiday to the sunny! The weather was fantastic...
Mama's cooking was to die for everything was homemade! The reception/bar area and the pool area was all very clean and tidy and well maintained, Plenty on sunbeds and parasols! the atmosphere was great and pool was a good size!!
The staff at the sunny were very friendly and made it feel like home from home. Sofia, Vas and Spiros are fantastic hosts and try and get you involved in everything!! which is a good thing!!
The rooms were very clean and tidy and a good size and in good decor!
We definitely will be recommending this hotel to our Family and Friends!!
we hope to return to the sunny in the near future!! Ohh... The Greek night is a must!!!
love Wee Jim, Big Jim and Family:)x

Room Tip: If you don't like "cockerels" try and get an even Number of a room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skippy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading all the reviews before going on holiday i felt quite confident we would have a good time in Sidari.

I went with my sister and Niece and Nephew. On arrival the first thing noticed was how clean the hotel was and when we were taking up to our room it was the same there.
The food and entertainment was brilliant and Sofia, Vas and Spiros could not do enough for us but also give you space. Greek night was excellent :)

The pool area has plenty of sunbeds which are really comfy too!

All in all the hotel and Sidari was beautiful and i will make a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawndabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Already booked for June and August 2014 following a fabulous fortnight at the Sunny. Sophia and Vas are brilliant hosts and all guests are made to feel very welcome. Good mix of couples and families with plenty of returning guests. Food is home cooked and Greek night is a must - if you didn't know the other guests, you will after the Greek night. The best of what Sidari has to offer for a holiday that will leave you with many good memories.

Room Tip: We always like the rooms on the first floor and to the left so we get the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing