We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, fabulous views, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canal D' Amour Village
Ranked #3 of 10 Sidari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having just returned from these apartments after 2 glorious weeks I felt I must write a review as the brochure just does not do it justice. On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Christos who showed us to our two adequate sized studios with a marvellous view of the sea. As expected the rooms are typically Greek but very clean and comfortable. We quickly visited the pool bar which overlooked a lovely little sandy/rocky cove and enjoyed a cool beer whilst chatting to the charming Spiros and the friendly Laura. The pools are kept very clean and the pool sunbathing area is perfect. There is a lot of coming and going around the pool and bar as it is open to other customers, but this is normal for the resort as you can go to other pools and use facilities as long as you buy a drink. We particularly enjoyed the bar on an evening which is on the front of the building and is run by George who is also very amicable. The area also has free wifi which was ideal as my 3 boys (aged 11 15 and 18) were able to use their i pads and phones without the worry of roaming charges. They also enjoyed the pool table and fooz ball as other guests would all join in and play one another. Little Spiros is a wizz on the fooz ball! There are lots of lovely restaurants/tavernas close by, particularly Konalki just opposite the Christos. Further into the village of Peroulades is the Orchard which is away from all the hustle and bustle and the food is really fresh as most of the produce is grown in the garden!! Definately worth a visit or two! In the other direction down into Sidari on the strip try the Greek Village restaurant and watch the sunset whilst dining on the beach side. The food was first class there also. All in all a perfect holiday which 'ticked all our boxes'. We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: Apparently the pink block has better views....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisasimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Canal D' Amour Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend are both twenty years old and had our first visit to corfu and stayed in the Christos apartments in Sidari. The apartments were in a brilliant location upon the Canal D'amour which was the prettier part to stay in with restaurants surrounding the apartments and just five/ten minutes walk from the main strip. The apartments were VERY basic and a bit run down the bathroom was particularly poor with the room being tiny with an old shower curtain and the shower in a mouldy old bucket. We stayed in block B which was the most run down out of the two blocks (Block A or B) Block B is allocated to Thomas Cook holiday makers also. We paid very little for the apartments but felt the owners tried to make money in other ways, we had to supply our own toilet roll and the air conditioning was just not affordable at a six euro a day rate plus you couldn't hire it days at a time you had to pay for the whole duration of your stay which made no sense having a day rate? They also hired fans at 3euros a day which we hired in the second week as the hot stuffy room attracted all the Mosquitos and me and my boyfriend were eaten alive not ideal which came to 30 odd euros just for a cheap fan. I also bought some crisps and nibbles for the apartment was walking into the complex and the owners son came over saying I could not consume the food on the premises I explained it wasn't for around the pool but my room he still said it wasn't allowed even though I was in a self catering apartment? The pool was was small but nice overlooking the beach it's relaxing when it's quiet but didn't agree with people not part of the hotel being allowed to use our pool and snack bar also very annoying with African men harassing you around the pool trying to sell you dodgy goods 24/7. End on a positive note pool staff big spiros and Laura very friendly and helpful would do anything for you also helped us with choosing the good restaurants. The apartments have a mixture of positive and negatives, you get what you pay for. We used the apartments as a base and had an amazing holiday to Corfu.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Christos Apartments (Canal D'Amour) for 10 nights at the beginning of July. When we arrived at 3am little Spiros met us from reception and showed us to our room in block A. He was very welcoming and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel. The room was a little bit on the small side and could do with updating but it was very clean, had everything we needed and most importantly the beds were comfortable enough. The only complaint about the rooms is the 6 euro daily charge for the air con & you only get 1 toilet roll for your whole stay which I thought was bad, so obviously you will need to buy more after the first few days. We hadn't budgeted for the a/c so we chose to just rent a fan for half the price. The apartments are basic but more then fine for the money you pay for them.
The pool area was very nice, both pools were cleaned daily and there were always plenty of sunbeds & parasols for everyone to use. The pools surroundings were lovely - overlooking a little bay/cove and the open sea.
We enjoyed a full English breakfast every morning at the hotels café which is right next to the pool. The prices were very reasonable (£3.50 for a full English, juice & tea/coffee) and big Spiros (the waiter) was always very chatty & helpful always telling you to 'Relax' and enjoy ourselves lol. I also loved the chocolate milkshakes in the café! mmmm defo worth a try. The bar at the front of the apartments was also very reasonable (3 euro for a cocktail and about 1.50 for a Methos).
Sidari itself was a lovely place to stay :) I love Greece anyway but I think so far this has been my favourite Greek place I have stayed in. There is plenty to do in Sidari and the surrounding villages. The beach was nice, loads going on like banana boats, speed boats, the flying fish, paragliding, etc. I liked the fact you could walk out to sea for about half a mile before it got deep.
The strip is great in the centre of Sidari with some lovely restaurants and loads of different tribute acts and dance bars. Most drinks are reasonably priced on the strip (around 4.50-5 euro for a cocktail and 2 euro for beer). Our favourite 'chill out' bar was just a bit before the strip, it's called Mojitos and its situated right on the sea front, it's got like a bohemian vibe, nice place to go after a meal. The strip then gets quite lively around 12:30-1am which is always good when you fancy a proper night out! As for the restaurants our faves were the Mexican on the strip above Sugar bar, the Chinese on the main road going up to the strip, think its called China Town, Madison's, Astoria on the sea front and also the little pizzeria behind the church.
We rented a quad for a day and managed to see quite a lot of the Island on it as Corfu is quite small. I would recommend going to Kassiopi - its about 20/25 miles away from Sidari but its a beautiful little village worth visiting, the beach has some great views, Agios Stefanos is also a nice beach to visit. But by far the best place we visited on the quad bike was Sunset beach it is about 6 miles down the road from Sidari but such an amazing place! I would recommend going down there around 8pm as the sunset is usually around 9pm, there is a lovely little restaurant & bar up on the cliff that gives you the perfect view for the sunset. It looks right over the bay and the food we had was delicious and the price wasn't too bad either. There is a little platform by the restaurant that you can stand on that looks right out to see and has a clear glass floor with a drop of about 50m under you (scary) but worth having a look. We had a really enjoyable evening there I would love to go back and do it all again, if you go to the north of Corfu its a must! :)

All in all this has been one of our favourite holidays and I would definitely go back to Sidari.....if you are on a budget then Christos Apartments are definitely the place to stay!! x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vixxx3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just back from these apts, had another great time, stayed in block B again, views are brill from here, yes the rooms are smaller than block A but to me the views make up for it, we dont go on holiday to spend a great length of time in the room anyway.
Laura and big Spiros were brill as norm, always on the go ha!! Breakys are really good and cheap, the sausage barms on soft bread are delish mmmmmmm
Room and bins were cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed every other day.
Was lovely seeing a lot of the old faces around the pool, putting names to some of them, met some new peeps, and some annoying ones (Jack you'll know who we mean hahaha)
Thanks to Laura, big Spiros and little Spiros for a great holiday, hope to see you again next year.
Wish we were still there now, but never mind always next year or sooner if we win the lottery ha

Ps Jack even though we were first pick up we only had one more pick up to do, was at the airport within the hour so ner ner ha, also Tony says to tell your dad he owes him a daily mirror next time we see you lol x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffeelady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Basic apartments - make sure you budget for air conditioning 6 euros per night - our neighbours told us it was not that great so we hired a fan from a local shop - only to get a knock on the door by a very angry woman shouting at us telling us we could not hire from a shop we needed to hire from the apartments ...... ok I get that but don't shout at me on my holiday !!!!!!
spoilt my holiday really :(
The river by the bridge is filthy and smelly - needs to be sorted and it runs into the sea - yuk
I have always loved Everything about Greece - but have fell a little out of love - it is very expensive here now and just feel here come the brit's lets make some money !
The strip is ok - with all the tribute acts, bars and restaurants - although the quality of food has gone down hill it feels like fast food greek - hard to get a fresh dish it was clear a couple of my choices had been standing has the meat/or cheeses had gone hard/mushy and was clearly just flashed in the microwave ??

Room Tip: The beige apartments are noisy by the road - with motor bikes and coaches, music and people shouting...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just back from christos apts ( A block room 7 balcony fantastic view ) owner Christos & his son Spiros always courteous & make effort to speak to there cust , big spiros very good.at making u feel at home . Great location , views , pool , both pool & front bar , 5 min walk to Sidari nightlife . But plenty bars in vicinity , overall however quiet or loud u want , these apts are fantastic & would def recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennethautonomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here first 2 weeks in july,in block A. ... Had a fabulous 2 weeks yet again!!!! christos and his family are so helpful.... Spiros and laura are great and always very chatty,and the breakfast is the best and reasonablely priced,as are the drinks....the room was cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed every other day.george at the bar also made us feel very wecome,veiws from our balcony where wonderful to wake up to every morning.....dont understand any negative comments about this place at all. ... Dont hesitate to book its fab......thank you christos,spiros,big spiros,laura and george, see you all in september x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995jimbo995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal D' Amour Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal D' Amour Village

Address: Canal d'Amour | Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Price Range: $21 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canal D' Amour Village 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Canal D' Amour Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal d`Amour Village (Christos Apartments) Hotel Sidari
Christos Apartments
Canal D' Amour Village Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing