We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing time!”
Review of Sunny Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had a lovely week's holiday with my 18 year old son. Sofia and Vas made us so welcome, and couldn't do enough for us. They are a lovely friendly fun couple would really do go that extra mile to please everyone.

Apartments although very basic and a bit dated were clean and well equiped. We were told they are hoping to modernise them in the near future.

The pool and bar area were immaculate. We only ate there in the evening a couple of times but the food was always good.

The apartments were pretty well positioned, not quite in the centre but a short walk from the main drag and the beach. Far enough away from the main drag not to get any of the noise of any night-life.

Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 208 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just got back from Sunny Corfu staying for a week holiday. We left very impressed and would happily return to this hotel and Sidari. We booked through Thompson a month before.  Not sure what to expect we were blown away with the two bed apartment for me and my boyfriend. To the left side of the hotel, with a huge balcony. Rooms were lovely and clean. Overlooking a small field with goats, neighbours had several cockerels which the first night/early morning kept us awake. After that was fine, and added comedy value. Cleaners visited everyday emptied bins, even did our washing up! we had new towels three times during the week. The pool was very deep, clean, with plenty of sunbeds. We ate at Sunny Corfu a few times. The first night arriving at 11.30 pm, the lovely staff happily made us anything off  the menu. We had beef stifado- which was amazing and we had it a second time there during the holiday. Fried breakfasts were nice, the salads were around 5 euros and were huge! We had salads twice as they were so good. Short walk to a selections of bars and restaurants. Then the beach-which was lovely. There is a more busy strip at the other end. we stayed away as the English reps hassle you. Every restaurant we went to was nice and good value. We ate at the three pigs, the steak house just along, both did greek and fire dancing. the family, Greek tavern, Madison's further down in the strip. we loved the location of the hotel as it was quiet but close to everything. We went to Mojitos beach bar every night. Lovely setting with an open plan fire. I had a selection of yummy cocktails every night. Loved that place. I would happily return to Sidari and we loved our holiday there. 

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had the most amazing time here. Small, friendly complex with large apartments. Food is excellent & good value. Location is tranquil but near enough to everything. Can't wait to go back. Sophia & her family make you feel like part of their family x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Netty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife and I have just returned ,after a week at the Sunny Apps.08/06/2012.Our thanks go to Sofia and Vas for making it such a wonderful holiday.Rooms were basic but spacious and clean,perhaps air conditioning would have been nice.The public areas and pool were kept immaculately clean and there was never a problem getting a sunbed.We ate most of our meals here due to the quality of Mamas cooking which was superb.It was our first visit to Sidari and we enjoyed it so much we are going to book again for later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just got back from a brilliant week at sunny appts. 01\06\12 My wife and i can't thank sophia and vasilus enough for making our stay so welcoming. We had a two room appt which gave us plenty room to relax in The rooms are kept spotless as are all public areas and the pool deck is large enough to accomodate all who stay. The selection of food was really good and was delicious couldn't fault it if i tried. Staff are very friendly and helpful and don't hassle you. Would thorougly recomend it to anyone. Bit dissapointed at the state of some areas of resort but this shouldn't detract from what was a thorougly enjoyable break. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARCHMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

just got back from a wonderful week at the sunny aparts.thankyou to sofia and vas and all the staff who were excellent.we were lucky enough to have the 3 bedroomed apart that was at the front of the hotel everything was spotlessly clean.the food and the service at theses aparts were topclass and all so friendly.
very dissapointed in the beaches at sidari every thing seemed so dirty but the cleanleness at the pool more than made up for it

Room Tip: we had 3 bedded room at front of hotel.very good size for families.good safe large balcony for child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Probably the nicest,well kept, hotel in sidari. Friendly and most welcoming couple sophia and vasilus, who went the extra yard to help us on our holiday.
The apartment was cleaned daily, bathrooms and showers were what you would expect for a greek island, but perfectly fine.
The pool was also cleaned daily and was spotless, the cleaness of any pool we have used so far.
However Sidari itself was a let down, unkept and messy very suprised its got into this state, as for that we won't be coming back. Lucky for us sunny corfu hotel kept us from doom and gloom.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samwoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Apartments
Sunshine Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#6 of 39 in Sidari
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing