We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place fantastic people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunny Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunny Apartments
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place fantastic people”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here the first week in June. Rooms were typical Greek basic but more than adequate for our needs with fridge,toaster, small oven with two rings on top and an assortment of cutlery. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday.The pool and bar areas were also kept clean to a very high standard.Now to the reason we rated this place as excellent, the people Sophia, Vas, Spiros and Mama.From the moment that we arrived they went out of their way to ensure that we were having a good time.They are so friendly Sophia was everywhere with her smiling face and always willing to talk and have a laugh or to give you advice. Vas and Spiros also were very friendly and always would make time to talk. The food at the hotel cooked by mama was amazing. While there it was our anniversary and also my wifes birthday to our surprise in the evening we were presented with a cake complete with candles and sparklers and iced with our names what a lovely personal touch.To sum it all up we arrived as tourists and left as friends we will return to this nice place and these wonderful people again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johntst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    37
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
82
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for a week in May 2013 and had a great time. Accommodation is a little tired but spotlessly clean. Pool area and restaurant are immaculate. Sofia and her family really made the holiday special, so friendly and helpful and marvelous with our boys. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Sidari.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been here for the last 7 days and feel like we have been here forever and still have a week to go. This is a little gem of a place. All the staff are brilliant, friendly, very helpful in fact cannot do enough for you. The food is fantastic real Greek cooking by Sofia's mom. Rooms are good, clean and spacious. This hotel is just the right distance from the main strip of Sidari that if you want the nightlife of the bars it's only a short 10 min walk away but far enough as to be quiet and relaxing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kccts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved our stay in August 2012 and are going back again. Sofia and Vaz are fab. The food is the best, really good and fresh, we enjoyed the food here more than anywhwere else in the resort. Maybe the rooms are a bit basic, but clean and excellent service. The pool is lovely, always enough loungers available. Apartments are just far enough out of the centre of Sidari, so it's nice and quiet but not too remote. Really looking forward to our return visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Frstly apologies for such a late review-we stayed last August (2012) and what can I say that others haven't already said? Sophia and Vas are just amazing hosts and couldn't do more to make your stay enjoyable!! The atmosphere, the food, the accommodation were all first class and we are returning this August-whoop whoop!! My daughters aged 6 and 3 are counting the weeks and days until we return! I've been holidaying on the Greek Islands for 15 years now and have always had amazing holidyas but nothing tops this! I think it's important to say that my family and I go for the country, the people, the food and not for fancy bathrooms and kitchens-accommodation in Greece is always basic abd spotless and that's what counts! My time on hols is spent outdoors enjoying myself and relaxing all I need is a bed and a hot shower nothing fancy and nothing new!! My advice to you all; BOOK here and you won't regret it-Happy holidays!

Room Tip: How long do you spend in your room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just had 2 lovely weeks with Sofia ,Vas ,Spiro & Sofies mum,such lovely people,can't do enough for you.We arrived 13th May as guests but left as firm friends,thats the sort of place it is.
The studios are very spacious,2 twin beds in the main part plus 2 wardrobe/dressing table units,In the kitchen there is a 2 ring burner with a mini oven,loads of drawer space & cupboard space there is a toaster & kettle,bring your own tea towels & dishcloth.,The bathroom was spacious as well,most unusual for Greece but there is a proper shower unit in with glass doors,so often you just get a shower tray with a curtain round.A really good thing here is the mossie net as a fixture over the balcony door,there is no air con but you can hire a fan,with the mossie net in place it allows you to keep your balcony door open all the time to get air in.I suggest you bring your hair dryer with you as I'm not sure if you can hire one.
All in all would I stay here again,you bet your life I would.

Room Tip: If you like the sun on the balcony on a morning ask for even number rooms,if you like the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Got this on a late deal which was great value. Party consisted of 3 adults and we had a 2 bedroomed apartment which had everything we needed (don't do cooking on holiday), although some may feel they're a bit dated it's well maintained and spotless. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food we had there was good and the pool area is lovely. As others have said it's just far enough out of the centre to be lovely and peaceful (apart from the cockerels, you don't need an alarm clock).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giveup52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Stema
Stema
#5 of 41 in Sidari
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Apartments

Property: Sunny Apartments
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing