We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stemma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damia Hotel(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olgas Hotel(Sidari)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
225
76
20
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
76
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightel grecothe main stripair congreek dancingpool areatoilet rollnext yearthese apartmentsmini ovenminute walktwo weeksplenty of sunbedsresort centrefamily runnothing is too much troublesecond week
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My first impressions were very good, it's an attractive complex with a decent and very clean pool. The location is also quite good and provides for a nice walk into the strip or roundabout. The room size was very good, ours was very clean and reasonably well appointed BUT and it's a shame there has to be a but, the whole place is starting to look a bit tired and as far as maintenance is concerned, somewhat neglected.

The staff were very good, Paula is the star there and a very valued employee, I hope her employer realises this. So, what were the problems? Well, in our first room (we changed after 3 days) the toaster didn't work and couldn't be replaced (no spares), the door was hanging off the freezer and the toilet seat was broken. We changed rooms and went upstairs, we found ourselves in the room nearest to the pool (114) and also nearest to the 'clubhouse'.

Another broken toilet seat, a fridge where the door seal had split and stopped working, the freezer door was missing so subsequently was just a complete block of ice and the drain cover in the bathroom had broken sometime previously leaving a dangerous and jagged hole that we had to pack with a spare towel to avoid serious foot injury. All reported of course, no action taken.

The music from the 'clubhouse' was often far too loud and went on far too late, sometimes until after 0300, not much chance of sleep until they decided to call it a day and certainly no chance of opening a window for some air until it all stopped. I was very disappointed with that side of things but of course I completely understand that drinkers / party goers are spending money at the bar which must be so very gratefully received. Another symptom of the shortage of money there.

It wasn't a complete disaster by any means and overall we had a good holiday, this complex must have been quite something when it was new and I can only wish them all the very best of luck in the difficult days to come, poor 'ol Greece! By all means stay at the Stemma but be prepared for things that don't work, a late night most nights and some pretty grey looking towels, The beds are hard but aren't they all?

Room Tip: Best to be upstairs and as far from the 'clubhouse' as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NizzerWazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

When we arrived at corfu airport it was raining it rained for about 3 days whilst we was there out of 10 but still very warm as 1 of the girls got sunburn whilst it was raining!! As we left from the airport on our transfer to Stema we all looked at each other and thought what have we done! The hotels/apartments we went past on the coach were terrible so run down in need of some TLC so we thought the Stema would look the same as the main hotels we went past, However on arrival to stema after our transfer took us about 2 hours 40mins we were all shocked at how amazing the place looked so fresh and clean really modern compared to the places we went past this had to be the best!! Paula greeted us with open arms (always called us her 3 lovely girls!) and showed us to our room we wanted a high apartment but on arrival we got told we had a lower ground even thow we requested a high room when we booked it but it wasn't a problem made it much easier for all of us with our cases not taking them up flights of stairs, we also got told our bins in our rooms would get emptied everyday however we would come back to them being full on a the odd day the maid would give us fresh towels and change are bed regularly very clean and tidy but basic great for if you didn't want to cook that often in your room, fantastic bars and restaurants just a 10min walk away go to Cargo bar on the main strip great british bar and the food is great there! Great for young people and couples!! There are a lot of cats where we was very friendly especially one we named tiddles waited outside or room to have a frankfurter sausage in the morning as we were all cat lovers we didn't mined, greek BBQ night is a must greek dancing and BBQ €10 pp on a Wednesday (book at bar), pool was lovely very big and clean just a tad cold but once you was in u was fine cooled you down from the hot sun!! Bar food FANTASTIC could not fault it jacket potatoes are a must aswell as the toasties great prices to!! I must say we all had an amazing time at the stema and we wish to return again !!! Massive thanks to paula and everyone!! U will be missed L.N.S X

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGNASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

very happy with the room size, paula allways has time for you and allways happy to help you, the only thing we were not happy with was the drink's, the drinks were water down, so watch out!!!!!!!!!! and when it's greek night, if you are one to bed before 3am then you will not much sleep,as it does gones on to the early hours!!!!!!!. some people will get up the put there towels on the sunbeds so watch out for this. i would like to a big thank you to paula for all her hard work xx .

Room Tip: higher floors so when it rains it does not come in
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

great holiday met some lovely people hotel staff friendly paula stands out xx hotel in the hotel very good try greek pizza drinks were a very good price rooms clean but basic like all greek hotals air conditioning not worth the 60 euros thats the only thing i would moan about was having to pay for that

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

this is a great place run by a family that welcome you with open arms, They would stand on there heads for you . i am only back from this place since 31st of August 2012 and what a time so clean and food is great especially the" sexy breakfast" . The greek night is great especially with paula dancing on the bar. the apt are very big the whole place is great i would recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews