We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Billy & Sandra Apartments
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Don't stay here.Its an absolute dump except for the pool.No water in toilet cistern,flooded bathroom floors and don't dare cross the owners son-he will threaten you with whatever.If you think that you will be self catering-well bring all your own pots,pans,crockery and cutlery.

Room Tip: Go to Paleodastritska
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank declan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

When we first arrived there was nobody to help us with our cases as it was the early hours of the morning, but this problem was resolved and the next day we were welcomed by the owners, our rooms were standard but nice to sleep in, all the bad reviews on here DO NOT make sense to me as I and family had a nice peaceful holiday at the apartments.
The only ONE bad thing that I would say is do not eat there for lunch and tea there are better places down the road, but breakfast there is nice.

If your nice with then they will be nice with you we got presents of the owner as we were a polite family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

How is this place still running and how do English companys recommend it ?
This has to be the worst place ive stayed in .Billy and sandras what a horrible place.
We turned up 2 adults 2 kids 2.30 in the morning .No one was there to meet us ,we couldn't find anyone ,everything was shut up .In the end I had to walk to local kebab shop and he came over and shouted out for someone in greek and some woman came out of a room right where we was standing !!!
Once in the room there was no cot for our 5 month old baby ,She said she would sort it out tomorrow .!well what do we do now then?
Not looking good .
A dirty stained cot finaly arrived 8pm the next night .
The pool was really nice the best bit but we was told off for putting our kids toys in there as it blocks the filters?
Over the next couple of days the toilet started leaking around the bottom and was putting water onto the bathroom floor ,we had to leave a towel around it as my little boy already went over when walking in the bathroom .
We asked at the bar where all the staff x3 sat that our toilet was leaking and the woman became irate and started shouting in greek .WHAT?.
The guy told us that its just a little water it will be ok .lol
Then the wasps came!
For some reason after 3 days our room attracted wasps .We awoke up to find 1 wasps in the kids bedroom .
We went to the bar and once again the lady started shouting ?
After much of a debate she finaly came round with some powder ,whats that going to do?
The next moring we woke up to the sound of our son screaming ,we run in and he had been bitten by a wasp ,.There was again around 10 wasps in there room .
We went back to the bar area and told the lady and man we want to be moved ,She kicked off shouting and banging things down ,He told us its not possible as there is no room ,We was the only people staying in our block of appartments,It was dead no one was there and now I can see why.
There was no way we was staying in this place so we left and had to pay another 500 euros to stay somewhere else ,
Id never recommend anyone to this dump .The staff are outrageously rude ,We have been to corfu for 8 years and this is by far the worst hotel/apartment we have come across
AVOID...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Angelinas down the road in 2009 but used Billy and Sandras pool every day and had lunch. Whilst I didn't see the rooms, 2 ladies who stayed there said they were perfectly o.k.
I had no problem with the owner or her son, in fact they were very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ABT250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very rude people not welcoming at all ,There is four staff if you can call them this who just sit at the chairs with nothing else to do.The bar is dead The food is total rubbish ,There is just a bad feeling that hangs in the air there .Do not ask for any help or assitance as you will meet with her speaking in greek in a rasied voice and the man telling you what she said and it will all be negative .They will not give you any help whatso ever.The beds are like lying on a sheet of chipboard
DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank greg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Me and my friends arrived there with our agency staff. First moment there was a loud shouting and yelling. We thought perhaps something went wrong with booking or something similar. So after a hour of arguing, we finally got our key and went to our rooms. We were supposed to get all the cooking equipment, but there was almost none of it except few dirty old cups and plates. But we didn't care about that. The pool in the middle of houses it's really beautiful and everything, but that doesn't help to anyone, since you are not allowed even breathe near it! Very soon we found out, that this owner Sandra is really CRAZY. She goes nuts for every small thing. And I mean really nuts! I guess her son(s) are a bit better, but I think they don't have much word in their business. Perhaps you think that we did some crazy stuff, but no, we didn't. Anyways our experience was really similar to previous bad comments. I suggest you not to go to this apartment!

And if the owner Sandra is being nice, TRUST ME, she is only faking!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sinkovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had to move to this hotel as our booked apartments had no room. From the moment we arrived it was clear they did not want us there, they were extremely rude and made our stay extremely uncomfortable. We were given comments like 'You will get nothing from us' and ' dont let the children jump in the pool because it splashes over the edges'. The rooms were not cleaned properly... when you opened the cupboards there was that smell you get when they haven't been cleaned for a very long time. They were supposed to be self catering apartment (even though we paid for B&B) but did not have the utensils to make or eat your own food. The shower didn't work properly and the curtain only covered one side of the shower! They served cold food (after that we refused to eat there) Every night in the early ours motor bikes would roar up the drive way and doors would slam. After a couple of arguments with the staff (and them stopping the cleaner from coming to our rooms) we rufused to stay there and demanded our travel agents to move us, we were sent to corfu panarama hotel which was famtastic (I highly recommend this hotel). I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The only good thing that came out of this holiday was the full refund that we got from the travel agent!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roofywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maria's Beach Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy & Sandra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy & Sandra Apartments

Address: Canal d'Amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:3 star — Billy & Sandra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Billy & Sandra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy Sandras Apartments Corfu
Billy & Sandra Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing