We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely place.”
Review of Stemma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stemma Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely place.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

On the transfer bus from the airport to the hotel took about 1hr 20 mins, dropping people off at their hotels on the way, , these hotels were in busy areas with pools right by the main road, I'm thinking to my self, oh god hope ours is better. When we got here, it was lovely, spacious, big pool and just far enough away but a 5min walk gets you in to the main strip with, food,bars etc. Was greeted by Paula, was made to feel very welcome straight away and she took us to our room. Once inside is was lovely, I've stayed in worse higher star hotels, very spacious, clean and the sun beaming on the balcony. Pool area is very clean and nice, it s a very big pool for the amount of rooms on the complex so is never over crowded and always easy to get a sun bed, Pool bar stays open till around 3 in the morning but is all very relaxed and not loud to keep others awake. Drink wise, ameretto and coke/ vodka and coke are 4 euros each,  but there's no measures so your getting a double if not more every time :). Food from the bar is also wvery nice and good prices too. A club sandwich with chips was 5 euros which was big enough to share.  Supermarket at the end of the road, 3min walk. Highly highly recommend the panchos villa, it's a Mexican restaurant on a roof top that over looks the strip. The burritos and nachos are something else :-)). Wednesday nite is Greek nite at the hotel, where there is awesome food and dancing put on for 10 euros a head but is a very worth while experience and runs on into the early hours of the morning :-).  We hired a quad bike out for the day from jims bikes on the main strip, was 50 euros for the whole day so went and done some sight seeing, it's a lovely place. All in all, it's a great place owned by lovely people and I will be going back in the near future! 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Highfiveatthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    72
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
105
154
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a great 2 weeks at the Stemma Nikos, Nikki, Paula. kostas and Costas where there for any of your needs nothing to much trouble for them to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were of a good standard and plenty of clean towels the prices for food and drinks were not to expensive and plenty of good food would recommend to any body arrived home on 4/8

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Have just returned from a holiday at Stemma.
All I can say is a big thanks to Nikos,Nikki,Little Nikki,Kostas,Costas and the inimitable Paula.
Nothing was too much trouble very helpful and very friendly.
The accomodation was good plenty of space,towels changed every other day and bedding alternate to that,what more do people want?
Rooms kept clean and the communal areas spotless.
Excellent value at the snack bar good size portions,sometimes too much!
Greek night was excellent value for money and good entertainment aswell had lots of fun.
Please try this accommodation you wont go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigalbRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived back from Sidari yesterday (30/07) after spending an amazing two weeks at the Stema apartments. Paula and her team were very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Greek night on a Wednesday is a must, it's 10 euros but definite value for money with food and the Greek dancing they show you and get you to join in (not normally my thing-but they were such good entertainers, you had to). Apartments were clean, air conditioning was 60 euros a week and a must, as is something to keep the Mosquitos away! All in all I would definitely recommend Stema to my friends!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ginger257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just back from spending 2 weeks at the Stema 2 hotel. It was a great experience. All the staff at the hotel were lovely. We were a group of 7, 4 guys and 3 girls (1 couple) and we spent most of our time at the hotel, lounging by the pool, making good use of the bar and eating out at night. The two Kostas are great fun and a good laugh. We had a great time on the greek night, which is well worth the 10 euros. We were up on the bar dancing and all ended up in the pool at about 6 in the morning. It's a family run hotel and everyone was lovely. Nico even put on a free BBQ for us one night to say thank you and we were forever getting free shots and drinks from the Kostas. This led to a couple of days written off due to hangovers but it was well worth it. The price of food and drink at the hotel is good and there's a wide range of food available. I'm fussy as hell so stuck to basic stuff like Bacon Toasties and Fish & Chips, but even they were lovely and cheap enough. The apartment we stayed in was 125 and the balcony overlooked the pool area. No matter what time I got up in the morning/afternoon I was always able to get a sun bed.

I can't wait to go back here and am already planning next year's trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GarethOates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After having read reviews of couples and families we were a little skeptical of the apartments whether it would be suitable to a 'teenage' holiday and also whether the main town would be suitable (reviews said it had up and coming nightlife which was a bit worrying to us).
However, upon returning home our minds have been suitably changed and we are completely in love with Sidari and Stema! The staff were so welcoming and friendly - making our holiday the best! They are always on hand to help even at 5am onwards (which is when we came in most of the time!) The apartments weren't filled with young partying types like us but the complex and staff were still very accommodating. Only takes about 10mins to walk along the beach to the strip. Air con is a must, there were 3 pairs of us and only one decided to buy aircon despite 60euro pricetag, and they by far got the best sleep! Also mozzys are awful out there - we had a plug in and repellent all the time.
The pool is lovely, cool and never busy - sunbeds were plentiful and you never needed to 'bag' a sunbed early in the morning. The food was amazing too (GET THE HAM&CHEESE TOASTY!) and really cheap, cocktails were fab too.
Safety deposit boxes were very useful to keep our money/passports in and were very safe.
We went with Thompson and the reps were so helpful and the transfers were easy and very smooth and not long at all from the main airport.

Few things we did were:
Watersports (flying fish is a must!)
Cliff jumping (we accidentally stumbled on this, near the Canal D'amour)
Dined out in some lovely restaurants
Greek BBQ ran by Stema (10euros - a definate must as it was amazing food followed by fun greek dancing)
Theos Boat BBQ (49euros - word of warning it is horrendous on a hangover and sunstroke - being 43degrees one day means you should never go out in the midday sun - do not do if you are not up to silly fun and getting involved! Theo's a cute yet pervy 70yrold greek man who organises a waterfight with charcoal and foam)
Nightlife!!!!!!!!!! It was so so good, the street reps always give good deals and the clubs are so much fun - go to Calypso, Sugar, Bed Bar, Ice Bar and some others. San Remos is incredibly good for cheesy chips for the journey home at 5am!!
Shopping - there are some really good fake shops! And also some nice little authentic Grecian bits you can buy.

Overall amazingly great holiday, we are planning to go back!

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors, by far apartments on the second floor are much nicer, a better view and wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just came home from a weeks holiday at the Stema ii apartments and had a lovely stay. the apartments are situated down a small lane, which leads directly to the beach, about a 5 min stroll, lovely in the cooler evening but a bit of an ordeal in the heat of the day! Our apartment was on the front -125-and had a balcony overlooking the pool. the apartment was very spacious and clean. It had a small electric cooker, only to be used by the most determined self caterer! it also had a fridge, toaster and kettle. The bathroom had a bath and shower and was well kept. the room was cleaned every other day and stocked with clean towels.
The pool area was spotlessly clean and the sun beds and parasols were plentiful. the pool is lovely with a small childrens area.
the food at the bar was reasonable, especially the club sandwiches and the omelette. (5 euros)
the staff were all lovely, from the ladies who cleaned the rooms to the owners, the bar staff all worked extremely hard to make our stay enjoyable.
The weekly Greek night was brilliant and well worth the 10 euros. the dancing was great, the barbecue was delicious and the way all the guests were invited to dance at the end was incredibly entertaining!
On our last day the owners and staff all said goodbye and waved us off which was a lovely end to a lovely stay!

Room Tip: which ever room you choose factor in the cost of air conditioning, at 60 euros for 1 week, not chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
499 reviews
1.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#15 of 39 in Sidari
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stemma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stemma Hotel

Property: Stemma Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#8 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stemma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stemma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stema Hotel Sidari
Stemma Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing