We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Star Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wave(Sidari)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corfu Stories(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haroula Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleni Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
63
42
14
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
42
14
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlarge local beerseparate bedroomlocation is amazingair conmin walk from the stripfriendly cleanerstop floornext yeargreek hotelsswimming poolquieter areathe main striprecommend this hotel to anyonelovely poolcleaned every dayself catering
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay in beach star. Lovely staff, room cleaned nearly every day. Our room (103),was perfect for the children to mess around on the grass with the football. The beach was on our doorstep. The fireflies came in the night lon the terrace. Can't fault it.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Had a fab 10 nights here the room staff ,cleaner & location you can not fault everybody so friendly it has its own pool with comfy sun loungers literally a cross the road on the beach it does a lovely full English breakfast for only 6 euros ❤️

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank tracyknight06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Stayed in April when most of Sidari was still closed down, first impressions were good as it's in a great location and the pool area looked amazing however thats where it ends .
The walls are paper thin and noise from other guests makes sleep almost impossible, doors slamming so loud it would wake the dead !!
Very dated decor and very basic bathroom with the toilet almost in the shower tray - not that the shower worked anyhow, (I had to hold it while my wife showered and visa versa).
The room was kept clean but the towels were useless and the bedding often felt damp, the beds were rock hard and had no matteress protecters.
Listed as self catering but that would have been near impossible - no work space, table, chairs ect. We met other guests who were on a tight budget but were forced to eat out due to this.

We had breakfast one day but it was vile and all 4 of us left it almost untouched.

We often go on cheap deals and don't expect luxery for what we paid but it was so bad in the room that it really put a downer on our holiday. I will say that all the staff were very nice and the hotel itself looked great and is in a fantastic spot. If you just want a room to crash in and can sleep through anything then chance it, if you need a nights sleep and self catering facilities then pay a little more and shop around.

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank Dannycoleshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights at the beginning of October. Even though our flight landed before 11pm and we arrived at the hotel just after midnight, the fabulous Maria was outside to greet us and show us to our room! Lovely touch!
Room was very sufficient and comfy with everything we needed. Smashing view from the balcony overlooking the pool and sea.
We sat around the pool for a few hours a few days which was pleasant but the pool was freezing! Think I only braved it once!
The maids did an excellent job in cleaning our rooms daily. We gave them a tip on our last day and they seemed so grateful so please remember them if you feel the same as we did!!
The hotel is only a 5 min walk into the main strip which is nice, no noise from the strip but a pleasant walk. There were some restaurants and bars on the way but most seemed to be closing for end of season so we didn't eat/drink in any of them and opted to stick to the main strip which had abit more going on.
We hired a car for 7 days of our trip and ventured out a few times. The roads take abit of getting used to, especially the mountain roads!! We went to Kassiopi twice (which I highly recommend, beautiful fishing village with lovely restaurants, shops and bars and stunning beach) and another highlight was a drive out to Palaiokastritsa to visit an amazing Beach Bar called La Grotta. It's a must see! We also took a coach one morning to Corfu Town to meet family and have a wander round. Nice place but very busy and most of the shops just sold the same tat.
Self catering is the best option here as there is so much choice for lovely food out and about. We ate like kings most nights for less than €30 between the two of us, ranging from T-Bone Steaks, traditional Greek, Pizza, Fish etc. Most places have a very broad menu so even for fussy eaters like me, I always found something delicious. The bars were great and had surprisingly very good entertainment. We saw tributes to Michael Jackson, Ed Sheeran, Jersey Boys, Motown as well as a drag comedian. Very high standards even though it was coming to end of season. Our favourite bars We Cargo, B.E.D Bar, Madisons and for the best cocktails We have ever had, Vintage! We paid on average in most places around €2-3 per large local beer and about €4-6 for spirits/cocktails.
All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples, families and solo travellers and we hope to be back in Sidari again soon!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DaveB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The hotel was very clean beds changed often staff very good as we were self catering there was every thing we needed to make our holiday great the tavernas on the sea front were great value for money the oldest taverna was brilliant and the owner was so nice and the food was great cant wait to return in may supermarket a short walk away prices good

Room Tip: sea view front of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulineparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews